Product Reviews

Wild Sardines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil 4-3/8 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"These are great"

Alfred L Moniot MD on 6/25/2015 8:48:23 AM

Rating:


Review: The olive oil was less than mediocre, but if you dump it; gently pat the fish, and restore with (really good) EVOO (I use CobramEstate Hojiblanca; California Olive Ranch, and when I'm really hypomanic a bit of Venta del Baron), you will be delighted. These really are the best sardines - better than anything I ever ate in Portugal.


"Outstanding sardines but why has omega 3 content been lowered?"

steve harris on 5/5/2015 2:18:51 PM

Rating:


Review: Truly great tasting sardines. Omega 3 content has been downgraded by 2 grams. Why? - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. The Omega-3 content will vary from Harvest to Harvest. We have updated our packaging with the most recent information from our lab testing."


"Sardines to Avoid?"

William Bragg on 4/26/2015 11:51:15 AM

Rating:


Review: The enclosed Seafood Watch card says to avoid Atlantic (Medit. Sea) sardines. Does that include your Wild Sardines? A bit confusing. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Sardines are classified as Northern Portuguese Atlantic caught (as distinct from Atlantic). From Seafood Watch they receive a Yellow - Good, until the MSC re-assessment is complete – at which point we hope they’ll bump back up to Green-Best."


"cxxcxcxcxcxcxcxcxc"

Manuela Paronzini on 4/24/2015 10:14:46 AM

Rating:


Review: Product is excellent. It arrived one day later than date programmed.


"Portuguese sardines"

Robert Wolfe on 4/23/2015 11:23:59 PM

Rating:


Review: What tasty sardines. Love them on soda crackers.


"Wild Sardines are Delicious!"

Jennifer on 3/30/2015 10:13:41 AM

Rating:


Review: These sardines taste great and are one of my new favorite foods! I love them in the olive oil because its an awesome added flavor and nice way to get more high quality fat in my diet.


"Wild Sardines 4-3/8 oz"

Jack Wallace on 3/26/2015 8:31:16 AM

Rating:


Review: Really good fish


"Sardines"

wally dufrat on 3/22/2015 5:12:27 AM

Rating:


Review: Undoubtedly the best sardines on the planet. Tuna is in the same league. Try them all............incredible!!!!!!!!!


"Delicious"

Carol prilook on 3/21/2015 3:55:22 AM

Rating:


Review: These are the best sardines I have ever eaten. After eating these sardines it's impossible to eat any other brand. They are worth the few extra dollars for sure.


"Wild Sardines in organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil"

Nitongale1 on 3/20/2015 3:07:55 PM

Rating:


Review: Very good. I use it over many dishes suc as Rice, Stew etc


"Superb Sardines!"

Donna Kohl on 1/10/2015 1:40:37 PM

Rating:


Review: This product is the best tasting sardines I/we've ever tasted. So very good for your health also.


"Fresh"

Doris Lehman on 12/20/2014 6:25:27 PM

Rating:


Review: I love the wild sardines from Vital Choice they are nothing like the ones in the stores. Big, full and meaty they make a wonderful meal anytime of day. Thanks for all the work and care you do to bring them to us.


"Sardines"

Bonnie Taylor on 12/10/2014 5:40:23 PM

Rating:


Review: These sardines are delicious! Loved 'em and will keep these in my stocks.


"Tastes like sardines"

Mary Lewis on 11/14/2014 11:02:11 AM

Rating:


Review: These taste like other sardines I have tried. I recently put sardines in my diet for health reasons, I can't say I really like them. I ordered these more expensive ones hoping for a better experience compared to the other brands I have tried. Perhaps I would like them. Perhaps they wouldn't be dry. But they taste pretty much like another brand Portuguese sardines I tried. Why the 5 stars? The ingredients. This was the only brand I could find with sea salt rather than table salt, which is very unhealthy, and it has organic olive oil.


"Great for lunch or snack!"

Bonni Akalis on 11/13/2014 5:19:52 PM

Rating:


Review: DELICIOUS!!!! I really love these sardines....Very quick and healthy snack or lunch!


1 2 3 4

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved