Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Wild Sardines in Organic Tomato Sauce 4-3/8 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.6

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Wild Sardines in Organic Tomato Sauce"

Claude C on 5/21/2016 4:50:26 PM

Rating:


Review: We always have some home. We even eat it in a salad.


"Wild Sardines in Tomato Sauce"

Julio Z on 5/10/2016 4:34:16 AM

Rating:


Review: The sardines are real tasty, i have tried dozens, and they do not compare at all to Vital Choice standards!


"clean taste"

Ruth M on 5/4/2016 6:22:34 AM

Rating:


Review: I was pleasantly surprised by the fresh clean taste of the Wild sardines in organic tomato sauce. They added protein to my dinner salad,and were moist in the sauce. I look forward to eating them again, perhaps warmed up.


"Absolutely Fantastic"

Sheila V on 4/14/2016 5:36:09 PM

Rating:


Review: These sardines are absolutely incredible. Very delicious in the tomato sauce. Will definitely buy again.


"Wild sardines in organic tomato sauce"

Connie Nichols on 1/7/2016 10:21:28 AM

Rating:


Review: I cannot get enough of these


"Wild Sardines in Organic Tomato sauce"

Li-Ann Lee on 8/23/2015 6:15:33 PM

Rating:


Review: The Sardines in Organic Tomato sauce taste okay to me. I was hoping it can have a little more stronger flavor, but it is good ingredient and I am happy with that.


"Great Sardines/Tomato Sauce"

Dennis M on 8/23/2015 12:06:56 PM

Rating:


Review: In the past I only got the sardines in water, but this time I decided on the ones in tomato sauce. They are really great!


"Wild Sardines in Tomato Sauce"

Virginia on 4/10/2015 6:03:12 AM

Rating:


Review: I have never cared for sardines until now. I actually look forward to placing these on a bed of lettuce for lunch. The sauce left in the can makes a great dressing too. Delicious and nutritious!


"Wild sardines in tomato sauce"

Richard Kangas on 3/26/2015 7:07:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Very good sardines. I enjoyed the mild taste of the tomato sauce the fish are packed in, Not strong like other canned sardines are.


"Wild Sardines in Organic Tomato Sauce"

Abbott D'ver on 12/11/2014 5:04:10 AM

Rating:


Review: They are great. Great taste and great nutrition.


"Wild sardines in organic tomato sauce 4-3/8 ounces"

Connie Nichols on 10/1/2014 10:42:59 AM

Rating:


Review: These are fantastic! I like to eat them straight out of the can, and they are a superb source of high-quality protein as well as omega-3. However, my husband likes them broken up into pieces and placed on good-quality crackers for snacking. They are the biggest sardines I have ever seen, and a very good value for the quality.


"The best tasting sardines"

debbie bartlett on 8/17/2014 4:02:09 AM

Rating:


Review: These are the best Sardines I have ever had. I will be buying more. I would highly recommend them.


"Sardines in Tomato Sauce"

Steve on 5/4/2014 10:29:29 PM

Rating:


Review: Yummy !


"Not sure about these"

tammi on 1/12/2014 5:52:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Not sure I would purchase these again. I was won over on the taste of the sauce.


VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE:
Unlike our tomato-sauce-packed sardines, cheaper brands do not use organic tomato sauce, and may use frozen fish.
For example, one leading "eco" brand uses California sardines that are frozen to be shipped and canned in Vietnam.
We do our best to find the very best quality products, pay what we have to to get them and stand behind them with our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee.


"Never in stock"

carl on 12/31/2013 5:49:28 PM

Rating:


Review: Keep looking to buy, never in stock. Carl, We regret the long delay from our Portuguese supplier. We do have the boneless version in stock, at http://www.vitalchoice.com/shop/pc/viewPrd.asp?idproduct=1734&idcategory=804. When a product is out of stock, you can click the link labeled: "Click here to be notified by email when this product becomes available again", and leave your email address to get that notification.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved