Ad

Product Reviews

Wild-Caught Chilean Sea Bass random pieces, skinless/boneless, 1/2 lb bag

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"Awesome" Heather on 2/4/2021 5:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Tender, tasty, delicious. This sea bass never disappoints. I always think about doing something “fancy” with this fish but then I default back to olive oil, salt and pepper; and it is AMAZING! I can’t bring myself to fix it any other way. The flavor just bursts from this fish and I don’t want to do anything to dampen or compete with that flavor. So easy. So wonderful!!!!

"Chilean Sea Bass" Rebecca P-C on 1/29/2021 6:22 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Terrific flavor, so fresh and amazing value. This was my first order with VC and I’ll be ordering from this site without reservation.

"Dinner pronto!" Michelle on 1/28/2021 5:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Soft, flaky, mild perfect dinner anytime. Had this fish in a local restaurant, but it was drowning in butter and cheese. I chose to quick cook in a pinch of butter and evoo. No regrets, a must order!

"Chilean sea bass" Scheleski on 12/31/2020 12:09 PM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Very good but very expensive

"A new favorite fish for me" Sheryl P. on 12/24/2020 7:48 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I've never had this fish before -- I nice firm texture, and an interesting flavor that I think should be enjoyed with minimal sauce or anything that would cover it up. Definitely will buy again.

"Family Favorite" Kris Peterson on 11/27/2020 4:14 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love the Chilean Sea Bass in chunks. It practically melts in your mouth when cooked. It thaws rapidly because it is in chunks not a solid piece and I can cook it easily in its marinade (following recipes on Vital Choice’s site) and serve it with flour tortillas (or not, I like mine on a bed of salad) and our favorite condiments. It is a family favorite.

"Chilean Sea Bass Pieces" Debra A Austin on 11/13/2020 4:07 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: I love these and always look for them. Money can be scarce for me and I feel like a Queen when I get to eat these. The fish is moist, buttery, and tender. I would also say mildly sweet flavor. Good for people that don't enjoy a "fishing tasting" seafood.

"strange" norm on 10/30/2020 8:11 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star Empty
Review: you may like it. I didn't

"Chilean Sea Bass" John H on 10/17/2020 4:42 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Excellent product

"By god!" Winifred on 10/16/2020 5:26 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: We had it for dinner two times in a row. So so good. Tender, fresh, and almost sweet. I appreciate the random pieces. It makes me, a consumer, feel no fish was wasted while packaging for the market. I will buy more.

"Thumbnail Wild-Caught Chilean Sea Bass" Glo on 10/10/2020 8:30 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: This was a real melt in my mouth treat. It was fresh and flavorful. I loaded it with real churned butter and lemon. It left me wanting more...

"Sea Bass" KATHLEEN H SAXTON on 8/23/2020 9:58 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Pretty great tasting sea bass, rivals restaurant quality, first time cooking on grill, came out very tasty! Thank you so much for your comments. Glad to hear you enjoyed it.

"Great for Tacos" Laura on 8/2/2020 5:46 AM Rating:
Star Star Star Star Star
Review: Quick, easy and tasty way to make fish tacos.

Return to product details >>
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Purchasing from Vital Choice is always seamless, and the fish is superior to everything else! We love Vital Choice! quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Vitalchoice.com is my favorite source for wild Alaskan salmon, sablefish, sardines, and other fish rich in omega-3s... I can't tell you how many messages I get from people thanking me for recommending Vital Choice.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Simply put Vital Choice offers the best seafood and related products available. We have always recommended Vital Choice to clients, friends, and family. As health practitioners we value the sustainable practices and trust this company implicitly!
quote-icon
WHAT FOOD EXPERTS ARE SAYING:

quote-icon Without a doubt the best canned seafood I’ve ever tasted. quote-icon

WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
Unlike anything you've seen from the grocery store…I recommend Vital Choice—my personal favorite for delicious, fresh, healthy, and completely safe canned tuna and salmon.
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:
quote-icon
Vital Box captures the fresh-caught quality of succulent, sustainably harvested Alaskan salmon and northwest Pacific seafood by cleaning and flash-freezing it within hours of harvest.
quote-icon
WHAT HEALTH & NUTRITION EXPERTS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I love the stellar quality of Vital Choice salmon! I've been recommending Vital Choice Seafood for many years now.
quote-icon
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS ARE SAYING:
quote-icon
I purchased for my brother (difficult to buy for) and he loved it!! He can’t stop raving about the fish! Thank you for quality!
quote-icon
WHAT THE MEDIA IS SAYING:

quote-icon The Best Places To Buy Seafood Online, Including Fresh And Frozen Fish quote-icon 

Find out what others are saying about Vital Choice Ad