Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8


Rate this product:


Gary O on 11/21/2015 9:01:16 AM


Review: Outstanding! By far the tastiest whitefish I've ever eaten. The recipe is simple, elegant, close to perfection. Don't know why I never discovered this fish before.


Susan on 11/20/2015 6:09:38 AM


Review: Delicate flavor, white, flaky with a consistency of soft butter.


Susan K on 11/19/2015 4:55:24 PM


Review: I never have had the opportunity to eat Sablefish and it was love at first bite. I hope I cooked it right. Thank you for the coupon! I probably would not have risked paying the money for this fish even though the reviews were positive. I, especially appreciated the information about the Omega's 3 health benefit.

"alaskan sablefish"

ingrid bacci on 11/5/2015 5:31:29 AM


Review: very good, though very small!


John S on 10/21/2015 7:59:56 AM


Review: Excellent in all ways except it does have bones in it. That is the only draw back. My wife and I both like the rich buttery flavor and how well it goes with a variety of side dishes.

"Black cod"

Coyle on 9/23/2015 8:07:42 AM


Review: Used the black cod for my son's wedding and it melted in your mouth. It was very fresh and delicious


Fran on 9/11/2015 5:34:52 AM


Review: The black cod I ordered arrived quickly & turned out to be better than I even imagined! Super high quality delicious fish, truly the best!

"My favorite"

SS in SC on 9/3/2015 8:08:33 PM


Review: Like butter, but really good for you! I love this fish. Always consistent quality. A light flaky fish which easily takes on flavor of anything with which you cook it. HIghly recommend with EVOL, garlic and truffle salt.

"Very good"

Tim H on 8/24/2015 11:16:33 AM


Review: Wow, great tasting fish, buttery and delicious.


Nicola Becker on 8/20/2015 10:27:36 AM


Review: The quality of the Sablefish was fantastic, the shipping method and time were excellent. My only issue would be the size of the 4oz portions, they were tiny, they looked miserable and mean on the plate. As the sablefish is dense & meaty it weighs more than one would think which translates into a tiny size. I would definitely order the Sablefish again, but the 6oz size.

"Another great product from Vital Choice"

Linda Mosel on 8/17/2015 10:26:20 AM


Review: All I can say is "Wow." A wonderful buttery fish and "very forgiving" for this not so gourmet cook. I do not seem to either under or over cook it. Nice.. I steam it with a little olive oil, thyme, and a pinch of salt. So simple and so yummy.


BERLINDA T on 8/11/2015 1:09:22 PM


Review: WE ALL LOVED THE SABLEFISH! SO TASTY! WE ALL WANTED THE LAST FILLET. Must order more next time! Thanks Vital Choice


Sarah Stone on 8/6/2015 8:45:24 AM


Review: Alaskan Sablefish might be the most delicious fish I've ever tasted in my life. Maybe the most delicious food I've ever tasted. It melts in your mouth, can be cooked to have a slight crisp on the edges (in the broiler), and probably has enough of the healthy omega fatty acids to heal you overnight. I'm exaggerating on the last sentence, but it's a rich source of the best fats that most people don't get enough of naturally. I have few addictions; this is one of them.

"Really good, but portions a bit small for us"

Judy L on 8/2/2015 12:48:41 AM


Review: This sablefish is really good, but the 4 ounce portions are a bit too small for us. I also noticed that it is a little more difficult to get the skin off than some of the other fishes.

"Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod)"

Billie Wilson on 7/30/2015 2:18:09 PM


Review: I am a lover of chiliean sea bass this black cod is so similar i thought i ws eating sea bass wish it came in 60z pcs its great

1 2 3 4


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved