Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Alsakan Sablefish (Black Cod)"

Abel Kaiahua on 5/2/2015 10:25:49 PM

Rating:


Review: This is a great tasting fish also known as Butter Fish and it truly tasted buttery and elegant.


"So Good"

Alexandra Adams on 4/30/2015 7:17:10 PM

Rating:


Review: This is my absolute favorite fish. It is so moist I can't mess it up and that alone is priceless to me. Just delicious! I can't get it anywhere else. I would marry Sablefish (but don't tell Potato Chips because I already told them I would marry them).


"black cod"

Connie on 4/9/2015 8:17:56 PM

Rating:


Review: I am new to fish and I hate it until now. Oh my gosh this fish is to die for, as is the Silver Salmon from this site. Both melted in my mouth, and did not smell up my house. I wish I could eat one or the other every night. I bought skin with bones / I would prefer no bones, but I like the skin so I can skillet fry. Cod is more of a buttery tasting fish, but the Silver Salmon is the best I have ever tried.


"I LOVE Black Cod"

Judy Schachter on 3/31/2015 7:57:33 AM

Rating:


Review: I love Vital Choice black cod! It is the sweetest fish around. Only drawback is you have to be careful of bones. My favorite is the plain black cod which I broil for about 5 minutes (or less) with a little olive oil, pepper, and garlic. Declicious - and so good for you.


"Simply Delicious"

Cecile A on 3/18/2015 1:40:50 PM

Rating:


Review: This is an instance where the expression "melts in your mouth" seems apt. This is the best sablefish/black cod. And if you want to make a special dinner for someone or your family or simply yourself, this is the fish to try. Delicious.


"YES we love your products!"

Meredyth Fellows on 3/4/2015 12:51:26 PM

Rating:


Review: We've been buying Vital Choice supplements, canned fish, and frozen fish for years. We are never disappointed! Our latest purchases were Silver Salmon and Sablefish. We love the salmon - so mild, and so nutritious. The Sablefish is a new fish for us but we were pleased with it's texture and mild taste. Our favorite is salmon but we're not disappointed we tried the Sablefish. Give it a try, Folks!


"delicious"

Ozlem Yurttas on 2/27/2015 6:51:38 PM

Rating:


Review: Amazing taste and texture and the confidence of eating good quality food.


"Sablefish"

Misasi on 2/27/2015 10:16:46 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent


"The new bacon!"

Carol Joy on 2/27/2015 9:48:27 AM

Rating:


Review: This fish has the most wonderful buttery flavor. It was very fresh, no fishy smell, no fishy taste. Cooked up very moist. I am hooked!


"Great taste and value"

Barbara Sehorn on 2/26/2015 7:57:52 AM

Rating:


Review: I love the product but the new packaging leaves a lot to be desired. Comes in half thawed. I prefer the Styrofoam boxes. - Customer Service Response - "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We have switched to more environmentally friendly packaging, if you prefer the Styro Foam packaging we are happy to accommodate the request. Simply let the agent know when placing your order by phone."


"Sablefish"

Joe Simas on 2/26/2015 6:58:09 AM

Rating:


Review: Great quality, fresh frozen. Wished they were individually packaged in a larger piece.


"Sablefish"

Esfir Kandinov on 2/21/2015 7:50:05 AM

Rating:


Review: Love Vital Choice fish, buy it for many years. Very tender and tasty.


"Jen A."

Jen Aslin on 2/19/2015 4:54:23 PM

Rating:


Review: My entire family loves the taste of this fish! Very moist and buttery tasting..kids love it and my teenager has been cooking it as an afternoon snack! Will definitely repurchase


"Good but not super convenient"

Irina Shpak on 2/13/2015 10:59:59 AM

Rating:


Review: The fish was fresh and cold. But it was not super convenient to open each pack. I would prefer a filet in one big plastic cover, not each single one separately.


"Alaskan Sablefish"

Patti Homschek on 2/4/2015 1:58:06 PM

Rating:


Review: This was the first time I have ordered from VitalChoice due to no availability of sablefish from my local stores. I am sorry I waited so long! I am a pretty good cook, so I ordered the fish, then followed the Border Grill Alaskan Sablefish with Roasted Peppers and White Beans recipe. All I can say is "AWESOME". The fish was melt in your mouth tender and full of flavor, something I would get in a high end restaurant. Thanks, VitalChoice!


1 2 3

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved