Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut Skinless-Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"good halibut"

Grace G on 7/19/2016 9:00:54 AM

Rating:


Review: The Halibut is not fishy at all. Mild flavor. It was a bit dry, but I probably overcooked it. I sautéed it on the stove with olive oil, parsley, thyme, lemon & garlic. Next time I will use a recipe with more sauce & try baking it.


"Halibut"

Sandra G on 7/11/2016 9:18:34 AM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice's fish is the best. I no longer purchase fish at local grocery stores. I just don't trust they tell the truth about their fish products. I've ordered Vital Choice's Salmon, Cod and now Halibut...all have been winners.


"Highest quality - Have never been disappointed"

Judy L on 6/29/2016 2:04:40 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been ordering this halibut for over a year, and have never been disappointed. I had recommended this to a friend who commented that there was no fishy smell. I hadn't thought about it before, but she's right. The fish from Vital Choice is so fresh there is no fishy smell. When I bought fish from the store a few years ago, I had to smother it in lemon to cover the smell. I haven't had to do this since buying the Vital Choice fish.


"Alaskan Halibut"

Heloisa on 6/20/2016 6:38:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful as well as the Sole


"Alaskan Halibut Skinless-Boneless"

Francisco vazquez on 6/1/2016 5:15:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Awesome,the best halibut a taste in my life....


"Clean, Fresh, Delicious!"

Linda P on 5/12/2016 5:15:25 AM

Rating:


Review: My two sons and I savored every bite. This Halibut was so fresh and clean tasting. Will be ordering more!


"Halibut"

Rod D on 5/3/2016 4:48:40 AM

Rating:


Review: Will be ordering more soon!


"HALIBUT"

Linda C on 4/27/2016 10:34:15 AM

Rating:


Review: This was our first experience with Vital Choice and we were 100% satisfied. Pleased! Fresh, firm, and excellent. We will be a regular!


"Best!!!"

Barbara S on 4/26/2016 1:51:36 PM

Rating:


Review: I love this Halibut. I buy several times a year. Always fresh and delicious.


"Halibut"

Cheryl on 4/5/2016 4:54:52 AM

Rating:


Review: I will never buy fish anywhere else but from vital choice! It's well worth the money you spend. The quality is superb.


"The freshest halibut ever"

JOANNA on 4/4/2016 2:32:13 PM

Rating:


Review: I buy halibut from Vital Choice a couple times a year (along with the salmon) and I have been doing so for over 6 years. This is by far the best place to buy fish. Never tastes "fishy" and come frozen and nicely packed. I would never buy from anyone else.


"Customer"

Christine Vamvalis/Haley on 4/4/2016 8:46:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent as always


"Alaskan Halibut Skinless-Boneless 6 oz."

Alice S on 3/29/2016 8:44:48 AM

Rating:


Review: Always ends up as a very enjoyable dinner!


"Amazing!"

Neda on 3/28/2016 9:14:28 AM

Rating:


Review: I had ordered the variety box, which doesn't seem to be available now. However, I will say that this Halibut is truly amazing! I seriously can't stop eating it! It has a great flavor, texture and is quality! So I'm ordering these, because I really don't think there is a difference. Vital Choice has the best seafood!


"Alaskan halibut"

Nancy on 3/1/2016 4:10:46 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely delicious! Have to make a point of always having this on hand as fish is my protein of choice. Thank you for offering such a fresh tasting frozen fish!


1 2 3 4 5 6

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved