Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Spicy Chorizo Style Salmon Sausage

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Delicious"

Moira S on 5/24/2016 12:52:52 PM

Rating:


Review: These are really good! Really easy to prepare and extremely healthy!


"Alternative to hamburgers?"

Audrey S on 5/24/2016 8:50:44 AM

Rating:


Review: I sampled my first salmon sausage, sauteed as suggested on the package instructions. I toasted a Trader Joe's whole wheat British Muffin, spread it with garlic mustard aioli sauce, topped one half with the sausage, 2 thin slices of tomato and finally a slice of swiss cheese. I lightly broiled it until the cheese melted, topped it with the other half of the muffin and viola! .....a rival to hamburger on a bun!


"Spicy Chorizo Style Salmon Sausage"

Nancy N on 5/23/2016 1:53:37 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicious mix!


"Used to be better"

Hatem Z on 5/16/2016 4:15:36 AM

Rating:


Review: I used to order the Damon sausage forever , especially the spicy one , this time the spicy one wasn't even spicy (unless I was sent the wrong item ), Also the sausage used to have chunks of salmon , not anymore. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Chorizo Sausage. Our Customer Service Team will follow up with you to discuss. Thank you!


"Yummy!"

Karen H on 5/15/2016 8:42:13 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm Indian so I grew up eating spicy food. I have an iron-clad stomach! I LOVE this flavor.


"Salmon Sausage"

Ellen G on 5/3/2016 10:38:29 AM

Rating:


Review: I thought I would try these and they are the best! I cook them for breakfast. I put them on a bed of spinach with fresh kale or sprouts. A great way to start the day. These will be on my list for my next order.


"Awesome & delicious"

Marjorie on 5/2/2016 8:45:56 AM

Rating:


Review: I saute lots of onions, peppers, mushrooms and garlic in a large frying pan with the sausages and they develop such a wonderful flavor from all the goodies. With a baked sweet potato and an awesome salad, you have a healthy meal.


"The Most Versatile Go-To Protein Source"

APB813 on 3/8/2016 5:28:34 AM

Rating:


Review: These sausage patties are a staple in my diet; whether for breakfast with eggs or at lunch / dinner on top of a bed of greens, you can't go wrong. They're delicious with the perfect balance of flavor and a hint of spicy.


"delicious and convenient"

Kate on 1/18/2016 9:57:54 AM

Rating:


Review: This flavor and the spicy Italian are delicious crumbled on zucchini crust pizza with emmenthaler cheese. Looking forward to using them in many other ways.


"spicy chorizo style salmon sausage"

Connie Nichols on 1/7/2016 10:27:54 AM

Rating:


Review: this salmon sausage patties are the best deal at vital choice, and this is spicy but not too hot.


"WOW!!!"

Sue K on 11/19/2015 2:41:34 PM

Rating:


Review: I NEVER write reviews - but I just received these today and followed directions on box and made these right away and WOW! They are moist and flavorful and so much better than I was expecting! Would go with anything, 12min start to finish, super easy and great taste. Will definitely repurchase!


"spicy chorizo style salmon sausage"

Connie N on 11/4/2015 10:01:04 AM

Rating:


Review: this is south of the border spicy without being "hot", so even the most delicate taste buds can enjoy it. Along with the other two flavors, we always have this on hand for quick and easy dinners when everyone is tired. When our freezer is empty of salmon sausage patties, we reorder four or five boxes.


"Great & quick!"

sherri on 9/16/2015 4:20:41 AM

Rating:


Review: These patties are a great way to eat salmon and are super quick to make, they have just enough heat.


"Spicy Good!"

Nate on 3/4/2015 3:08:02 PM

Rating:


Review: I wasn't real sure how fish sausage would taste, but my concerns went away with the first bite! Great taste with a spicy kick! Will buy again in the future.


"Amazingly tasty salmon sausages"

Natasha on 11/28/2014 6:55:32 PM

Rating:


Review: Most salmon burgers don't taste all that great. These salmon sausages are amazingly tasty. Low fat, protein, omega 3's - they have it all. I also tried the Vital Choice salmon burgers, which are not so great. Higher in protein and omega 3's, but lacking in taste.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved