Product Reviews

Organic Dark Chocolate 2 oz bars, 80% cacao

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Disclaimer: Product reviews are provided for informational purposes only and reflect the views and opinions of customers and not those of Vital Choice.
Vital Choice does not verify or endorse any health-based claims made in these reviews. Reviews containing health claims will be removed.
Average Ratings:
5

"best chocolate" Ora Lee P on 4/12/2019 8:11 AM Rating:
Review: This is the best chocolate. My husband and I eat one square after dinner with wine. It is not sweet and is good for us since it is 80% cacao.

"healthy snack" gardenguy on 1/7/2019 10:15 AM Rating:
Review: the dark chocolate found at Vital Choice is some of the best in the world.

"Organic dark chocolate" Ora Lee Peters on 12/30/2018 12:45 PM Rating:
Review: Best dark chocolate I have eaten. Not sweet but not bitter either. Very creamy feel in the mouth. My husband and I eat one square each evening after dinner. There are 4 squares to a bar.

"organic dark chocolate" Shirley M on 2/2/2018 6:22 AM Rating:
Review: The best chocolate!

"Wonderful Taste!" Lynn on 8/5/2017 8:50 AM Rating:
Review: I tried this for the 1st time with my recent order. It is delicious!

"Rich and Smooth" Janice on 7/20/2017 6:48 AM Rating:
Review: As a health coach, I am aware of the benefits of quality dark chocolate, processed in a way that retains high levels of polyphenols. I have found Vital Choice's dark chocolate to be one of the BEST I have ever tried. I LOVE it . . and I hope that Vital Choice continues making it!

"Smooth" M on 4/8/2017 4:10 PM Rating:
Review: I love dark chocolate and this is one best I have ever tasted. Excellent taste and smooth texturw

"Great Chocolate" Karen on 3/26/2017 5:38 AM Rating:
Review: I am so happy to find a dark chocolate with healthy ingredients that I like.

"Dark Chocolate" Bob F on 2/24/2017 3:16 AM Rating:
Review: Excellent & delicious for dark chocolate lovers. Will order again.

"80% Extra Dark Chocolate" Linda H on 2/15/2017 11:50 AM Rating:
Review: DELICIOUS!!!

"pat" Patricia Cameron on 1/19/2017 11:23 AM Rating:
Review: This is the only dark chocolate I will eat. (I really prefer milk chocolate.)

"Dark chocolate does benifit" David on 9/26/2016 11:18 PM Rating:
Review: Especially without Soy! I like it just okay I guess I need to use it more when I have a sweet craving or after a meal I think I'm liking the taste more as I have it! However, my twin brother loves it! That's why I ordered a larger quantity this time & it seems like he's mentally and emotionally doing a little better after indulging in these the past week with no doubt. I don't know maybe he just loves chocolate.. Except this one has no guilt after effect too

"80% Extra Dark Chocolate" Gary Gould on 9/1/2016 2:09 AM Rating:
Review: Good product

"80% extra dark chocolate" Heloisa on 6/20/2016 6:37 AM Rating:
Review: Fabulous!

"Delicious, safe chocolate at a helluva price" Jon H on 5/6/2016 12:03 PM Rating:
Review: I was crushed (though not surprised) by the revelation of contamination in chocolate (one of my true joys). It launched my quest for a new chocolatier that sourced the product responsibly. Being a fan of Vital Choice's approach to nutrition; I figured I'd give them a shot...and I'm so glad I did! Prompt, high quality shipping, absolutely fantastic product!!

"Yummy!" Nancy on 4/25/2016 7:42 AM Rating:
Review: Smooth and creamy taste - I like to just let it slowly melt in my mouth for maximum enjoyment! I will definitely be back for more!

"Awesome chocolate" Brandon on 4/13/2016 12:04 PM Rating:
Review: This chocolate is very rich, very smooth, and plenty sweet for being 80% cacao. The best that I have had from any company.

"Dark chocolate" Daniel on 3/22/2016 8:06 PM Rating:
Review: Marvelous taste and texture.

"Great chocolate" Diana on 1/27/2016 1:15 PM Rating:
Review: 1/2 a bar is perfect size. Not too much, texture reat

"80% Extra Dark Organic Chocolate" Judith B on 1/19/2016 10:19 AM Rating:
Review: Like the idea of 80% cacao.

"heart healthy / low sugar / high cacao content" Charles H on 12/11/2015 6:57 AM Rating:
Review: If you're looking for a heart healthy chocolate bar, the 80% cacao bar is the way to go. Its offered in several different flavors, each with a different healthy spice or nutrient added. The low sugar content is a plus for those of us who need to watch our BSls.

"So Good" Dolores Mason on 7/30/2015 12:14 AM Rating:
Review: This chocolate has a very smooth texture in your mouth, not overly sweet plus it's organic. This is the best ever, try it you will be amazed.

"YUMMY!" Rhonda on 11/27/2014 1:00 PM Rating:
Review: Smooth and Fabulous dark chocolate! Rich Fruity undertones....the only problem is it went a bit too fast :)

"Delicious Chocolate Bars" Ellen Pollak on 9/18/2014 4:28 AM Rating:
Review: Nice to have a supply, in a small box, rather than just loose bars!

"Happy husband" K R Monserrat on 6/21/2014 9:05 AM Rating:
Review: I bought this chocolate as an experiment for my husband, who is a chocoholic. I figure, if he's going to eat chocolate every day, he should eat healthy chocolate! ;-) Often, products with this high a percentage of cocoa are unpalatable to him. But he loved this...so this will be a regular purchase for us.

"Awesome chocolate!" Kathleen Neuman on 3/3/2014 7:31 AM Rating:
Review: Yum! This chocolate is win-win all the way! 80%, not treated with alkali, organic, so it has all the health benefits of chocolate; fair tradeso no guilt; and delicious. My husband and I each eat 1/2 bar a day and thoroughly enjoy it. Noted the previous review when a chocolate is not treated with alkali (treating with alkali destroys some of the good stuff), it does change texture and taste a bit, but we got used to it, and now thoroughly enjoy it plus all the health benefits!

"It's OK" Vivian Kanchian on 6/19/2012 1:58 PM Rating:
Review: I commend Vital Choice for the high cacao content and lack of soy lecithin. The flavor of the chocolate is just OK... and the bars are fairly small, so the 6g of sugar per half bar is relatively high for that size bar. I prefer my chocolate more on the bitter side, though.

Return to product details >>