Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 6 oz Pouch

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"A staple in my larder"

Diana S on 8/7/2015 3:41:05 PM

Rating:


Review: Any thing from Vital Choice is of the finest quality and purity and this easy to store and use salmon is excellent. I am never without an ample stock.


"Delicious & Convenient"

Cindy S on 4/30/2015 1:52:15 PM

Rating:


Review: I purchased the 3 oz packet, loved it, so I came back to buy more of both the 3 & 6 oz sizes. This pouched wild salmon tastes very fresh, delicious on its own, in a salad or substitute for tuna for a tasty, healthy change of pace. Also, so convenient to take camping, on road trips, etc.


"Recent customer"

Linda on 4/9/2015 6:47:56 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent tast and quality with only 9% sodium in 1/3 cup which makes it healthier than the 3 oz package with higher sodium levels.


"wild sockeye salmon"

Janet Cameron on 3/28/2015 1:10:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Love this salmon. I use it to make salmon cakes


"Good tasting and good for you."

R Don Freeman on 1/22/2015 10:11:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Not much more to add to the review title.


"ann whiting"

ann on 1/17/2015 7:30:06 PM

Rating:


Review: i found the pouch salmon to be way to salty and wonder if anyone else thought that.when i compare it to the tune in the pouch it is very different.i wonder what it means to have a pinch of sea salt. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent order. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Pouched Sockeye Salmon. We try to be as informative as possible with the sodium content of our product and do have it posted on our website. As always your satisfaction is our guarantee you can return any of the remaining pouches to our warehouse for a full refund. I have emailed you the return information separately. Thank you, Vital Choice Customer Service Team"


"Salmon pouches"

C R Costello on 1/1/2015 8:05:54 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicious!


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Skinless Boneless"

Mary Craden on 12/14/2014 8:12:39 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent product. It is absolutely delicious and I will share with friends so they can be aware of this company and its products as well.


"The Best"

Kevin on 12/11/2014 2:40:13 PM

Rating:


Review: This is the absolute best tasting canned / pouched salmon on the market. I only wish there was a salt free version sold in the pouch. I normally purchase the 24 pack which last me a while. The salmon is always very fresh and mixes into a salad very well. I absolute love this salmon. Vital Choice is the best.


"Better In The Pouch"

James on 10/14/2014 3:22:38 PM

Rating:


Review: I have tried both the can and the pouch sockeye salmon and there is a slight difference in taste between the two. I prefer the taste of the pouch as it seems to have a little more oil and flavor. I think this is the best salmon on the market. I will continue to purchase in the pouch.


"Pouched Salmon"

Damon on 8/21/2014 8:35:42 AM

Rating:


Review: Fantastic a bit expensive but You get what you pay for. Its the best!


"Tastes great"

R Don Freeman on 8/10/2014 11:37:13 PM

Rating:


Review: It is salmon good for you. It tastes great. (The only reason it does not get 5 stars is that it contains some added salt.)


"Best Salmon!!"

Lisa Dremann on 8/7/2014 7:32:40 AM

Rating:


Review: We love this salmon and have purchased a lot of it over the last couple years! It's so easy and convenient to have a healthy meal in no time. We normally use it on a large tossed salad it doesn't need any warming up or anything, it tastes great cold. Highly recommend it!!


"The best"

Yigal Bander on 7/25/2014 9:36:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Better than any canned salmon anywhere. Nothing needs to be added to it.


"Pouched sockeye"

L Barber on 7/5/2014 7:54:48 PM

Rating:


Review: This is a terrific option for salads, a sandwich or anything you might wish to add salmon to. It tastes exactly like smoked salmon and is very tender and moist.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved