Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions - 6 oz package

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Wonderful tuna in small medallions"

Judy L on 5/29/2016 1:42:04 AM

Rating:


Review: This is one item that we include on every order. You get 4-5 small medallions per package. I grill these on my Breville grill at 400 degrees, and they are done in 1 1/2 to 2 minutes. If you like them pink inside, the cook time would be less.


"Recipe on website"

Patricia F on 4/28/2016 6:07:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Recipe looked delicious and thus, we bought the tuna! Both, were amazing!


"Albacore tuna loin Medallions"

Denise Stegall on 4/19/2016 9:22:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious, easy to defrost, prep and cook!


"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions"

Shannon Dancy & Richard Eckberg on 3/29/2016 10:48:02 AM

Rating:


Review: This fish is absolutely delicious! Thank you, Vital Choice for your ethical standards and dedication to excellent quality and service.


"Albacore Tuna Lion Med."

Eloise E on 3/14/2016 9:08:44 AM

Rating:


Review: This is product that I will always put on my list, the quality is awesome, it's everything & more I expected, great taste.


"Tuna"

Colleen M on 2/1/2016 12:57:35 PM

Rating:


Review: Great! (unfortunately my credit card number was taken and I had to cancel/order new one - I guess that happens)


"Albacore Tuna"

Charles Faulkner on 11/5/2015 3:35:21 AM

Rating:


Review: Great taste and well packaged. I would have liked the medallions larger as the smaller ones tend to dry out if you are not careful. I would have rated 5 stars but was disappointed in the shipping. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch with you soon to discuss your packaging concerns. Thank you!"


"tuna"

johanna b on 10/21/2015 3:51:17 AM

Rating:


Review: fantastic! love it. better than any tuna we have had at a restaurant.


"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions"

Li-Ann Lee on 8/26/2015 10:38:54 AM

Rating:


Review: The Tuna taste great, but they are by nature kind of dry. May be I need to learn different way to cook them. Thanks!


"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions"

Ozan Selcuk on 8/21/2015 6:11:56 AM

Rating:


Review: Well packaged and tastes great!


"Albacore Tuna Loin Medallions"

ROBERT on 8/1/2015 5:18:39 PM

Rating:


Review: very good product,Thank You !!


"The best Tuna"

Judy Leach on 2/27/2015 11:30:39 PM

Rating:


Review: Ordered this tuna to try it, and I am ordering it again. There were 3-4 smaller pieces in each package, but each package works perfectly for one serving. The color, freshness, and quality of this tuna is superb, and superior to anything you could find in a store. I am placing another order for seafood, and you can bet that this tuna is on it!


"Wonderful!"

Diane on 1/23/2015 2:55:29 PM

Rating:


Review: Moist, absorbs marinade well and tastes great!


"Better than at a restaurant!"

Dominique Hodgin on 11/13/2014 11:56:09 AM

Rating:


Review: Easy to prepare. A great quick dinner that is high in nutrition and that my kids get excited about. My family loves the high quality and great taste of Vital Choice fish. Customer for life!


"Great Tuna"

Elizabeth Cook on 11/5/2014 6:36:52 AM

Rating:


Review: This is my first try with tuna medallions. I used a recipe to cook these medallions after marinating them and wrapping in bacon. Very good. I like the way the fish is cut into medallions. So many uses for it when it is cut this way. I will order again.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved