Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Pacific Spot Prawns - Raw, Shell-On, Frozen in Seawater - 12 oz Tubs

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Delicious"

Gwyn on 7/12/2016 10:56:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Loved these. I had a little trouble with how they were packaged in the plastic container. I had to defrost all of them at once to get them out. Can you package them like you do the scallops?


"Spot Prawns Bad Packaging"

Lawrence H on 7/5/2016 12:59:35 PM

Rating:


Review: Prawns taste good & that's not the problem, even though they are very over priced for what you get. The problem is that when they were received, the plastic container was completely shattered, scattering the frozen chunks of ice/prawns in the box chamber. The plastic container should have been wrapped with protection from the dry ice. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your Spot Prawns arrived in such poor condition. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Always great quality"

SueShopper on 5/3/2016 3:39:21 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful flavor and texture. Delivery was fast and product frozen when it arrived.


"New Package"

Myra Lou H on 3/30/2016 1:02:51 AM

Rating:


Review: Plump and delicious these jewels need a new package. They arrived in a thin plastic box which was cracked and damaged in several places. The product was very icy and had to be used right away. - Thank you for the information regarding the packaging of your recent order. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today for additional information. Thank you!


"Shrimp"

Dolly D on 3/29/2016 9:13:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Loved the shrimp I wish they didn't have to be that expensive so we could enjoy them more often


"Shrimp"

Ken on 3/15/2016 10:02:53 AM

Rating:


Review: So fresh. Haven't had shrimp this good since we trapped them in Alaska. The eggs on some of them was an added bonus.


"First try"

Anne-Marie on 1/20/2016 4:43:37 AM

Rating:


Review: I did not like this item, it didn't taste fresh. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Spot Prawns. Our Customer Service Team will contact you today to discuss further. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Spot prawns"

Patti on 12/18/2015 7:05:58 AM

Rating:


Review: Great none better


"The best tasting shrimp ever"

Anne on 12/2/2015 2:27:53 PM

Rating:


Review: These shrimp have a wonderful taste and texture. If you have grown accustomed to eating factory farmed shrimp, you will be very surprised at the big difference eating real shrimp makes. They do have a claw on the underside, so I recommend watching the video on how to clean them.


"Pacific Spot Prawns- raw, shell-on, frozen in seawater"

Susan on 10/15/2015 9:39:29 AM

Rating:


Review: The prawns were absolutely delicious. We particularly liked having them packed in seawater which added just the right touch of salt.


"Yummy Shrimp"

Liz F on 10/9/2015 1:45:57 PM

Rating:


Review: Really enjoyed this shrimp. Taste was great and cooked well.


"So good!"

Leah on 10/4/2015 7:48:59 PM

Rating:


Review: These prawns are so delicious! Nice and sweet and has the perfect texture.


"Best ever Prawns"

Dr. Mae Moss on 9/29/2015 1:29:47 AM

Rating:


Review: Prepared these for company and the fresh taste is beyond any other I have ever tasted. My guests loved them and will definitely keep buying these.


"WOW!"

Christine on 8/31/2015 9:33:04 AM

Rating:


Review: Where have you been all my life? Fantastically fresh, plump, sweet, simply put one of the foods I have ever put in my mouth. I sautéed in garlic butter with some diced onion and served over wild rice - yum! Buying more, thanks for a great taste treat!


"Always Top Quality"

Jeanne Locante on 7/23/2015 4:31:06 AM

Rating:


Review: These prawns are fabulous!! So fresh and tender. We put them on the grill and sometimes boil them. Both ways are excellent.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved