Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod) - 4 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Beautiful fish"

Susan E on 5/31/2016 6:57:22 AM

Rating:


Review: I love this lovely white fish morsel. It melts like butter in my mouth and adapts to many ays of cooking. I order it monthly so I always have some on hand.


"Fabulous!"

Sherry on 5/2/2016 8:54:21 AM

Rating:


Review: This Alaskan Sablefish is delicious! It is equivalent in flavor to Chilean Sea Bass with the same buttery flavor without the sustainability issues! You won't be disappointed!


"Sablefish"

Mary Anne S on 5/2/2016 7:21:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely wonderful grilled. Does not dry out on grill and is a quick, magnifient dinner


"Delicious"

Edward S on 3/30/2016 4:43:50 AM

Rating:


Review: The meat is flaky and always cooks just right. I like to put the skin in the convection oven and crisp it like a chip. It's really the best fish I've ever had.


"meh"

Brenda on 3/1/2016 5:00:59 PM

Rating:


Review: Tastes good, not fishy at all, but too hard to eat with all of the bones. I guess I didn't realize the bones would be so annoying.


"Sablefish"

Gary O on 2/16/2016 6:58:29 AM

Rating:


Review: My second-favorite fish, after salmon. I use the soy sauce/honey/broiler on a bed of spinach recipe, and it is superb: rich, moist, and fatty! Thank you so much for providing us this delectable treat.


"Sable fish"

Lani on 1/27/2016 12:10:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Your sablefish is extraordinary. Rich, buttery, and so fresh.


"Alaskan Sablefish (Black Cod)-4 oz"

Eldon B on 1/25/2016 9:27:20 AM

Rating:


Review: Only one portion weighed 4 ounces, the advertised weight; the remainder were/are 1 to .5 ounces short of the advertised weight. (I have an accurate kitchen scale.) - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you received smaller than expected portions in your recent order. I do see our Customer Service team been in touch with you regarding this shipment. If you have any questions please let us know. Thank you! Vital Choice Team I have sent a letter to Vital Choice (Manager, Customer Relations) describing the problem. The quality of the sablefish: Excellent.


"Black Cod"

Candace on 1/20/2016 12:14:02 PM

Rating:


Review: Best fish that can be purchased from any place in the world!


"Fish for me"

Tricia on 1/7/2016 1:14:10 PM

Rating:


Review: Best fish I have ever tasted. Buttery soft, flakes perfectly, delicious. I wanted to just taste the fish alone on first try, so, I simply sautéed in butter ... it was so good. I might try making it with a sauce or marinade, but it doesn't need it. Thank you!


"wow...really good...I'm ordering more...."

Dana on 12/11/2015 8:23:38 PM

Rating:


Review: I like creative cooking - but am no chef... So the appeal of trying sablefish were the many reviews that noted I couldn't go wrong in the preparation -and because I love mild but fattier fish. It seems sablefish makes me finally feel like a chef! I tried two Vital choice recipes and my own - mainly just saute-ing or marinating/broiling - and all were wonderful, memorable meals. Sablefish is buttery, delicate and almost sweet to me. It is truly satisfyingly good.


"alaskan sablefish"

Norene Umphrey on 12/11/2015 8:25:48 AM

Rating:


Review: TOO MANY BONES!, Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Black Cod. These portions do contain many bones as removing all bones would destroy the individual portion. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you soon. Thank you!


"My favorite fish from Vital Choice"

Libby C on 12/10/2015 7:37:43 PM

Rating:


Review: I've been ordering sable fish from VC for years. I was curious about the smaller portion at first but what they write about it is true. It's a melt in your mouth, rich tasting fish and this size is very filling. It's so nutritious and delicious, I eat this once every week.


"Prompt delivery"

Colleen on 12/9/2015 8:14:57 AM

Rating:


Review: Prompt delivery, arrived one day after it shipped, good tasting fish


"healthy food"

Charles Hicks on 12/9/2015 7:35:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Sablefish is another healthy food offered by Vital Choice. You may think the price is too high...however, what price do you put on your health? If you had to go out and catch these fish yourself, how much would it cost you? The fair price Vital Choice offers its high quality seafood at, is far and away the best bargain one can find for nutritious seafood.


1 2 3 4 5

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved