Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Pacific Spot Prawns - Raw, Shell-On, Frozen in Seawater - 12 oz Tubs

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"First try"

Anne-Marie on 1/20/2016 4:43:37 AM

Rating:


Review: I did not like this item, it didn't taste fresh. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Spot Prawns. Our Customer Service Team will contact you today to discuss further. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Spot prawns"

Patti on 12/18/2015 7:05:58 AM

Rating:


Review: Great none better


"The best tasting shrimp ever"

Anne on 12/2/2015 2:27:53 PM

Rating:


Review: These shrimp have a wonderful taste and texture. If you have grown accustomed to eating factory farmed shrimp, you will be very surprised at the big difference eating real shrimp makes. They do have a claw on the underside, so I recommend watching the video on how to clean them.


"Pacific Spot Prawns- raw, shell-on, frozen in seawater"

Susan on 10/15/2015 9:39:29 AM

Rating:


Review: The prawns were absolutely delicious. We particularly liked having them packed in seawater which added just the right touch of salt.


"Yummy Shrimp"

Liz F on 10/9/2015 1:45:57 PM

Rating:


Review: Really enjoyed this shrimp. Taste was great and cooked well.


"So good!"

Leah on 10/4/2015 7:48:59 PM

Rating:


Review: These prawns are so delicious! Nice and sweet and has the perfect texture.


"Best ever Prawns"

Dr. Mae Moss on 9/29/2015 1:29:47 AM

Rating:


Review: Prepared these for company and the fresh taste is beyond any other I have ever tasted. My guests loved them and will definitely keep buying these.


"WOW!"

Christine on 8/31/2015 9:33:04 AM

Rating:


Review: Where have you been all my life? Fantastically fresh, plump, sweet, simply put one of the foods I have ever put in my mouth. I sautéed in garlic butter with some diced onion and served over wild rice - yum! Buying more, thanks for a great taste treat!


"Always Top Quality"

Jeanne Locante on 7/23/2015 4:31:06 AM

Rating:


Review: These prawns are fabulous!! So fresh and tender. We put them on the grill and sometimes boil them. Both ways are excellent.


"Spot prawn scampi"

Lynda Magill on 4/30/2015 8:18:58 PM

Rating:


Review: I used the spot prawns in my scampi, everything goes better with garlic, althought I used it sparingly to insure I didn't drown out the sweet flavor of the spot prawns. This was only the 2nd time I've had spot prawns ( the 1st time they were fresh and I bought them in Morro Bay). These frozen prawns tasted sweeter and fresher. I will be ordering these again soon.


"SPOTTED PRAWNS"

KITTY GIRARDI on 4/18/2015 6:38:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious but very expensive for 2 people, it isn't enough for a family of four. We would buy them again if they were more affordable.


"Prawns"

Mickie on 4/16/2015 6:55:08 PM

Rating:


Review: I am absolutely blown away with how good these taste. Ordering more today!


"Pacific Spot Prawns"

JoAnn Macdonald on 3/7/2015 12:12:40 PM

Rating:


Review: This is the first time we tried the prawns! They are as easy to clean as shrimp. I used an excellent recipe from Vital Choice: Spot Prawn Scampi with Pasta. We loved it!


"Dana"

Lisette on 3/4/2015 6:30:43 AM

Rating:


Review: The shrimp were very sweet and tasty. They were of various sizes though and still had the roe attached,which made the difficult to clean. - Customer Service Response - "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. The roe can be included in some of the prawns but can easily be removed by using the back of a small spoon. If you have any questions please let us know."


"Best shrimp ever!"

Shelley on 2/26/2015 5:42:47 AM

Rating:


Review: These little beauties are more like sweet, succulent lobster bites than the bland shrimp I have been buying my whole life. What a treat. I'm ruined for anything less.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved