Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Savor the Sablefish!"

Jean F on 6/21/2016 2:57:30 AM

Rating:


Review: The sablefish is the most delicate, luscious fish we've ever eaten. It melts in your mouth! We live mostly on the silver and sockeye salmon, the canned tuna for sandwiches; and when we're traveling at home or abroad, the pouched tuna and salmon go with us. The sablefish is a wonderful treat we plan to add to our menu more often!


"Bones in every bite"

Shawna on 6/12/2016 6:05:52 PM

Rating:


Review: I didn't realize there would be so many bones. Thank goodness I didn't prepare for guests. Can't tell you how it tasted, couldn't finish the first bite, I won't even give it the stray cat we feed. Wish I coul get my money back. Hello Shawna, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Dept will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Customer Service Team


"Alaskan Sablefish"

Sharon on 6/7/2016 7:02:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Light, flaky, good poached in white wine or grilled on plank.


"Black cod"

Ricky V on 6/6/2016 7:37:04 PM

Rating:


Review: From the moment the product arrives one can immediately see the quality and attention to details. Well packaged and fish is nicely labeled and individually wrapped. Unequivocal freshness all the time.


"Beautiful fish"

Susan E on 5/31/2016 6:57:22 AM

Rating:


Review: I love this lovely white fish morsel. It melts like butter in my mouth and adapts to many ays of cooking. I order it monthly so I always have some on hand.


"Fabulous!"

Sherry on 5/2/2016 8:54:21 AM

Rating:


Review: This Alaskan Sablefish is delicious! It is equivalent in flavor to Chilean Sea Bass with the same buttery flavor without the sustainability issues! You won't be disappointed!


"Sablefish"

Mary Anne S on 5/2/2016 7:21:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely wonderful grilled. Does not dry out on grill and is a quick, magnifient dinner


"Delicious"

Edward S on 3/30/2016 4:43:50 AM

Rating:


Review: The meat is flaky and always cooks just right. I like to put the skin in the convection oven and crisp it like a chip. It's really the best fish I've ever had.


"meh"

Brenda on 3/1/2016 5:00:59 PM

Rating:


Review: Tastes good, not fishy at all, but too hard to eat with all of the bones. I guess I didn't realize the bones would be so annoying.


"Sablefish"

Gary O on 2/16/2016 6:58:29 AM

Rating:


Review: My second-favorite fish, after salmon. I use the soy sauce/honey/broiler on a bed of spinach recipe, and it is superb: rich, moist, and fatty! Thank you so much for providing us this delectable treat.


"Sable fish"

Lani on 1/27/2016 12:10:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Your sablefish is extraordinary. Rich, buttery, and so fresh.


"Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod)-4 oz"

Eldon B on 1/25/2016 9:27:20 AM

Rating:


Review: Only one portion weighed 4 ounces, the advertised weight; the remainder were/are 1 to .5 ounces short of the advertised weight. (I have an accurate kitchen scale.) - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you received smaller than expected portions in your recent order. I do see our Customer Service team been in touch with you regarding this shipment. If you have any questions please let us know. Thank you! Vital Choice Team I have sent a letter to Vital Choice (Manager, Customer Relations) describing the problem. The quality of the sablefish: Excellent.


"Black Cod"

Candace on 1/20/2016 12:14:02 PM

Rating:


Review: Best fish that can be purchased from any place in the world!


"Fish for me"

Tricia on 1/7/2016 1:14:10 PM

Rating:


Review: Best fish I have ever tasted. Buttery soft, flakes perfectly, delicious. I wanted to just taste the fish alone on first try, so, I simply sautéed in butter ... it was so good. I might try making it with a sauce or marinade, but it doesn't need it. Thank you!


"wow...really good...I'm ordering more...."

Dana on 12/11/2015 8:23:38 PM

Rating:


Review: I like creative cooking - but am no chef... So the appeal of trying sablefish were the many reviews that noted I couldn't go wrong in the preparation -and because I love mild but fattier fish. It seems sablefish makes me finally feel like a chef! I tried two Vital choice recipes and my own - mainly just saute-ing or marinating/broiling - and all were wonderful, memorable meals. Sablefish is buttery, delicate and almost sweet to me. It is truly satisfyingly good.


1 2 3 4 5

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved