Product Reviews

Whole Pre-Sliced Nova Lox Fillets - 26 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Sunday morning brunch"

Richard A G on 7/31/2015 9:42:51 PM

Rating:


Review: Opened 1 of 2 packs I ordered. There were 4 generations over for Sunday brunch, and almost the entire slab was ENJOYED. The leftovers went home with the great-grandparents, and then the next day used to make lox-eggs-onion omelet.


"Excellent"

Paul Stillwaggon on 4/22/2015 5:39:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Been buying for years, never without it in my refrigerator.


"Delicious"

J Levin on 3/26/2015 2:32:50 PM

Rating:


Review: Having grown up in NY and still live here, I have been eating thinly sliced Nova lox my whole life. I was curious if this would rival my local nova . This is excellent lox but not as thin as I'm used to. Nevertheless, the taste is excellent and agree with the buttery description. It isn't like the oily Nova I'm used to either but still enjoyed the taste. I partially thawed and then cut into several portions to vacuum seal. It defrosts quickly but my only very slight complaint is that it is a little hard to separate into slices especially to make a nice presentation. I'm wondering if the prepackaged portions separate more easily.


"the best"

johnson on 12/26/2014 6:14:18 AM

Rating:


Review: simply the best tasting lox I've ever had will never order and eat any other this takes the cake.


"Salmon delight"

maria hofer on 12/12/2014 4:32:29 AM

Rating:


Review: On Christmas morning we serve a Smorgasboard. Potatoe Latkes sour cream and your Lox are a center piece and always loved.


"wonderful lox"

allan on 10/22/2014 8:30:02 AM

Rating:


Review: Best lox we've ever eaten. Filets are fine for multiple eaters.


"The best!"

Rachel Gordon Fischoff on 8/28/2014 7:53:19 AM

Rating:


Review: I am a 24/7 caregiver to my bedridden husband. He is in his final time I want to give him the best. This is it.


"Very silky"

Fraidy on 5/8/2014 9:40:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Great quality, great value compared to their smaller portions. A little bit saltier than I expected. I've had nova salmon from my kosher market that is less salty. But I love this company and their products.


"wonderful Lox"

pam page on 4/12/2014 10:45:35 AM

Rating:


Review: wonderful salmon/lox…lasts for weeks in refrigerator. Simply melts in your mouth. I have ordered this before and will again.


"Best Lox ever"

OK Doc on 4/29/2012 6:26:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Living in the middle of America we miss NY Lox. After having this VC Lox, we had no idea how much better it could get. This Lox is buttery and just heavenly. It is well worth every penny of the price. To eat this is literally transformative and so healthy for you.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved