Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops - 1 lb.

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Yummy"

Debbie on 5/25/2016 12:31:34 PM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful scallops. They are huge, very meaty and yet tender. I'll be ordering more.


"Not tender at all"

Lilli Ann K on 5/22/2016 1:15:35 PM

Rating:


Review: Although I have been very happy with the Sockeye Salmon and the Petrale Sole, I didn't care for the Alaskan Scallops at all. They varied in size and were very tough. Usually when I cook scallops they are very tender, but not these. I think I have another package in the freezer, but I will not be ordering these again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Scallops. Our Customer Service Team will touch base with you to discuss. Thank you!


"Customer"

Lucy L on 5/12/2016 2:21:09 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent product


"Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops"

Lynette H on 5/10/2016 1:58:32 PM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful. I love fresh seafood but have always avoided scallops because we couldn't tell where they came from or what kind of fish they were made from. These are real. Love them.


"Outstanding"

Jane M on 5/10/2016 3:13:46 AM

Rating:


Review: These are the sweetest, most tender and delicious scallops I have found anywhere.


"Best scallops ever!"

JJBY on 5/2/2016 10:26:35 AM

Rating:


Review: I didn't know you could buy scallops that didn't smell "fishy" when opening the package. These smelled amazing all through cooking and the final product was meaty and delicious! So impressed.


"Okie"

Rich on 4/11/2016 7:03:03 AM

Rating:


Review: The scollops were very good, a bit firmer that Atlantic scollops, but they seared very well for about 2 1/2 minutes on each side, followed by a squirt of lemon and a dip in melted butter.


"Wild Alaskan Sea Scallops"

Carolyn N Kemper on 3/28/2016 8:41:58 AM

Rating:


Review: I've ordered these before and been very pleased. Haven't used the present ones as yet but hopefully be as good as before. Nice, large and very tasty.


"Best scallops"

Amy on 3/16/2016 5:25:25 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm so picky about scallops as they can be awful if not perfectly fresh- these are! Love them!


"Most delicious scallops"

Judy L. on 3/8/2016 2:49:35 PM

Rating:


Review: These are the best scallops. I can buy decent ones at my local fish store but they don't compare to the freshness of these and they taste fantastic!


"Scallops"

Gary O on 2/16/2016 7:14:47 AM

Rating:


Review: In my boyhood, in the 1950's, these were my favorite seafood. I'm still very fond of them. Haven't hit upon an interesting way to prepare them, but when I get a moment, will check the Vital Choice recipes. The only mishap so far is in thawing a couple on the counter to have with my eggs at breakfast, the cat got them when my back was turned! I now thaw them in the skillet, removing them before turning it on. Delicious they are.


"Sea scallops"

Irlene on 1/25/2016 7:05:01 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent


"wild alaskan sea scallops"

George U on 1/20/2016 11:11:01 AM

Rating:


Review: They were excellent and cooked as recommended.


"scallops"

sharon on 12/11/2015 4:06:23 PM

Rating:


Review: Always delici0us


"Wild Alaskn Sea Scallops"

Mary Linda Williams on 12/9/2015 5:29:16 AM

Rating:


Review: These scallops are the best money can buy!! I serve them for a very special dinner. I will continue to buy them!


1 2 3 4 5 6

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved