Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Very good"

Tim H on 8/24/2015 11:16:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Wow, great tasting fish, buttery and delicious.


"customer"

Nicola Becker on 8/20/2015 10:27:36 AM

Rating:


Review: The quality of the Sablefish was fantastic, the shipping method and time were excellent. My only issue would be the size of the 4oz portions, they were tiny, they looked miserable and mean on the plate. As the sablefish is dense & meaty it weighs more than one would think which translates into a tiny size. I would definitely order the Sablefish again, but the 6oz size.


"Another great product from Vital Choice"

Linda Mosel on 8/17/2015 10:26:20 AM

Rating:


Review: All I can say is "Wow." A wonderful buttery fish and "very forgiving" for this not so gourmet cook. I do not seem to either under or over cook it. Nice.. I steam it with a little olive oil, thyme, and a pinch of salt. So simple and so yummy.


"WHO WILL GET THE VERY LAST FILLET"

BERLINDA T on 8/11/2015 1:09:22 PM

Rating:


Review: WE ALL LOVED THE SABLEFISH! SO TASTY! WE ALL WANTED THE LAST FILLET. Must order more next time! Thanks Vital Choice


"Delectable"

Sarah Stone on 8/6/2015 8:45:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Alaskan Sablefish might be the most delicious fish I've ever tasted in my life. Maybe the most delicious food I've ever tasted. It melts in your mouth, can be cooked to have a slight crisp on the edges (in the broiler), and probably has enough of the healthy omega fatty acids to heal you overnight. I'm exaggerating on the last sentence, but it's a rich source of the best fats that most people don't get enough of naturally. I have few addictions; this is one of them.


"Really good, but portions a bit small for us"

Judy L on 8/2/2015 12:48:41 AM

Rating:


Review: This sablefish is really good, but the 4 ounce portions are a bit too small for us. I also noticed that it is a little more difficult to get the skin off than some of the other fishes.


"Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod)"

Billie Wilson on 7/30/2015 2:18:09 PM

Rating:


Review: I am a lover of chiliean sea bass this black cod is so similar i thought i ws eating sea bass wish it came in 60z pcs its great


"Sable fish and Salmon"

Stephen B on 7/23/2015 5:49:23 PM

Rating:


Review: Having fished the waters off of Vancouver Island in the past and thought that was absolutely the best Salmon I ever tasted, I now have to give that rating to Vital Choice


"Alsakan Sablefish (Black Cod)"

Abel Kaiahua on 5/2/2015 10:25:49 PM

Rating:


Review: This is a great tasting fish also known as Butter Fish and it truly tasted buttery and elegant.


"So Good"

Alexandra Adams on 4/30/2015 7:17:10 PM

Rating:


Review: This is my absolute favorite fish. It is so moist I can't mess it up and that alone is priceless to me. Just delicious! I can't get it anywhere else. I would marry Sablefish (but don't tell Potato Chips because I already told them I would marry them).


"black cod"

Connie on 4/9/2015 8:17:56 PM

Rating:


Review: I am new to fish and I hate it until now. Oh my gosh this fish is to die for, as is the Silver Salmon from this site. Both melted in my mouth, and did not smell up my house. I wish I could eat one or the other every night. I bought skin with bones / I would prefer no bones, but I like the skin so I can skillet fry. Cod is more of a buttery tasting fish, but the Silver Salmon is the best I have ever tried.


"I LOVE Black Cod"

Judy Schachter on 3/31/2015 7:57:33 AM

Rating:


Review: I love Vital Choice black cod! It is the sweetest fish around. Only drawback is you have to be careful of bones. My favorite is the plain black cod which I broil for about 5 minutes (or less) with a little olive oil, pepper, and garlic. Declicious - and so good for you.


"Simply Delicious"

Cecile A on 3/18/2015 1:40:50 PM

Rating:


Review: This is an instance where the expression "melts in your mouth" seems apt. This is the best sablefish/black cod. And if you want to make a special dinner for someone or your family or simply yourself, this is the fish to try. Delicious.


"YES we love your products!"

Meredyth Fellows on 3/4/2015 12:51:26 PM

Rating:


Review: We've been buying Vital Choice supplements, canned fish, and frozen fish for years. We are never disappointed! Our latest purchases were Silver Salmon and Sablefish. We love the salmon - so mild, and so nutritious. The Sablefish is a new fish for us but we were pleased with it's texture and mild taste. Our favorite is salmon but we're not disappointed we tried the Sablefish. Give it a try, Folks!


"delicious"

Ozlem Yurttas on 2/27/2015 6:51:38 PM

Rating:


Review: Amazing taste and texture and the confidence of eating good quality food.


1 2 3 4

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved