Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 5 Lbs of Random Weight Skin-On Pieces

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Salmon"

Albert R on 2/9/2016 6:58:59 AM

Rating:


Review: Very dry. Not as good a previous orders. I called Customer Service and resolved the problem. Thank you.


"Random Weight Salmon"

Ellen on 2/9/2016 2:24:38 AM

Rating:


Review: Very pleased-all pieces are of similar size and it's a great way to get quality salmon for a bit less!


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 5 Lbs of Random Weight Skin-On Pieces"

Eileen on 2/3/2016 3:02:36 AM

Rating:


Review: The order arrived within days of ordering, package was properly packed and fish was frozen. The Salmon cooks wonderfully and tastes great. I am very pleased with my purchase. I give my rating a 4 only because I am new to buying/eating fish so I cant compare with any other source,


"5# Sockeye Salmon selection"

Beverly on 1/26/2016 1:59:01 PM

Rating:


Review: This was a good buy & each piece is a good size for an entree or on a salad. Great quality! And I love the individually wrapped portions for easy thawing.


"Sockeye randoms with skin"

Kate on 12/23/2015 7:00:39 AM

Rating:


Review: Fabulous as usual!


"Best ever"

Lynne on 12/23/2015 3:50:20 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best salmon I've ever had. I never ate much fish until this was recommended to me by my doctor. It seemed even the fresh fish I purchased tasted fishy this does not at all. It arrives quickly, packed well and just the right portions. I recommend the sockeye salmon and I continue to buy it regularly


"Love the different sizes"

Louisa on 12/18/2015 6:01:27 AM

Rating:


Review: My husband likes his salmon rare, I like mine medium. These are perfect as I pick out the ones that fit the bill. We smoke them, grill them and bake them. They are always excellent.


"So Grateful"

Sue H on 12/11/2015 7:33:17 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent in flavor and consistent quality! Never any odd taste near the skin. A great bargain too!


"Salmon"

Michelle on 12/11/2015 9:07:57 AM

Rating:


Review: The salmon is succulent!


"Random weight"

Karen L on 12/9/2015 4:00:13 PM

Rating:


Review: I always buy from Vital Choice because I trust their practices to insure the freshness and sustainability. I do, however miss the 5 lb bags of fish pieces that were great for a quick sauté over salad. They seem to be no longer available and the price made salmon a common meal at my house. - Thank you for sharing your review. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you regarding the Random Pieces, unfortunately they are currently out of stock.


"Excellent Quality, Great Deal"

Genevieve L on 12/9/2015 5:19:39 AM

Rating:


Review: We love, love, love this salmon. The quality is apparent in the flavor, color, texture, and cooking. Our new staple for salmon!


"DeeC"

Delores C on 12/9/2015 5:19:16 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent product. Most reasonable of the salmon products. Fast shipping. You can't beat it.


"the best Salmon"

Elba Del Castillo on 12/3/2015 1:27:35 PM

Rating:


Review: The best salmon.


"Sockeye Salmon"

Bill on 12/2/2015 7:06:46 AM

Rating:


Review: I have not had any from this lot yet, but they came fully frozen and in the past I've love them - hope the same this time.


"Salmon en Papillote"

Gary O on 11/29/2015 5:44:37 PM

Rating:


Review: It was exquisite. A fine recipe, and the salmon was perfect. The extra fennel I poached in orange juice and white wine for the veg dish, and I made Kohuho Rose rice (a California heirloom variety grown not far from here).


1 2 3 4 5 6

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved