Ad

Product Reviews

Ahi Tuna Steaks 5 oz ea, boneless yellowfin

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"High quality" mfande on 9/24/2020 6:57 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are beautiful clean tuna steaks. And it is wonderful that Vital Choice verifies their seafood origin. I have altered my ordering schedule to avoid summer shipping.

"Tuna" Deborah Yeazel on 9/14/2020 8:37 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect size. Wonderful on the grill.

"Ahi Tuna Steaks" Trudy Giese on 9/4/2020 3:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding quality! The texture and flavor of this fish was better than high-end restaurant dishes. We pan fried after marinating and the tuna was simply perfect. A wonderful [and healthy] meal for my family.

"So good!" Miki Y on 5/8/2019 6:00 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've been ordering fish from Vital Choice for several years and this does not disappoint. I used a Gordon Ramsay recipe with Dijon mustard, soy sauce, honey and cracked peppercorns as the marinade and pan fried the steaks a few minutes a side. It was delicious!

"Just perfect!" DIANE Thomas on 1/20/2019 6:48 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I like the idea of using fresh tuna instead of the canned variety This heats up nicely for a nice salad and is tasty with any side dish.

"Excellent!!" Amy G on 12/24/2018 7:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These tuna steaks are wonderful. Definitely will purchase again!

"VanBrussel" Ronnie R on 6/22/2018 5:10 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great delivery! Steaks were fantastic Sushi grade and taste was amazing!! Will definitely otder every month. Ronnie, Chicago

"Absolutely delicious!" G White on 6/15/2018 9:38 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Delicious tuna steaks perfect for searing or grilling!

"Were not fresh at all" Price T on 6/7/2018 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: AfterI ate a few, I think I realized why they were not fresh. When defrosting in water the bags filled up with water so I assume there were holes in the sealed plastic. The flavor was really bad. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Tuna Steaks" Sue T on 5/11/2018 4:21 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: These are great. Sometimes I cook them whole and sometimes I break them up and saute' them with onions & mushrooms. Delicious.

"Delicious Ahi - with a caveat" Joe on 5/10/2018 1:04 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I was thrilled with the first two pieces I opened and turned into a Paleo Poke bowl. Amazing. Best texture, color, and flavor of Ahi I've ever had. Unfortunately the next 4 packages were at least 30-40% sinew and didn't turn out so well for sashimi or poke. I watched some videos online and learned to scrape the meat off of the sinew but really didn't get too much to work with. - Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in this product. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding this order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"ok" Kelli Tennant on 4/20/2018 7:36 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: extremely fishy. did not like the taste. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Our Customer Service Department will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, Customer Service Team

"Love this sushi grade tuna" JBrecher on 3/22/2018 6:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Pan seared with Asian style cabbage and cashews - it was a big hit!

"Ahi tuna steak" marilyn genuardi on 3/9/2018 5:20 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Empty Star Empty
Review: There were four steaks. Three were perfect. But, the fourth was full of ...I don't know how to call it. : It was hard white vein like muscle which gave less of the tuna meat, there it became not a full cut of the tuna steak. Therefore, I felt cheated out of one steak. Hello Marilyn, Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order.

"Much better than albacore tuna" Judy L on 1/13/2018 2:51 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have bought both this tuna and the albacore chunks. We prefer this tuna to the albacore as it is larger pieces and tends to be more moist than the albacore,

"fantastic tuna" kgb on 1/5/2018 12:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: great texture and flavor. we cooked some on a heated salt block and they were fantastic.

"Awesome tuna" Wilson on 12/21/2017 5:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Fresh and delicious

"The best" JA K. on 12/9/2017 8:25 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Absolutely the best tuna steaks I’ve ever had.

"AHI" Cindy on 9/7/2017 5:45 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Great tasting.

"Didn't like too much" Regina on 7/18/2017 5:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: I have cooked these tuna steaks several ways and I failed at obtaining the delicious level I expected. Thank you for your feedback. A customer service agent will contact you today.

"This tune is better than any other" judyle on 7/9/2017 12:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We have bought the albacore tune medallions in the past a number of times, but this ahi tuna is far better. The medallions are good, but seem to be a bit dryer than the Ahi tuna. I also think the that the Ahi tuna is much more moist and flavorful than the albacore medallions.

"Excellent Ahi Tuna" Ruth Ann D. on 7/4/2017 8:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I have bought from other places and the quality has varied. So far have had two orders of this tuna and both were excellent, and at the current price it is a good value. Highly recommended.

"Good Value" Deb Y on 6/25/2017 10:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Just 1 portion is very filling. I need more recipes on how to cook this item.

"Ahi Yellowfin Tuna" Richard S on 6/23/2017 3:40 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good, fast shipping, easy ordering

"Ahi" Bev on 6/16/2017 3:09 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Outstanding!! Also loved the Poke recipe .

"Poke tuna bowl" Bev H on 6/11/2017 12:27 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This recipe and your tuna is outstanding. Thank you.

"Great product, clumsy ordering process" Denise W on 6/10/2017 7:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: The product is top notch but the ordering process is cumbersome. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you find the order process cumbersome. We are currently working on a easier check out process and hope to have that available soon. Please let us know if we can be of assistance. Thank you, The Vital Choice Team

"Seared Tuna" Bristow on 6/9/2017 2:52 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The absolute best - had to have it two nights in a row.

"Fabulous!" Andria P on 6/2/2017 6:34 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Perfect portion size, great texture and taste.

"Customer" Eric Nesheim on 4/29/2017 2:05 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: After spending over 10 years in the Pacific Islands and being used to getting our Yellowfin Tuna while it was still jumping around in the ice chest this is the only Tuna my family will eat since moving to Bowling Green, Ky

"Excellent Ahi Tuna" Ruth on 4/23/2017 8:33 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We really enjoyed this tuna. Just seared both sides. Very tender and no fishy taste at all. Definitely recommended if you like ahi tuna.

"Great flavor" Angela on 4/22/2017 9:05 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This tuna is the appropriate portion size and flavorful. Great to flash sear in skillet!

"excellent" Drew on 4/14/2017 4:16 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Easy to cook and they taste great.

"Delicious as sashimi" Toshiko S on 4/6/2017 10:19 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I ordered 24; some of which seem to have those white strings that makes fish harder to chew and break down, but most of them are very nice. The flesh is firm, fresh tasting and just right. Because we discovered this is great for sashimi, that is how we use them. Delicious as salad with avocado, or yamaimo as well.

"Like Sushi!" Mike on 4/6/2017 6:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: My son and I LOVE SUSHI. We ate this Yellowfin raw with wasabi mango sauce....fantastic!!

"WOW" Keith on 3/16/2017 4:57 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Amazing taste. Safe to eat raw or seared. Perfect portion size.

"Tough Tuna" Warren Crews on 3/5/2017 12:52 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Empty Star Empty Star Empty
Review: The tuna had a nice flavor, but was unacceptable because of connective tissue. If served in a quality restaurant, it would have been sent back. I hope the next two steaks are better. Hello Warren, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice and sharing your feedback on the Yellowfin Tuna. Our Customer Service Team would like to reach out to you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, the Vital Choice Team

"Love this Tuna!" Lisa H on 2/20/2017 7:06 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Oh I was so happy to see Yellowfin Tuna added to their site. Hands down my favorite fish! Very fresh, what a treat! Everything we have ordered from Vital Choice has been super fresh & delicious - scallops, king crab & tuna! We live in Florida and can not find seafood this fresh! Thank you!

"Yellow fin tuna" Linda S on 2/17/2017 6:01 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love tuna, and first time order of this was not a disappointment. I never enjoy frozen fish , but this is not like frozen it's as if it were just caught. Excellent

"Very fresh" Toshiko S on 2/10/2017 6:56 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: The tuna is so fresh that we can eat as sashimi, though the cut is not so suitable for a nice presentation. Have to find a creative way to serve. The fish was very tasty.

Return to product details >>
Ad