Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Frozen Pacific Blue Mussels - 1 lb

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Retraction"

Carol W on 7/9/2016 9:22:38 AM

Rating:


Review: I am retracting my last review. I have had very little experience in preparing mussels & I did not realize they were precooked, mainly I eat them when I dine out. The mussels were very good & I will continue to buy them from Vital Choice


"Disappointed"

Carol W on 7/8/2016 1:23:18 PM

Rating:


Review: I opened one pound of mussels and all of them were already open. I was always told if they were open not to eat them but I did anyway & survived it. They tasted wonderful. It just would have been nicer if they were closed. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Mussels have been Partially Pre-Cooked and it is very common for the Mussels to arrive open. Our Customer Service Team will touch base with you today to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Fort"

Gregory F on 5/23/2016 11:46:54 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent!


"Frozen mussels"

William H on 5/14/2016 7:32:57 PM

Rating:


Review: These mussels were delicious I would certainly order them again and again and again


"Soft, delicious"

Asuman A on 5/7/2016 6:53:26 PM

Rating:


Review: Since they give out their juices while thawing, I was concerned that they might be drier. They turned out to be soft and delicious. I loved that they were partially cooked and cracked open as they thawed. By the way, we are a household of two and one pack is not enough! :) I will be back for more of these...


"A first"

Karen Michael on 5/3/2016 8:26:44 AM

Rating:


Review: I had not prepared mussels before. These were excellent and I will probably order them again.


"frozen Pacific blue mussels"

Connie Nichols on 1/7/2016 10:25:01 AM

Rating:


Review: my very favorite for a quick main dish at dinner. These are always exquisite.


"Fabulous"

A. Magistro on 12/17/2015 10:58:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely delicious. Will order again.


"Best ever"

Jennifer S on 12/11/2015 7:39:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Best mussels we have ever had.


"frozen Pacific blue mussels"

Connie N on 11/4/2015 10:02:24 AM

Rating:


Review: these are excellent, and every time we have them it feels like we are indulging. The one-pound packages just perfect for two people, accompanied by a hearty salad and perhaps a rice pilaf. We try to always keep these on hand as well, as they are another quick dinner option.


"will order again"

Linda on 11/3/2014 6:02:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Every October my family has a big fish feast. Since we recently moved to northern Az. We decided to mail order the mussels (can't find good ones in the stores here) the mussels themselves were great. Nice size. Most opened during cooking process. I will definitely order again. NOTE: I paid for overnight/next day shipping (generaly means by 12 noon the next day) product did not arrive until 4:30pm. Per shipping web site delivery by 5pm.


"The Best Mussels ever!"

caborojo on 1/26/2011 3:39:14 PM

Rating:


Review: I just tried a 1 lb. bag of the Pacific Blue Mussels and cooked them according to one of the recipes provided on the website and wow!!! The best mussels I have ever tried ever!! Incredible buttery taste and quality!! A must try!!


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved