Product Reviews

Sockeye Salmon - Skin-On/Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9


Rate this product:

"vital choice is my choice"

richard m on 11/25/2015 7:21:16 AM


Review: my salmon order arrived in record time, expertly packed and frozen solid...i fully intend to re-purpose the Styrofoam suggested, 20 minutes in cold water did the trick and i was ready to cook...i was amazed by the deep color of the salmon and the fact that it tasted like it had just come out of the cold ocean...thank you for providing such a wonderful product.


Charlene on 11/20/2015 6:07:33 AM


Review: The Sockeye Salmon tastes so good!! Products came well packaged and still frozen in 2 days... from across the country. They offer plenty of recipes and cooking instructions on their website. Now what to try next???

"Great Food Great Company"

GiGi on 11/13/2015 11:28:34 AM


Review: We love the skin on as we start out in a cast iron skillet on the stove to get the skin good and crispy then let simmer covered or transfer to the broiler for a few minutes. Either way...GREAT!

"Salmon with skin on"

Julia C on 11/4/2015 6:53:34 AM


Review: This is the second time I have ordered the salmon if that tells you something and it will not be the last. I like to cook the salmon on either either on a cedar plank or in parchment with Vital Choice fish seasoning .... WONDERFUL DELICIOUS Julia

"Sockeye salmon"

Rita K Penn on 11/4/2015 6:09:06 AM


Review: I served 16 people. Several complemented how good they were, however, mine and others tasted fishy. I was disappointed that they were not as good as what I buy in Kentucky.

"Sockeye Salmon"

Marilyn R on 11/4/2015 3:15:57 AM


Review: Just wondering why it took from Monday to Fri to finally get here when it said 2 day air. Have had i piece of salmon, good.. Have not had the soup yet. There was plenty of dry ice left. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We apologize for the delay in your order arriving our Customer Service Team will contact you soon to discuss. Thank you!"

"extraordinary product"

Ives on 10/23/2015 8:23:21 AM


Review: We love this salmon. The portion size is perfect and the salmon is delicious.

"Sockeye Salmon"

Cathy on 10/22/2015 5:19:48 AM


Review: perfect portions, one of my favorites. I try to keep it on hand all the time

"Sockeye Salmon"

Heloisa on 10/15/2015 4:00:11 AM


Review: Wonderful

"Sockeye Salmon - Absolutely Wonderful!"

Joyce C on 10/14/2015 4:27:23 AM


Review: We recently ordered the Sockeye salmon once again. As usual, it was absolutely wonderful. The color is so rich indicating lots of nutrients and the taste is so flavorful and delicious!! We LOVE VitalChoice! Thanks for providing quality, safe fish for my family to enjoy! :)

"Delicious wild salmon"

Arly Magallanes on 10/9/2015 7:47:33 AM


Review: Very good tasting salmon,I don't buy them from the store anymore.

"The best"

Beth C on 10/8/2015 2:05:25 PM


Review: I love your salmon. I cannot eat it from any other retailer after eating your product.


Ellen Rogers on 8/20/2015 3:32:28 AM


Review: Absolutely the best.

"Sockeye Salmon - Skin-On 6 oz Portions"

Marilyn on 7/29/2015 7:59:05 PM


Review: This salmon is juicy, tasty and very healthy! My family enjoys them very much. I have ordered them as gifts and the recipients are always very happy.

"The best!"

Anna T on 7/25/2015 7:14:18 AM


Review: This is by far the best salmon I have ever tasted! Excellent quality! I will be a repeat buyer!

1 2 3 4


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved