Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 5 Lbs of Random Weight Skin-On Pieces

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9


Rate this product:

"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon-5 lb. variety"

Marilyn D Dreher on 10/10/2015 7:19:00 PM


Review: Nice variety, good sizes, very tasty.

"No comparison to it!"

Catherine J on 10/2/2015 8:42:42 AM


Review: The salmon was delicious. I've been buying 'wild caught' salmon from local vendors, but it doesn't compare to the salmon from Vital Choice. The Vital Choice was outstanding! The local vendor gets 2 stars and VC gets 5 stars! We grilled it with a little sesame oil and turmeric on it. Delish! I'm glad I found a way to use turmeric.

"It's a bargain!!"

Maureen O'Sullivan on 9/17/2015 7:52:30 AM


Review: I was hesitant to order the "random weight" salmon thinking it would be more like leftover scraps so imagine my delight when it arrived. The filets are all a great size and individually wrapped and, of course, the impeccable Vital Choice taste. I will definitely be ordering again. I am more than pleased with this product.

"Best Value"

Delores C on 9/17/2015 5:37:39 AM


Review: Great quality... Fast, safely delivered, free shipping. I will continue to order this as long as it is offered. Thank you .


Patricia G on 8/26/2015 5:12:28 PM


Review: Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon is fresh and delicious... Excellent company- this is my 2nd order -I plan to re-order. Thank you for your great products!

"Always amazing"

Andrea on 8/26/2015 6:09:19 AM


Review: Always fresh, always delivered quickly, always delicious and always a hit in our home. Always the best value for the best product! You cannot go wrong with Vital Choice!

"The Best Quality Salmon"

Teresa on 8/5/2015 5:28:59 AM


Review: I have been a faithful customer of Vital Choice for over 4 yrs and will not purchase my salmon from anywhere else. The random weight portions are a slightly discounted price and allow affordability from my budget.

"Superb eating"

Joseph Winston on 7/30/2015 9:55:27 AM


Review: Perfect for us! The single serving cuts are actually large enough for us to share. Arrived quickly and well packed.

"Wonderful salmon at a great savings"

Judy Leach on 7/30/2015 3:11:23 AM


Review: I was a little hesitant to buy the random weight portions because I thought we might get a lot of thin end pieces, but so far, this hasn't been the case. I have ordered this twice, and so far, the pieces are all pretty close to 6 oz. There may be a couple of pieces that are a little thinner at the ends, but these have been perfect for my mother who has a lesser appetite. On the average, there really isn't much difference than the more expensive pieces, and the savings is considerable. The quality is just as good as all of the other salmon that Vital Choice offers.

"sockeye salmon random"

Claude Carrier on 4/30/2015 5:03:39 AM


Review: the parcel was in good order the salmon was excellent . we are customers since many years and always satisfied of the products and the service

"Sockeye Perfection"

Janet Lennox on 4/30/2015 12:35:58 AM


Review: Arrived Promptly, Packaged Perfectly, Cooked With Maple Dijion Glaze to Perfection.

"Simply Wonderful"

Eric E. on 4/26/2015 10:19:48 PM


Review: The flavor of this Sockeye Salmon is delicious and I like that the skin-on has more Omega-3, EPA, and DHA than the skin-less. The weights range from 5.25 to 5.5 ounces and this is just fine for me. Also, the price fits nicely into my budget.


Karen on 4/25/2015 7:43:37 AM


Review: An excellent buy! We love your frozen sockeye salmon, large & small cuts, & will continue to purchase it! If our freezer was empty, we'd fill it up with just your sockeye salmon in various cuts & eat it everyday!

"Sockeye Salmon (Skin On)"

Beth Fernandez on 4/23/2015 4:16:57 AM


Review: These fillets are wonderful. We grill them frozen at 450 degrees for 10 minutes and they are perfect.


Andrea Domst on 4/18/2015 9:01:58 AM


Review: delicious and easy to prepare

1 2 3 4


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved