Product Reviews

Oven-Ready Sablefish (Lightly Smoked)

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9


Rate this product:

"Smoked Sablefish"

anne C. wilson on 11/20/2015 9:06:13 AM


Review: Your products & helpful employees the best of the best.

"The fish is "

Bodica on 11/18/2015 4:20:38 AM


Review: We have been purchasing our fish from Vital Choice for over seven years. We love: the freshness; the sustainable practices; the service we receive and the taste. Because of Vital Choice we eat more fish than we did before. We are grateful!

"wisp of smoke and sooo tender"

Peg F on 10/22/2015 10:23:24 AM


Review: Great - like all Vital Choice stuff

"we have not prepared any of the order"

curtis on 10/14/2015 3:54:08 PM


Review: however from previous orders we expect it to fantastic, we were running low and wanted to stock up ;,besides we wanted to use our gift e-card


Wendy Bevan on 8/26/2015 2:35:59 PM


Review: I have been so torn!!! I love it SOOOO much.......that part of me wants to eat it all myself.......but then I keep telling all of my friends how amazing it is.......and so I am either giving it away..or making it for them to try!!


MICHAEL T on 8/26/2015 3:00:48 AM


Review: There's nothing finer tasting than smoked black cod Vital Choice does a fantastic job. It is scrumptious. I wish I could afford to eat it everyday!

"Taste great but a bit salty"

Pat Knorr on 1/22/2015 6:14:58 PM


Review: This was a gift to my mother, according to her, the taste was great but a bit too salty for her. I personally have not tried it.


CURTIS on 12/12/2014 7:07:48 AM



"my favorite fish on the planet"

Hellie Neumann on 10/17/2014 5:20:19 AM


Review: This lightly smoked fish has the most delectable flavor. My eyes always roll with pleasure at my first bite. I get a 6 pack every year and am always very sad when I eat the last piece.


catherine hellman on 10/15/2014 9:12:42 AM


Review: The sablefish literally melt in your mouth ! Great addition to your website the you tube videos for recipe !

"smoked sablefish"

Harriett Light on 7/31/2014 9:11:04 AM


Review: Wonderful - I LOVE it and could eat it every day! Only one negative - a bit too salty for my taste.

"Sablefish...Best fish i have ever tasted"

Diana Nelson on 2/3/2012 8:02:10 AM


Review: This smoked sablefish is the finest piece of fish I have ever tasted at home, in my own kitchen! Absolutely sumptuous, 110% "a melt in your mouth" experience yum!

"Oven ready Sablefish (lightly smoked)"

Brian Watts on 4/24/2011 8:11:16 AM


Review: I cooked this fish on a pellet burning BBQ, and after ten minutes enjoyed the finest piece of fish I have ever eaten. Anywhere. Better than any $40 piece of fish I have had in any number of fine seafood restaurants. I am Hooked! (pardon the pun)


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved