Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Alaskan Halibut Skinless-Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Amazing halibut"

Irene Arriola on 8/16/2016 6:40:03 AM

Rating:


Review: As with everything else I order from VitalChoice, the fish was/is delicious. In a world of Frankenfish, your catalog provides me with an outstanding source of healthy seafood. Many thanks!


"Thawed"

Susan Voge on 8/9/2016 3:15:53 AM

Rating:


Review: My shipment came thawed, you must use more ice! My mom says the same thing,she has had 3 shipments that arrived the same. Her name is Joan Kwiatkowski. You are about too lose two important customers. We are sure that you have others with the same issues. Hello Susan, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be reaching out to you shortly to discuss your recent order.


"Perfect!"

Susan on 8/2/2016 2:58:57 AM

Rating:


Review: The halibut from Vital Choice is delicious! From, sweet and fresh.


"good halibut"

Grace G on 7/19/2016 9:00:54 AM

Rating:


Review: The Halibut is not fishy at all. Mild flavor. It was a bit dry, but I probably overcooked it. I sautéed it on the stove with olive oil, parsley, thyme, lemon & garlic. Next time I will use a recipe with more sauce & try baking it.


"Halibut"

Sandra G on 7/11/2016 9:18:34 AM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice's fish is the best. I no longer purchase fish at local grocery stores. I just don't trust they tell the truth about their fish products. I've ordered Vital Choice's Salmon, Cod and now Halibut...all have been winners.


"Highest quality - Have never been disappointed"

Judy L on 6/29/2016 2:04:40 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been ordering this halibut for over a year, and have never been disappointed. I had recommended this to a friend who commented that there was no fishy smell. I hadn't thought about it before, but she's right. The fish from Vital Choice is so fresh there is no fishy smell. When I bought fish from the store a few years ago, I had to smother it in lemon to cover the smell. I haven't had to do this since buying the Vital Choice fish.


"Alaskan Halibut"

Heloisa on 6/20/2016 6:38:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful as well as the Sole


"Alaskan Halibut Skinless-Boneless"

Francisco vazquez on 6/1/2016 5:15:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Awesome,the best halibut a taste in my life....


"Clean, Fresh, Delicious!"

Linda P on 5/12/2016 5:15:25 AM

Rating:


Review: My two sons and I savored every bite. This Halibut was so fresh and clean tasting. Will be ordering more!


"Halibut"

Rod D on 5/3/2016 4:48:40 AM

Rating:


Review: Will be ordering more soon!


"HALIBUT"

Linda C on 4/27/2016 10:34:15 AM

Rating:


Review: This was our first experience with Vital Choice and we were 100% satisfied. Pleased! Fresh, firm, and excellent. We will be a regular!


"Best!!!"

Barbara S on 4/26/2016 1:51:36 PM

Rating:


Review: I love this Halibut. I buy several times a year. Always fresh and delicious.


"Halibut"

Cheryl on 4/5/2016 4:54:52 AM

Rating:


Review: I will never buy fish anywhere else but from vital choice! It's well worth the money you spend. The quality is superb.


"The freshest halibut ever"

JOANNA on 4/4/2016 2:32:13 PM

Rating:


Review: I buy halibut from Vital Choice a couple times a year (along with the salmon) and I have been doing so for over 6 years. This is by far the best place to buy fish. Never tastes "fishy" and come frozen and nicely packed. I would never buy from anyone else.


"Customer"

Christine Vamvalis/Haley on 4/4/2016 8:46:00 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent as always


1 2 3 4 5 6

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved