Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut Four 1 lb Bags of Random Size Pieces

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8


Rate this product:


Carole S on 10/1/2015 6:38:07 AM


Review: Good buy !

"Excellent halibut"

Catherine J on 10/1/2015 6:00:14 AM


Review: One package fed my husband and me, with leftovers for lunch the next day. It was so delicious! It doesn't need any 'help' to make it taste good. I poached it in water - that's it! That sounds boring, but the halibut is far from boring - it needs no dressing to fix it up although butter cream sauce would put it over the top (didn't have the time to make that too unfortunately).


Alan K on 8/27/2015 5:24:50 AM


Review: Broiled for four minutes and then made delicious fish tacos. Plan to use this on the grill

"Alaskan Halibut Four 1 lb bags random size pieces"

Susanne Hesse on 7/26/2015 8:59:32 AM


Review: This is 1 of 2 favorite items that we order consistently from Vital Choice because of the convenient size and price advantage. All their products have superior quality and are sustainably fished which reassures us in our purchase choices.

"Delicious and saved money."

Barbara Hill on 4/2/2015 7:33:15 AM


Review: I often end up cutting the filets for some type of preparation, so I thought I'd try these pieces. They were the same delicious halibut as I'm used to with the filets, and I saved money at the same time.

"Another delicious seafood product!"

Karen on 1/26/2015 5:25:51 AM


Review: These are good poached or breaded & fried. I have been preparing the random size pieces of halibut both ways, & serving them in fish tacos. My husband loves them! I've purchased the 1 pound bags of sockeye salmon & halibut, & I'm trying the cod next. These offer great nutrition at a good price, so we can EAT MORE FISH!

"Tried and true value"

Marilyn on 1/7/2015 6:27:20 AM


Review: I love fish but with todays toxic environment I wanted to find a good reliable source of healthy fish. This is it!

"Halibut random size pieces"

Kirsten laMacchia on 12/15/2014 7:52:35 PM


Review: LoVE the halibut and this is the most affordable way to go!! Just as delicious as a regular 6oz piece!!

"halibut pieces"

Candice Warren on 12/11/2014 5:35:26 AM


Review: love this, however , occasionally the pack will open while thawing and while the fish is still good the perception is that it has been compromised. this has happened several times. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. I'm sorry to hear you have received some packages with loose seals, we are more than happy to replace these for you! Please contact our Customer Service Department to set the replacement shipment up to go out to you."


Tracy on 12/10/2014 9:28:43 AM


Review: This is a great way to taste the quality of the halibut at a slightly cheaper price, though don't expect pieces that look like the picture. They are much smaller and mostly tail pieces.

"Alaskan Halibut Pieces"

Evelyn McNamara on 12/10/2014 6:15:04 AM


Review: In a word, Delicious! I just love using as much as I want and putting the other portion back in the freezer. Love mixing it with veggies!


cathy york on 11/19/2014 10:18:24 AM


Review: Product was excellent was very please with everything shipping, quality, and service.

"Alaskan Halibut Four 1 lb Bags"

Donna Ganz on 10/19/2014 5:40:31 PM


Review: My cousin deep fried the pieces after putting them in egg, spices, and bread crumbs. It was fabulous!! Can't wait to thaw my next bag and grill it!!

"My husbands favorite"

Louisa on 10/15/2014 4:27:24 AM


Review: Healthy and delishist

"Yummy Stuff!"

Lacy Loar-Gruenler on 7/24/2014 7:46:08 AM


Review: I do not like to heat up the kitchen in the summer, so we grill a lot. I marinated these chunks in coconut milk with minced jalapeno and grilled them with a fresh mango off the tree. YUMMY!! Would make great kabobs and just grilled in a salad with fresh lemon and good olive oil. Versatile and delicious, as well as a nice change from our local grouper.

1 2


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved