Product Reviews

Canned Ventresca (Albacore Tuna Bellies) in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil - 3.75 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Vantresca Tuna"

Jennifer Acton on 4/11/2014 5:39:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Tasty! I served the tuna mixed with celery, onion, a little olive oil, salt, pepper inside a beautiful tomato for a nice fresh spring dinner. Delicious!


"Delicious tuna"

MEFisher on 4/10/2014 7:51:47 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful tuna, as food should be...good for your health...


"Best canned tuna ever !!"

Brad on 3/4/2014 10:36:02 AM

Rating:


Review: I have loved tuna since I was a kid. My parents used to buy it by the case. However, I never tasted tuna as great as this. Ventresca tuna sets a new taste standard and is a very high bar to overcome.


"Ventresca"

Andrew Quint on 11/18/2013 9:42:26 AM

Rating:


Review: I don't have much to add to what everyone else said except to say this stuff is amazing. You've just got to try it. By itself on bread, rice or pasta. Don't drown it out with anything except maybe some spices.


"Tuna doesn't get any better"

Randy on 10/19/2013 11:37:34 AM

Rating:


Review: Full disclosure: This is Randy, the Vital Choice founder. I don't normally write product reviews on this forum, but want to share with you that our Ventresca tuna is one of my family's favorites. Not only is it amazingly tender, moist and delicious, with the exception of our ikura salmon roe, it has more omega-3s per ounce than anything else we sell. In fact one 3.75 oz can provides enough EPA and DHA to meet the American Heart Association's recommended daily intake for a whole week! Absolutely delectable and super good for you too ... I can't recommend it highly enough.


"OMG"

Glenn P on 12/28/2012 10:58:39 PM

Rating:


Review: This tuna is so delicious. I eat it just as is; no need to make tuna salad of it. If you do, use mild flavors because this tuna is so flavorful and tender that you don't want to drown it with other flavors. Maybe you'd place it on a small bed of lettuce, chopped celery, green onions and tomatoes and let the diner choose to mix or not. Use all the oil; it's delicious!


"The creme de la creme"

Eric Evans on 12/7/2012 8:59:33 PM

Rating:


Review: When the first bit of Ventresca touched my tongue and I inhaled its aroma, I realized that I was about to have a wonderful experience. I have never eaten tuna that was so tender and delicious right out of the can. This is the best of the best Albacore tuna with the other Vital Choice tunas being in second place. I will treat this Ventresca like the delicacy that it is.


"Delicious!"

Mike on 6/26/2012 9:43:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Talk about an indulgence! Wow. The Ventresca was amazing. If you've never tried it, you really should treat yourself. It is so tender it almost melts in your mouth. This is not what one probably thinks of when they think of "canned tuna". It's a whole different level.


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved