Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Oven-Ready Sablefish (Lightly Smoked)

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Amazing"

Bobbie H on 6/27/2016 3:00:12 AM

Rating:


Review: I steamed the fish in our steam oven, they were delicious ! Amazing flavor!!!


"Amazing Oven-Ready Sablefish"

Eva on 5/3/2016 11:50:00 AM

Rating:


Review: I loved this product so much I've ordered another large batch after the first 6 portion pack. Now I have enough of the melt in the mouth buttery tastiness to satisfy my dinner guests hungry palates. Lovely, thank you.


"Smoked Sablefish"

J T Smith on 5/3/2016 6:15:48 AM

Rating:


Review: Recipe for smoked sablefish with lemon vinaigrette which recipe I shared with you a few years ago is still one of the best foods on this planet!


"just ok"

R & M on 2/24/2016 12:14:24 PM

Rating:


Review: My husband and I ordered the Sablefish along with several other things. My piece was extremely salty and both of our pieces had a very "fishy" taste and just too slimy for my preference. Will not order this again. But we love and continue to order many of your other offerings. -Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Oven Ready Sablefish. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!


"Sablefish"

Becky C on 1/25/2016 8:30:52 AM

Rating:


Review: This is my first order for Sablefish. I like it, but not as much as I like the King Salmon. It's a bit smokey and very rich.


"Oven Ready Sablefish smoked"

Lisa B on 12/24/2015 6:10:02 AM

Rating:


Review: This is by far our family's favorite fish. Even though it has little bones, which is a bummer, we still love it enough not to care. I will continue to buy this over and over again. However, if you could find a way to take out the little bones, that would be awesome!


"Delicious fish"

Dawn on 12/10/2015 10:53:24 AM

Rating:


Review: We love the fresh & very healthy fish we bought through Vital Choice. The Sablefish has a delicious smoky flavor and is very rich - so smaller portions suit us perfectly. The wild salmon is lean & delicious & the Halibut is just delicious also. It's important to trust the fish you eat and although the price is high - as long as it's fresh, healthy & preferably not harvested - we are happy!


"Smoked Sablefish"

anne C. wilson on 11/20/2015 9:06:13 AM

Rating:


Review: Your products & helpful employees the best of the best.


"The fish is "

Bodica on 11/18/2015 4:20:38 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been purchasing our fish from Vital Choice for over seven years. We love: the freshness; the sustainable practices; the service we receive and the taste. Because of Vital Choice we eat more fish than we did before. We are grateful!


"wisp of smoke and sooo tender"

Peg F on 10/22/2015 10:23:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Great - like all Vital Choice stuff


"we have not prepared any of the order"

curtis on 10/14/2015 3:54:08 PM

Rating:


Review: however from previous orders we expect it to fantastic, we were running low and wanted to stock up ;,besides we wanted to use our gift e-card


"Customer"

Wendy Bevan on 8/26/2015 2:35:59 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been so torn!!! I love it SOOOO much.......that part of me wants to eat it all myself.......but then I keep telling all of my friends how amazing it is.......and so I am either giving it away..or making it for them to try!!


"THE BEST!"

MICHAEL T on 8/26/2015 3:00:48 AM

Rating:


Review: There's nothing finer tasting than smoked black cod Vital Choice does a fantastic job. It is scrumptious. I wish I could afford to eat it everyday!


"Taste great but a bit salty"

Pat Knorr on 1/22/2015 6:14:58 PM

Rating:


Review: This was a gift to my mother, according to her, the taste was great but a bit too salty for her. I personally have not tried it.


"SABLEFISH"

CURTIS on 12/12/2014 7:07:48 AM

Rating:


Review: IT MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH,SUCH A FANTASTIC BUTTERY TASTE


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved