Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Sockeye Salmon - Skin-On/Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Delicious!"

Pamela on 7/11/2016 5:40:46 AM

Rating:


Review: very firm and delicious, great for the grill!


"Excellent Salmon!"

Catherine J on 7/11/2016 3:43:22 AM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is excellent! Mix 1 T real maple syrup, 1 T whole grain mustard, 1 T fresh lemon juice, and a mashed clove of garlic, pour over salmon and bake. Yum. This salmon melts in your mouth. Vital Choice always ships the best!


"Awesome Salmon"

Raquel R on 7/2/2016 9:55:23 AM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is so awesome. I love the skin and I like to cook it up nice and crispy. For me it tastes best when I leave the inside a little less cooked than the outside. It makes it a lot more moist. If I cook it all the way through, it can be a little dry. This is the best salmon I have ever had. I can't even order salmon in a restaurant any more because it doesn't taste as good as this.


"Sockeye salmon-skin on"

Patricia S on 6/27/2016 10:36:08 AM

Rating:


Review: This salmon has very good flavor and texture . I usually broil to have a nice crust and juicy inside. The only drawback is I wish the scales could be removed so I wouldn't have to struggle getting them off skin prior to cooking.


"Salmon"

Heloisa on 6/20/2016 6:34:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Can not be better! Delicious!


"Delicious as always"

Denise on 6/16/2016 10:58:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Salmon is always a great option and its hard to go wrong on this site. I will say that the sockeye is FAR SUPERIOR to the king salmon I got last time. despite the fact that king is supposed to have less risk of heavy metal PCB contamination-from this site for the price I pay... I trust all the fish


"Salmon burgers"

Beth R on 6/14/2016 4:23:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Great, tasty alternative when I am craving a burger. I put a little tangy mustard on top. Love these!


"The salmon was clean with no bones. Fresh frozen!"

Kathy on 6/4/2016 5:38:37 PM

Rating:


Review: The salmon was clean with no bones. Fresh frozen!!!


"Sockeye salmon"

Micheline H on 5/23/2016 10:54:31 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious salmon. We love the 6 oz portions and they taste great with the salmon marinade.


"Sockeye Salmon - Skin-On/Boneless 6 oz Portions"

Mimi on 5/17/2016 6:19:59 AM

Rating:


Review: A very healthy way to enjoy salmon. My family loves them and I can make nice meals. I highly recommend these!


"Sockeye Salmon Filets, skin on"

Mary Ann on 5/9/2016 4:36:12 AM

Rating:


Review: Used to order these filets with skin off then read an article about Omega 3 fat. Leaving the skin on during cooking provides far more of this essential fat that everyone needs. Just spray the skin with oil and salt well. This will crisp it up as it cooks. We are never without Vital Choice products in our freezer.


"Exceptional"

Karen on 5/2/2016 7:34:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Fresh and exceptional quality and flavor.


"Sockeye salmon"

Martha adam on 4/5/2016 5:03:52 AM

Rating:


Review: Outstanding perfect


"Sockeye Salmon"

Kim on 3/31/2016 1:24:38 PM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is excellent quality. I live in CO. & can not buy fish this good for the price I paid. I shared it with 2 others who agreed. It arrived fully frozen. I will reorder again.


"Great product"

Donna S on 3/29/2016 5:54:44 PM

Rating:


Review: the filets always arrive frozen and are always fresh when I open the vacuum sealed pouch.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved