Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Delicious black cod!"

Taylor on 8/30/2016 3:57:57 AM

Rating:


Review: My husband and I are huge fans of the sablefish (black cod) from vital choice. It tastes so buttery and fresh and we make a delicious recipe with a homemade miso marinade and then we broil it. It tastes best broiled in our opinion and is so easy. Every time we eat it, we savor each bite! We absolutely love the salmon from vital choice as well but the sablefish is by far our favorite! Highly recommend!


"EXCELLENT FISH"

Suzanne C on 8/3/2016 3:34:08 PM

Rating:


Review: This fish has the best flavor,,,buttery...only drawback...too small pieces...very rich but would like them as big as some of the salmon pieces .


"oh no..they are already almost gone!"

Dana on 7/27/2016 8:05:00 PM

Rating:


Review: I just realized that I've eaten 4 of my 6 Sable fish filets in the first week. Now, I have to monitor consumption verry carefully to make them last AT least another week... I am no chef, but have found it's so easy to prepare these 4 oz proportions deliciously that it's actually tough thinking about any thing else for dinner...


"FABULOUS"

Candace on 7/4/2016 1:28:08 PM

Rating:


Review: The Black Cod/Sablefish is the absolute best-tasting fish = EVER. I serve it whenever I have have dinner guests. They rave about the texture, flavor, and moistness of this very special fish. You will bless the day you place an order for Black Cod.


"Savor the Sablefish!"

Jean F on 6/21/2016 2:57:30 AM

Rating:


Review: The sablefish is the most delicate, luscious fish we've ever eaten. It melts in your mouth! We live mostly on the silver and sockeye salmon, the canned tuna for sandwiches; and when we're traveling at home or abroad, the pouched tuna and salmon go with us. The sablefish is a wonderful treat we plan to add to our menu more often!


"Bones in every bite"

Shawna on 6/12/2016 6:05:52 PM

Rating:


Review: I didn't realize there would be so many bones. Thank goodness I didn't prepare for guests. Can't tell you how it tasted, couldn't finish the first bite, I won't even give it the stray cat we feed. Wish I coul get my money back. Hello Shawna, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Dept will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team


"Alaskan Sablefish"

Sharon on 6/7/2016 7:02:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Light, flaky, good poached in white wine or grilled on plank.


"Black cod"

Ricky V on 6/6/2016 7:37:04 PM

Rating:


Review: From the moment the product arrives one can immediately see the quality and attention to details. Well packaged and fish is nicely labeled and individually wrapped. Unequivocal freshness all the time.


"Beautiful fish"

Susan E on 5/31/2016 6:57:22 AM

Rating:


Review: I love this lovely white fish morsel. It melts like butter in my mouth and adapts to many ays of cooking. I order it monthly so I always have some on hand.


"Fabulous!"

Sherry on 5/2/2016 8:54:21 AM

Rating:


Review: This Alaskan Sablefish is delicious! It is equivalent in flavor to Chilean Sea Bass with the same buttery flavor without the sustainability issues! You won't be disappointed!


"Sablefish"

Mary Anne S on 5/2/2016 7:21:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely wonderful grilled. Does not dry out on grill and is a quick, magnifient dinner


"Delicious"

Edward S on 3/30/2016 4:43:50 AM

Rating:


Review: The meat is flaky and always cooks just right. I like to put the skin in the convection oven and crisp it like a chip. It's really the best fish I've ever had.


"meh"

Brenda on 3/1/2016 5:00:59 PM

Rating:


Review: Tastes good, not fishy at all, but too hard to eat with all of the bones. I guess I didn't realize the bones would be so annoying.


"Sablefish"

Gary O on 2/16/2016 6:58:29 AM

Rating:


Review: My second-favorite fish, after salmon. I use the soy sauce/honey/broiler on a bed of spinach recipe, and it is superb: rich, moist, and fatty! Thank you so much for providing us this delectable treat.


"Sable fish"

Lani on 1/27/2016 12:10:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Your sablefish is extraordinary. Rich, buttery, and so fresh.


1 2 3 4 5 6

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved