Product Reviews

Wild Sardines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil 4-3/8 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9


Rate this product:

"Top quality"

S Griffin on 9/24/2015 7:25:37 AM


Review: These are large 3 or 4 sardines to a can. Meaty and firm with good flavor. I've tried many cans of sardines over the years and these are among the best.

"The Best"

Lynne K. on 9/9/2015 10:07:31 AM


Review: These are the best Sardines we have tried many, and these are by far the best.

"Great Sardines/Olive Oil"

Dennis M on 8/23/2015 12:04:13 PM


Review: In the past I only got the sardines in water, but this time I decided on the ones in olive oil. They are really great!


Delia Vetter on 8/17/2015 9:43:41 AM


Review: I Can not eat any other brand of sardines. They really aree the best.

"Wild Sarines in Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil"

Rev. Terry C. W on 8/5/2015 2:42:36 PM


Review: great sardines

"So delicious"

Maggie on 7/29/2015 3:38:59 AM


Review: Love this product among many others from this company. So delicious in olive oil although I also enjoy the ones in plain water. Easy and convenient to eat right out of the can (no need for can opener) or throw onto a salad.

"These are great"

Alfred L Moniot MD on 6/25/2015 8:48:23 AM


Review: The olive oil was less than mediocre, but if you dump it; gently pat the fish, and restore with (really good) EVOO (I use CobramEstate Hojiblanca; California Olive Ranch, and when I'm really hypomanic a bit of Venta del Baron), you will be delighted. These really are the best sardines - better than anything I ever ate in Portugal.

"Outstanding sardines but why has omega 3 content been lowered?"

steve harris on 5/5/2015 2:18:51 PM


Review: Truly great tasting sardines. Omega 3 content has been downgraded by 2 grams. Why? - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. The Omega-3 content will vary from Harvest to Harvest. We have updated our packaging with the most recent information from our lab testing."

"Sardines to Avoid?"

William Bragg on 4/26/2015 11:51:15 AM


Review: The enclosed Seafood Watch card says to avoid Atlantic (Medit. Sea) sardines. Does that include your Wild Sardines? A bit confusing. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Sardines are classified as Northern Portuguese Atlantic caught (as distinct from Atlantic). From Seafood Watch they receive a Yellow - Good, until the MSC re-assessment is complete – at which point we hope they’ll bump back up to Green-Best."


Manuela Paronzini on 4/24/2015 10:14:46 AM


Review: Product is excellent. It arrived one day later than date programmed.

"Portuguese sardines"

Robert Wolfe on 4/23/2015 11:23:59 PM


Review: What tasty sardines. Love them on soda crackers.

"Wild Sardines are Delicious!"

Jennifer on 3/30/2015 10:13:41 AM


Review: These sardines taste great and are one of my new favorite foods! I love them in the olive oil because its an awesome added flavor and nice way to get more high quality fat in my diet.

"Wild Sardines 4-3/8 oz"

Jack Wallace on 3/26/2015 8:31:16 AM


Review: Really good fish


wally dufrat on 3/22/2015 5:12:27 AM


Review: Undoubtedly the best sardines on the planet. Tuna is in the same league. Try them all............incredible!!!!!!!!!


Carol prilook on 3/21/2015 3:55:22 AM


Review: These are the best sardines I have ever eaten. After eating these sardines it's impossible to eat any other brand. They are worth the few extra dollars for sure.

1 2 3 4


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved