Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 5-Lb Bulk Pack of Random-Size Skin-On Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Simply Delicious"

Donna on 8/10/2016 5:02:58 AM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is just wonderful. So fresh and the taste is outstanding.


"Best Sockeye Salmon Ever!"

Linda Hausman-Butler on 8/8/2016 4:08:43 AM

Rating:


Review: My family really enjoys this salmon. It is the highest quality we have found. I've been bed bound the last 5 years from back surgery gone bad. I wasn't healing and my vitamin D3 was dangerously low. I did my research and found out that I could get more than my needs from sockeye salmon. Once I found this great source and added both the skin on, fresh frozen and also the canned sockeye salmon including the skin and bones, I finally started healing. My grandchildren are so thrilled to have their Mimi getting in the swimming pool with them and to know she is on her way to complete recovery.


"great salmon"

Suzanne C on 8/3/2016 3:37:06 PM

Rating:


Review: We love this salmon...perfect size pieces for the money...very nice flavor


"The best"

Clifton S on 8/2/2016 3:09:55 PM

Rating:


Review: I've been buying salmon from Vital Choice for 15 years with no intention of ever stoping. It's the best


"Great value"

bob washburn on 7/20/2016 2:18:58 PM

Rating:


Review: An excellent value and I hope this option will continue in the future. The fish was completely Frozen and delicious and I will reorder


"copper river salmon"

Nicholas W on 7/9/2016 8:49:44 AM

Rating:


Review: yes expensive. but I guess you get what you pay for. The salmon was the best I have ever eaten.


"Salmon"

Raquel R on 7/2/2016 9:52:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Most of the time I order the 6 oz portions and they are wonderful totally 5 stars. I have ordered the 5 lb random weight a few times and I would give those previous orders 5 stars. However, my last batch wasn't good at all. They were smaller, thinner pieces and the taste just wasn't that good. So disappointed. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Sockeye Salmon. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Sockeye Salmon:"

Mike O on 6/29/2016 1:40:17 PM

Rating:


Review: Salmon is always "top shelf" and we enjoy it immensely. We travel quite a bit so we don't get to order it often. Keep up the good work!


"Salmon is BEST EVER!"

Tammy on 5/25/2016 8:49:50 AM

Rating:


Review: Have ordered many times, best SALMON ever! Will continue to be a repeat customer.


"Excellent Choice"

Delores C on 5/23/2016 6:44:23 PM

Rating:


Review: Great fish. Best deal of the company. Arrives quickly and packed perfectly.


"Karen"

Bob Straface on 5/4/2016 8:08:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Shout out for Karen who has always represented Vital Choice admirably and professionally. Being a pescatarian, I depend on wild salmon and sardines as a major source of protein. One suggestion for repeat customers is to offer "appreciation discounts". This is a good gesture to show loyalty for continued customer support.


"The best"

Bill on 4/27/2016 9:18:25 AM

Rating:


Review: It doesn't get any tastier than this, the best. The random weight pieces work well, they are similar enough in size that cooking more than one piece isn't a challenge.


"The best"

Linda O on 4/26/2016 5:27:39 AM

Rating:


Review: Always love this salmon. It's tasty, the right portion and defrosts quickly making it for a fast tasty and healthy meal. I only order from Vital Choice.


"Boneless Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 5lb random weight"

Amy on 4/20/2016 5:26:41 AM

Rating:


Review: I LOVE this company and its Salmon. It tastes very fresh and flavorful, NO bones (one other popular company I ordered salmon from claimed boneless but had small bones throughout fillets, eww), packaged nicely, great price for quality and weight, got exactly what was described, and very quick shipping. Will purchase again!


"Wild Alaskan salmon"

Kate Latorraca on 4/19/2016 12:25:04 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent. I like the deep orange color.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved