Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut Four 1 lb Bags of Random Size Pieces

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"The Best"

Whitewater on 4/5/2016 6:58:20 AM

Rating:


Review: So fresh tasting, wild halibut is bar far my favorite fish for cooking at home. I like these chunks for stir-fries and fish tacos. They keep well, thaw well, cook easily.


"Alaskan Halibut Four 1 lb. bags of Random size pieces."

Alice S on 3/29/2016 9:07:43 AM

Rating:


Review: With various vegetables cleaned & frozen in jars, I need only to prepare the fish and add it to the pot for a very tasty dinner. Purchasing & adding hot sauce from a not too distant Spanish restaurant makes it more robust.


"Halibut chunks - easy & nutritious"

Kathryn Davis on 3/29/2016 3:53:48 AM

Rating:


Review: Love these for helping me keep my New Year's resolution to eat more, and different, fish each week. Vital Choice's recipe for halibut with orange slices, fennel, and olives is terrific! An easy dish, great nutrition, perfect for a company main dish. The chunks make it so easy to make.


"Halibut"

Bob F on 2/2/2016 2:35:26 AM

Rating:


Review: Simply delicious. Best Hailbut, the best Salmon & oh those sardine. All excellent.


"Wow"

Elaine R on 1/26/2016 3:10:51 PM

Rating:


Review: I was surprised at the amount of random pieces contained in each bag. The pieces are of a nice size and are very handy for adding to the soups trio sampler or any other dish.


"Quick and easy"

Judy C on 1/26/2016 9:54:22 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious. Would like to see packaged in half pound bags.


"Halibut"

Lynne W on 12/25/2015 7:42:02 AM

Rating:


Review: This looked like a lot of small piece compressed together. Was almost not frozen by the time it got here. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Halibut Pieces. They are many individual pieces vacuum sealed in 1lb packages. These are great for tacos, stir fry, and soups. Our customer service team will reach out to you soon to discuss the product. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Halibut"

Stevens on 12/16/2015 1:51:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Always excellent!


"More like scraps or trim - but delicious"

D Moore on 12/10/2015 5:22:25 AM

Rating:


Review: Only 4 stars because the "pieces" were more like scraps or trim. None of the scraps looked like the picture. (Some were seriously thin.) They worked in a quick stir-fry but wouldn't even work on a skewer. Maybe a chowder (but I'd hate to waste Halibut like that!) But it was delicious, and certainly less expensive than the portions.


"Prompt delivery"

Colleen on 12/9/2015 8:10:57 AM

Rating:


Review: Nice, large portions, fresh tasting fish. It came to my door the day after it was shipped


"Halibut Scraps?"

Beverly Badders on 11/12/2015 5:07:25 PM

Rating:


Review: The picture on your website does not at all represent what I got. This should be called Halibut scraps. Although the product tastes fine, I kind of feel deceived. I was going to give a couple pkgs for gifts and frankly am to embarrassed. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment. Our customer service team will reach out to you soon to discuss. Thank you!"


"Terrible"

Susan phillips on 10/7/2015 11:51:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Look more like clam strips. No pieces big enough to cook. Discarded in garbage. Thank You for choosing Vital Choice.I am sorry to hear your recent ordering experience with the Halibut Random Pieces was a disappointment. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order. Thank you, The Vital Choice Customer Service Team


"Halibut"

Carole S on 10/1/2015 6:38:07 AM

Rating:


Review: Good buy !


"Excellent halibut"

Catherine J on 10/1/2015 6:00:14 AM

Rating:


Review: One package fed my husband and me, with leftovers for lunch the next day. It was so delicious! It doesn't need any 'help' to make it taste good. I poached it in water - that's it! That sounds boring, but the halibut is far from boring - it needs no dressing to fix it up although butter cream sauce would put it over the top (didn't have the time to make that too unfortunately).


"Versatile"

Alan K on 8/27/2015 5:24:50 AM

Rating:


Review: Broiled for four minutes and then made delicious fish tacos. Plan to use this on the grill


1 2 3

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved