Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut - 5 lb Bulk Pack of Random-Size Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"FABULOUS!"

Christine S on 8/27/2015 5:31:59 AM

Rating:


Review: Came well packed and ready to put right in freezer. Very easy to take from freezer pack to making for a meal. Will order again!


"Great food from a non-fish eater!"

William R Klopcic on 8/20/2015 8:23:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Every thing I have purchases from Vital Choice has been A-One! Spend a little more but enjoy a lot more!


"consitently excellent"

linda c on 8/13/2015 1:35:25 AM

Rating:


Review: have ordered the halibut several times and it never fails to be the best and freshest tasting halibut I can find. even if I find it in the store, it doesn't compare to the fresh/frozen I get from Vital Choice


"Delicious as always!"

Nikki O on 7/29/2015 3:42:31 AM

Rating:


Review: Always delicious and consistent quality!


"Halibut is delicioius"

Kathy S on 4/30/2015 8:35:59 AM

Rating:


Review: we thought the halibut is some of the best we have ever had! The big plus is that we trust vital choice to provide safe fish to eat!


"Delicious choice"

Yvonne Byers on 3/21/2015 12:17:35 PM

Rating:


Review: I order halibut all the time. I've purchased other items too but halibut is always in the freezer. The fish is fresh and tasty, unlike store bought. The individual wrapped portions is so easy to thaw and prepare.


"great choice"

eva on 3/20/2015 8:28:07 AM

Rating:


Review: I usually order salmon but I decided to try a different type of fish from Vital Choice. I was delighted to see that the 5lb didn't arrive in one frozen block, it was packaged as single-serve portions. It is a high quality protein, tasty and very versatile fish to eat. I used it soup and broiled it. Next time I will prepare it as sashimi or tiradito. I highly recommend it.


"great choice"

eva on 3/20/2015 8:27:39 AM

Rating:


Review: I usually order salmon but I decided to try a different type of fish from Vital Choice. I was delighted to see that the 5lb didn't arrive in one frozen block, it was packaged as single-serve portions. It is a high quality protein, tasty and very versatile fish to eat. I used it soup and broiled it. Next time I will prepare it as sashimi or tiradito. I highly recommend it.


"Alaskan Halibut"

Brenda L. Stephens on 2/12/2015 8:28:33 AM

Rating:


Review: My husband and I are so thrilled that we discovered Vital Choice! Everything we have ordered and eaten is wonderful! We live in Central Texas, and we have no fresh fish here. Thank you, Vital Choice!


"Surprise!"

Carolyn Clay on 1/15/2015 7:03:16 PM

Rating:


Review: I was amazed at how large these portions were. I had expected bits and small pieces, but I don't think any of them were less than 3 oz. I'll order this again - and share with family and neighbors, like I did this time.


"love this"

Susan on 12/10/2014 11:03:54 AM

Rating:


Review: We prepare this with just a little oil plus salt and pepper. Then on the grill. We order this size for the family 3-4 times a year (along with salmon)


"Always Delicious"

Yvonne on 10/17/2014 7:14:13 PM

Rating:


Review: I love the delicious taste of halibut year round. The handy sealed packages in perfect proportions makes preparing dinner easier.


"Halibut"

sharon on 9/17/2014 1:02:25 PM

Rating:


Review: The fish is the best. I tell all my friends family and coworkers


"Exellent on all counts"

MsProspero on 7/10/2014 9:08:55 AM

Rating:


Review: beautiful cuts of fish, excellent quality and taste, great delivery times and service - great pricing too. I live on the coast in SoCal and cannot find good quality fish locally. found these guys (recommended in a book no less 'The Cholesterol Myth') and have been ordering halibut and salmon from them since May or so. have done three orders and will continue to order from them!


"Halibut"

John Rhodes on 7/2/2014 11:27:58 AM

Rating:


Review: I have always been more then pleased with all of your products but this one is a disappointment. I have had halibut many times and have thought it the best fish I ever tasted but this halibut you sent me is without flavor I am sorry to say. I got 5 pounds and have had it 3 times. John Rhodes


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved