Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut Four 1 lb Bags of Random Size Pieces

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Halibut random size pieces"

Kirsten laMacchia on 12/15/2014 7:52:35 PM

Rating:


Review: LoVE the halibut and this is the most affordable way to go!! Just as delicious as a regular 6oz piece!!


"yummy"

Tracy on 12/10/2014 9:28:43 AM

Rating:


Review: This is a great way to taste the quality of the halibut at a slightly cheaper price, though don't expect pieces that look like the picture. They are much smaller and mostly tail pieces.


"Alaskan Halibut Pieces"

Evelyn McNamara on 12/10/2014 6:15:04 AM

Rating:


Review: In a word, Delicious! I just love using as much as I want and putting the other portion back in the freezer. Love mixing it with veggies!


"wonderful!!!"

cathy york on 11/19/2014 10:18:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Product was excellent was very please with everything shipping, quality, and service.


"Alaskan Halibut Four 1 lb Bags"

Donna Ganz on 10/19/2014 5:40:31 PM

Rating:


Review: My cousin deep fried the pieces after putting them in egg, spices, and bread crumbs. It was fabulous!! Can't wait to thaw my next bag and grill it!!


"My husbands favorite"

Louisa on 10/15/2014 4:27:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Healthy and delishist


"Yummy Stuff!"

Lacy Loar-Gruenler on 7/24/2014 7:46:08 AM

Rating:


Review: I do not like to heat up the kitchen in the summer, so we grill a lot. I marinated these chunks in coconut milk with minced jalapeno and grilled them with a fresh mango off the tree. YUMMY!! Would make great kabobs and just grilled in a salad with fresh lemon and good olive oil. Versatile and delicious, as well as a nice change from our local grouper.


"Excellent"

Jen on 7/16/2014 6:47:14 AM

Rating:


Review: After reading other reviews, I used our first pack for fish tacos last night. The halibut tasted very fresh and had a great texture. We will definitely order again.


"Halibut pieces"

Rick Bandas on 5/30/2014 10:34:51 AM

Rating:


Review: Great in fish tacos! My children and grandchildren love it when I invite them for fish tacos topped with a spicy shredded coleslaw. Also do halibut baked in a tomato sauce, served on rice that's a winter favorite.


"Halibut"

Sue Marshall on 5/29/2014 7:02:04 AM

Rating:


Review: Makes amazing fish chowder. Tasty and tender.


"Moist"

Denise on 5/21/2014 6:01:51 AM

Rating:


Review: These pieces are just right when in a hurry. They cook up quickly and are moist and tender. Am going to try them in fish tacos next!


"Best fish tacos ever"

AJ in Arizona on 1/13/2011 12:58:35 PM

Rating:


Review: Your Alaskan halibut pieces made the best fish tacos ever! A little cabbage, some lime yogurt sauce...out of this world! Thanks for the great product.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved