Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - 6 oz Pouch

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Ellen R on 5/24/2016 10:35:50 AM

Rating:


Review: I love it for salads. I am very disappointed I can't get the 3 oz. It was perfect to put on my salad. I waited a long time then ordered the larger one. I like it also because it has a good shelf life for emergency food. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are happy to hear you enjoy the pouched Salmon! The smaller size is returning in a few weeks. We will email you as soon as it returns! Thank you! Vital Choice.


"Love This Product"

Mary C on 5/24/2016 4:45:55 AM

Rating:


Review: The pouched salmon is delicious, convenient, healthy and easy to travel with.


"Very good"

Lucy on 5/3/2016 6:35:18 AM

Rating:


Review: The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I found the flat packaging difficult to get the salmon out of it. otherwise the salmon was moist and fresh.


"Moist, Great-Tasting Salmon"

Chris Durkee on 3/11/2016 2:04:36 PM

Rating:


Review: My husband and I both love the flavor and consistency of this pouched salmon. It makes a great quick main dish when we are on the road or even at home. It's just the right amount for the two of us to share. We also like the fact that the expiration date is so far out. Living in a motorhome full-time, storage of quality food becomes very important.


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Natalie NP on 2/23/2016 8:49:26 AM

Rating:


Review: Great product, however will not reorder again due to Whole Foods has similar top quality wild Alaskan salmon for half the price.


"Great on salads"

Laura on 2/16/2016 6:40:51 AM

Rating:


Review: I rated this a 4 because the last time we purchased this, the salmon was all in pieces! the first time it was in a filet form. Pieces made it more difficult to manage when applying to a salad without the broth it was contained in. The fish itself is very tasty...sure hope this is a better batch.


"Awesome Salmon Salad"

Gayle on 12/12/2015 12:23:39 AM

Rating:


Review: These packets are great with a little avocado oil mayo and honey (maybe a little celery or dill pickle) for a great salmon salad lunch. Quick and easy, healthy and delicious!


"special"

Wendell H on 11/1/2015 8:22:36 AM

Rating:


Review: This versatile salmon is beautifully prepared, cooked and packaged. It is ideal for use in pastas, patties,, croquettes, dips, and sandwiches. Flavor is superb.


"Good tasting; could it be lower salt?"

R Don Freeman on 9/2/2015 10:27:06 PM

Rating:


Review: It has good taste and a firm texture. It is also lower cost/oz. than the only real competitor (Sea Bear) I know of. However that competitor does manage to also have good taste and firm texture with significantly less salt.


"A staple in my larder"

Diana S on 8/7/2015 3:41:05 PM

Rating:


Review: Any thing from Vital Choice is of the finest quality and purity and this easy to store and use salmon is excellent. I am never without an ample stock.


"Delicious & Convenient"

Cindy S on 4/30/2015 1:52:15 PM

Rating:


Review: I purchased the 3 oz packet, loved it, so I came back to buy more of both the 3 & 6 oz sizes. This pouched wild salmon tastes very fresh, delicious on its own, in a salad or substitute for tuna for a tasty, healthy change of pace. Also, so convenient to take camping, on road trips, etc.


"Recent customer"

Linda on 4/9/2015 6:47:56 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent tast and quality with only 9% sodium in 1/3 cup which makes it healthier than the 3 oz package with higher sodium levels.


"wild sockeye salmon"

Janet Cameron on 3/28/2015 1:10:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Love this salmon. I use it to make salmon cakes


"Good tasting and good for you."

R Don Freeman on 1/22/2015 10:11:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Not much more to add to the review title.


"ann whiting"

ann on 1/17/2015 7:30:06 PM

Rating:


Review: i found the pouch salmon to be way to salty and wonder if anyone else thought that.when i compare it to the tune in the pouch it is very different.i wonder what it means to have a pinch of sea salt. - Customer Service Response "Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent order. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Pouched Sockeye Salmon. We try to be as informative as possible with the sodium content of our product and do have it posted on our website. As always your satisfaction is our guarantee you can return any of the remaining pouches to our warehouse for a full refund. I have emailed you the return information separately. Thank you, Vital Choice Customer Service Team"


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved