Product Reviews

Wild Sardines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil 4-3/8 oz - Spiced

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Delicious"

Ayse on 8/22/2014 2:21:33 PM

Rating:


Review: These sardines were delicious. It had just the right amount of spicy hot taste. Definitely buying again.


"Turned me on to sardines!"

June on 8/1/2014 8:35:02 AM

Rating:


Review: I was never big on sardines but decided to give it a try since it is so good for you. Well, let's just say this is my 2nd order and savor them once a week. The quality and freshness of the sardines are simply fantastic and I like that the spice gives it a bit of kick. Thank you, Vital Choice!


"Wild Sardines-spiced"

Dr. Sherri Greene on 7/26/2014 3:38:54 AM

Rating:


Review: I was never a sardine lover before I tried Vital choice Wild Sardines about 3yrs ago...they are a wonderful super nutritious part of my diet now. A great way to get a good dose of anti-inflammatory Omega-3's! The purity and taste is unparalleled !


"Large, Meaty, Delicious..."

Happy Camper on 5/20/2014 12:46:57 PM

Rating:


Review: ...and just enough spice for a zesty wake up call in your mouth. Perfect!


"only sardines I will eat"

Linda on 4/12/2014 7:30:51 PM

Rating:


Review: These are the only sardines I will eat - no to Whole Foods and other places to buy. This is the place for sardines for me for about 5 years.


"There were just ok"

tammi on 1/12/2014 5:51:08 AM

Rating:


Review: These were just ok. They still had some scales on them which I didn't like. You can get cheaper sardines at the local grocery that taste similar to this and even without scales. Not sure I would purchase again.


VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE:
Unlike our oil-packed sardines, cheaper brands do not use organic extra virgin olive oil, and may use frozen fish.
For example, one leading "eco" brand uses California sardines that are frozen to be shipped and canned in Vietnam.
We do our best to find the very best quality products, pay what we need to get them and stand behind them with our 100% customer satisfaction guarantee.


"Outstanding Flavor"

Eric Evans on 10/28/2012 5:24:02 PM

Rating:


Review: These spicy sardines are great. Love the flavor that the red pepper gives to them. Sardines from the grocery store do not come close to these, in terms of texture and flavor.


"These are PERFECT!!!"

Vivian Kanchian on 9/10/2012 2:16:14 PM

Rating:


Review: My favorite item by VC, having tried the salmon patties, sausages and jerky! All good, but these rock! Inexpensive and delicious way to get in your omega 3's and vitamin D! And I LOVE the conscientious BPA-free packaging.


"Absolutely, no-close-second, the BEST sardines I've ever eaten"

Joy Gadaway on 5/9/2011 8:00:32 PM

Rating:


Review: I've enjoyed Vital Choice sardines and in fact have given them as Christmas presents! They are absolutely, no-close-second, the BEST sardines I've ever eaten. I am very grateful for this lovely gift from the sea and for the care that is taken every step of the way.


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved