Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Delicious product, great customer service"

Emma on 11/12/2014 7:55:22 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the third time we've ordered from Vital Choice. We're always impressed by the quality and freshness of the sablefish. It tastes like it just came out of the sea. Delivery is fast and the customer service is awesome!


"Excellent cod"

Bulle on 11/5/2014 8:00:18 AM

Rating:


Review: This cod is unlike any other regular cod in the market: quick to cook on stove with dash of garlic or ginger, and chopped dill or cilantro, positively melts in your mouth. Will be ordering more often. Heartily recommended.


"Too small"

Carrie on 11/5/2014 12:25:53 AM

Rating:


Review: The fish is delicious, but 4 oz. is just too small a portion. I would love it if you would have 6-8oz. portions available. - Customer Service Response - Happy to hear you enjoyed the Sablefish! We have only offered our Sablefish in a 4oz portion because of the rich flavor. I will share your suggestion of a larger portion with our Product Development Team.


"SAblefish"

Anna Flournoy on 10/15/2014 7:18:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Simply the best 'melt in your mouth' fish in the ocean!


"Alasken Sablefish"

Eileen Beaulieu on 9/19/2014 2:54:45 PM

Rating:


Review: This is by far the best tasting fish! It is so fresh because of the packaging and shipment with dry ice. We enjoy it grilled or just a quick pan seared. Thanks Vital Choice.


"Fantastic"

Jen on 7/16/2014 6:42:19 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the most delicious fish we have ever eaten. We've ordered it twice so far, and it is consistently fantastic and very simple to prepare. The portion sizes look small, but they are the perfect size for such a rich fish.


"Black Cod, the necessary indulgence!"

Everest on 7/7/2014 3:33:20 PM

Rating:


Review: As work requires that I travel all over the country and Black Cod is not to be found anywhere, but with a little preplanning, my VC delivery is awaiting my arrival at the hotel Concierge! It's comforting to be able to eat the same high quality as I would at home.


"Ms."

Marcia Fischbach on 5/17/2014 6:14:17 PM

Rating:


Review: I just love this fish! It is the best. It is difficult to open because you have the tape all around. I have seen similar packaging with just two lengths of tape vertically placed. (upa and over). It takes a moment to slit the two and it would be really appreciated by me.


"Sablefish"

Julia on 5/14/2014 6:43:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent, perfect portion, and I know where it came from.


"Delicious"

Michael Estell on 5/5/2014 12:22:13 PM

Rating:


Review: This is the first time I have eaten Sablefish and I must say I was delightfully pleased. Incredible flavor with a buttery texture. Will certianly be buying these from now on to supplement my Sockeye Salmon filets.


"Perfect portion"

Geni Dial on 4/3/2014 6:33:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious, melt in your mouth fish!


"BEST FISH EVER"

Terre Ingalls on 3/18/2014 9:50:59 AM

Rating:


Review: We love Sablefish (butter fish, black cod, whatever they want to call it). It is by far the tastiest fish I have ever had. Easy to cook like a 5 Star chef.


"Utterly delicious"

Lisa Johnson on 1/26/2014 4:27:03 PM

Rating:


Review: I cannot get over how delicious this fish tastes, how rich its flavor and texture are, and how satisfying a 4oz piece can be. I am spoiled for all other fish, and while I am enjoying sampling Vital Choice's offerings, this is always a special treat (even as frequently as I eat it!)


"Very delicious but..."

Liz on 12/3/2013 8:09:26 AM

Rating:


Review: My husband and I really enjoyed this fish but unfortunately, so many of our pieces had huge bones in them that it was a bit unappetizing. The bones were way to big to eat and I would not want to risk serving this fish to guests for that reason. If you don't mind large bones, go for it. It's very mild and very moist.


"Best Ever!!"

JILL COMBS on 9/22/2013 2:21:49 PM

Rating:


Review: The first time I prepared sablefish, I used one of the recipes from Vital Choice. I have never tasted anything like it! I have made this 3 times since, and will continue to purchase this wonderful tasty fish. Just don'T know if I will stray from the ginger garlic recipe...that one will be hard to beat. Thank you Vital Choice.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved