Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Oven-Ready Sablefish (Lightly Smoked)

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Sablefish"

Becky C on 1/25/2016 8:30:52 AM

Rating:


Review: This is my first order for Sablefish. I like it, but not as much as I like the King Salmon. It's a bit smokey and very rich.


"Oven Ready Sablefish smoked"

Lisa B on 12/24/2015 6:10:02 AM

Rating:


Review: This is by far our family's favorite fish. Even though it has little bones, which is a bummer, we still love it enough not to care. I will continue to buy this over and over again. However, if you could find a way to take out the little bones, that would be awesome!


"Delicious fish"

Dawn on 12/10/2015 10:53:24 AM

Rating:


Review: We love the fresh & very healthy fish we bought through Vital Choice. The Sablefish has a delicious smoky flavor and is very rich - so smaller portions suit us perfectly. The wild salmon is lean & delicious & the Halibut is just delicious also. It's important to trust the fish you eat and although the price is high - as long as it's fresh, healthy & preferably not harvested - we are happy!


"Smoked Sablefish"

anne C. wilson on 11/20/2015 9:06:13 AM

Rating:


Review: Your products & helpful employees the best of the best.


"The fish is "

Bodica on 11/18/2015 4:20:38 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been purchasing our fish from Vital Choice for over seven years. We love: the freshness; the sustainable practices; the service we receive and the taste. Because of Vital Choice we eat more fish than we did before. We are grateful!


"wisp of smoke and sooo tender"

Peg F on 10/22/2015 10:23:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Great - like all Vital Choice stuff


"we have not prepared any of the order"

curtis on 10/14/2015 3:54:08 PM

Rating:


Review: however from previous orders we expect it to fantastic, we were running low and wanted to stock up ;,besides we wanted to use our gift e-card


"Customer"

Wendy Bevan on 8/26/2015 2:35:59 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been so torn!!! I love it SOOOO much.......that part of me wants to eat it all myself.......but then I keep telling all of my friends how amazing it is.......and so I am either giving it away..or making it for them to try!!


"THE BEST!"

MICHAEL T on 8/26/2015 3:00:48 AM

Rating:


Review: There's nothing finer tasting than smoked black cod Vital Choice does a fantastic job. It is scrumptious. I wish I could afford to eat it everyday!


"Taste great but a bit salty"

Pat Knorr on 1/22/2015 6:14:58 PM

Rating:


Review: This was a gift to my mother, according to her, the taste was great but a bit too salty for her. I personally have not tried it.


"SABLEFISH"

CURTIS on 12/12/2014 7:07:48 AM

Rating:


Review: IT MELTS IN YOUR MOUTH,SUCH A FANTASTIC BUTTERY TASTE


"my favorite fish on the planet"

Hellie Neumann on 10/17/2014 5:20:19 AM

Rating:


Review: This lightly smoked fish has the most delectable flavor. My eyes always roll with pleasure at my first bite. I get a 6 pack every year and am always very sad when I eat the last piece.


"exquisite"

catherine hellman on 10/15/2014 9:12:42 AM

Rating:


Review: The sablefish literally melt in your mouth ! Great addition to your website the you tube videos for recipe !


"smoked sablefish"

Harriett Light on 7/31/2014 9:11:04 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful - I LOVE it and could eat it every day! Only one negative - a bit too salty for my taste.


"Sablefish...Best fish i have ever tasted"

Diana Nelson on 2/3/2012 8:02:10 AM

Rating:


Review: This smoked sablefish is the finest piece of fish I have ever tasted at home, in my own kitchen! Absolutely sumptuous, 110% "a melt in your mouth" experience yum!


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved