Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut Skinless-Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Sam"

L Brockbank on 6/26/2014 10:44:18 AM

Rating:


Review: The Alaskan Halibut is absolutely marvelous in flavor, texture, size and enjoyment. The flavor is light and on the sweet side and so very delightful!


"alaskan halibut"

donnalaurie on 6/19/2014 4:23:15 PM

Rating:


Review: Just superb flavor, tenderness. We LOVE these filets!


"Halibut"

June Hertenstein on 6/14/2014 7:26:46 AM

Rating:


Review: my review for this fish and all over products from Vital Choices will be the same: I grew up in Scotland ( some years ago) ate fish many times a week, some of the best in the world...Vital Choices is the first place in America that I know I can have that same quality again.,,Everything is Superb!!!


"mister"

Esmond Druker on 5/7/2014 10:31:05 AM

Rating:


Review: consistenly good


"Alaskan Halibut"

Susan DaCorsi on 5/2/2014 1:19:43 PM

Rating:


Review: Halibut is top quality, no fishy smell when package is opened and no fishy smell when cooking. Absolutely the best.


"Halibut Skinless portions"

Grace Nardi on 4/2/2014 7:04:33 AM

Rating:


Review: My husband doesn't eat fish at all, he dislikes the fishy taste, so I always tried to give him some white fish and prepare it with some butter and wine cream, but with this halibut he can eat it practically without any additional flavors. So I can say that is the best fish I found for him. We are happy.


"Great"

JSuhr on 12/31/2013 1:30:07 PM

Rating:


Review: Never had better Halibut ... probably my 6th order of 12 pieces, never has disappointed.


"regular customer"

april shryock on 11/30/2013 1:44:05 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been using your products for quite some years now. Everything I have ordered is also fresh and GREAT TASTING. My favorites are the halibut and the reefnet salmon. But everything is great.


"Disappointed"

Juliet DiCenso on 9/6/2012 5:00:42 PM

Rating:


Review:

I've ordered the halibut a couple of times and it's always been great. This last box was not. It was watery and very slimy. My family and I love halibut but no one wanted to eat it so I ended up having to throw out some very expensive fish.
 
VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE: It sounds like the package seal was broken, and the fish partly thawed in transit. We urge cusotmers to always contact customer service in such cases, and get a refund!


"Awesome and Delicately Delightful"

Kathy B. on 6/20/2011 4:46:49 PM

Rating:


Review: This fish is light, healthy, and super tasty with whatever you put on it. Great with marinades and in fish tacos.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved