Product Reviews

Canned Ventresca (Albacore Tuna Bellies) in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil - 3.75 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Ventresca tuna"

Barbara Woodmansee on 11/12/2014 11:50:03 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely delicious. The best tuna I've ever had.


"Melts in your mouth..."

Maureen Sullivan on 10/30/2014 8:13:56 AM

Rating:


Review: Best you'll ever experience out of a can. Let's face it - it's an outrageous price for a half can of tuna, but once you taste it you will have a difficult time going back to the regular stuff. The meat is so tender and moist that you won't want to put it on bread. Tastes like dessert. Even if you can afford to only buy it once, you've got to try it.


"Great!"

Martha Metacarpa on 10/25/2014 7:37:15 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best tuna, moist and sumptuous. I will never eat any other canned tuna again.


"Very Good"

Debbie on 10/20/2014 6:33:12 AM

Rating:


Review: I thought this tuna was excellent, my only complaint would be the salt content, just my personal preference, it was a little on the salty side. The salmon I ordered was just as good but without the salty taste. Overall wonderful texture and product. " Vital Choice Customer Service Response - At this time we do not offer the Ventresca in a Natural Pack/No Salt option however we do offer our Albacore Tuna in a no salt version which you may also enjoy."


"Thee Best"

Debi on 9/11/2014 8:09:59 AM

Rating:


Review: It is so silky and creamy - only kind I buy now. Not gritty and dry at all.


"most delicious"

naomi on 8/29/2014 1:28:17 PM

Rating:


Review: best tuna I've ever had in my life!!


"Excellent"

Alexis S on 8/11/2014 7:51:56 AM

Rating:


Review: What can I say but delicious best tasting ever!


"Delicious!"

Joy on 7/17/2014 8:44:12 AM

Rating:


Review: My toddler and I love having this for lunch every Tuesday! It's so delicious, I actually look forward to Tuesdays!!!


"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this ventresca!"

Patti on 6/29/2014 10:47:05 AM

Rating:


Review: This is my favorite go-to meal or snack especially when I'm in a hurry - straight out of the can on water crackers.


"The Ultimate"

Lois Brace on 6/23/2014 4:21:48 AM

Rating:


Review: I made several purchases with Vital Choice and thought that I'd give this tuna a try. Being that I thought tuna in a can is just that, "tuna in a can", I bought 6 cans of the Ventresca. OMG!!! With the first bite, I can say that this is the BEST tuna I have EVER eaten! It is so tender and so delicious! I gave a taste to my husband. He thought it was delicious. He said it was really too good to be wasted on tuna salad. He will eat it right out of the can. There's not a lot of oil in it, so I just mix the oil in with the tuna and eat it like that. I LOVE Vital Choice brand of seafood. Am ordering more today.


"Canned Ventresca (Albacore Tuna Bellies)"

Lorraine Gagnon on 6/18/2014 11:43:31 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best canned tuna I ever ate! This is by far 100% tastier than the canned tuna I buy in the supermarket. Will definitely buy this product in the future.


"Awesome Tuna!"

Nina Foley on 6/13/2014 11:31:36 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best tuna, let alone best canned tuna, I have ever eaten. It is very tender and flavorful. The first time I tasted it, I took it around my office sharing it with excitement! OMG...the best.


"good but not quite"

Terry on 5/29/2014 8:59:45 AM

Rating:


Review: Was hoping this would taste more like the Spanish canned albacore I buy occasionally, which is also packed in olive oil. For some reason, their tuna isn't fishy tasting at all. Your product was tender and good solid pieces of tuna, but it was a lot more fishier than I prefer.


"Divine"

Lexi on 5/11/2014 5:23:02 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicate, flaky, superb flavor. The best canned tuna I've found!


"BEST TASTING TUNA"

DAVID on 4/17/2014 12:44:53 PM

Rating:


Review: Love the taste and the high level of omega 3's in this product. I recommend it to my patients as well. Thanks


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved