Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Sardines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil 4-3/8 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"large sardines in oil"

John Coon on 11/12/2015 5:29:03 AM

Rating:


Review: Best I have ever had


"Amazing Sardines!!"

Jay on 10/29/2015 6:25:02 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been buying VC sardines for quite sometime and they are the best one can find without going to the sea and catching themselves. This tastes amazing and even for someone who wont like a fishy taste (Know sardines are strong due to their high oil content), you will be amazed to see how good this fish tastes along with the olive oil. I drain out most of the oil but still keep some to maintain the moistness.


"Wild Sardines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil"

Alexandru M on 10/23/2015 10:08:54 AM

Rating:


Review: Very good taste, a little pricey


"Wild Sardines"

Jaeme A on 10/22/2015 11:18:21 AM

Rating:


Review: Literally the best sardines I have ever ate


"sardines"

Karen S on 10/17/2015 8:24:37 AM

Rating:


Review: I love sardines, and these are the only ones I'll eat. Clean and delicious!


"Top quality"

S Griffin on 9/24/2015 7:25:37 AM

Rating:


Review: These are large 3 or 4 sardines to a can. Meaty and firm with good flavor. I've tried many cans of sardines over the years and these are among the best.


"The Best"

Lynne K. on 9/9/2015 10:07:31 AM

Rating:


Review: These are the best Sardines we have tried many, and these are by far the best.


"Great Sardines/Olive Oil"

Dennis M on 8/23/2015 12:04:13 PM

Rating:


Review: In the past I only got the sardines in water, but this time I decided on the ones in olive oil. They are really great!


"Sardines"

Delia Vetter on 8/17/2015 9:43:41 AM

Rating:


Review: I Can not eat any other brand of sardines. They really aree the best.


"Wild Sarines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil"

Rev. Terry C. W on 8/5/2015 2:42:36 PM

Rating:


Review: great sardines


"So delicious"

Maggie on 7/29/2015 3:38:59 AM

Rating:


Review: Love this product among many others from this company. So delicious in olive oil although I also enjoy the ones in plain water. Easy and convenient to eat right out of the can (no need for can opener) or throw onto a salad.


"These are great"

Alfred L Moniot MD on 6/25/2015 8:48:23 AM

Rating:


Review: The olive oil was less than mediocre, but if you dump it; gently pat the fish, and restore with (really good) EVOO (I use CobramEstate Hojiblanca; California Olive Ranch, and when I'm really hypomanic a bit of Venta del Baron), you will be delighted. These really are the best sardines - better than anything I ever ate in Portugal.


"Outstanding sardines but why has omega 3 content been lowered?"

steve harris on 5/5/2015 2:18:51 PM

Rating:


Review: Truly great tasting sardines. Omega 3 content has been downgraded by 2 grams. Why? - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. The Omega-3 content will vary from Harvest to Harvest. We have updated our packaging with the most recent information from our lab testing."


"Sardines to Avoid?"

William Bragg on 4/26/2015 11:51:15 AM

Rating:


Review: The enclosed Seafood Watch card says to avoid Atlantic (Medit. Sea) sardines. Does that include your Wild Sardines? A bit confusing. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Sardines are classified as Northern Portuguese Atlantic caught (as distinct from Atlantic). From Seafood Watch they receive a Yellow - Good, until the MSC re-assessment is complete – at which point we hope they’ll bump back up to Green-Best."


"cxxcxcxcxcxcxcxcxc"

Manuela Paronzini on 4/24/2015 10:14:46 AM

Rating:


Review: Product is excellent. It arrived one day later than date programmed.


1 2 3 4 5

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved