Product Reviews

Wild Red™ Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 3.75 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"willd traditional canned sockeye salmon"

celvin s. alleyne on 9/11/2014 1:18:41 PM

Rating:


Review: Simply the best.


"web site ordering"

stephanie keller on 8/15/2014 6:13:03 AM

Rating:


Review: salmon is great have ordered several times. Website VERY difficult regarding passwords, re-emailing it , etc. I had to call the order in after 15 min on the website


"THE BEST"

Jill on 8/7/2014 7:36:05 AM

Rating:


Review: YOU KNOW YOU ARE GETTING THE BEST PRODUCT HERE BECAUSE OF THE TASTE AND THE FRESHNESS OF THIS SALMON. IT IS THE BEST!


"Where's the ring top?"

Judith Friedman on 7/5/2014 11:25:17 AM

Rating:


Review: Love the Wild Red Traditional 3.75 oz size canned sockeye. Don't like that it doesn't have the ring top. Also would prefer it came from Alaska. I don't understand why the 7 oz salt-free version comes from Alaska but the others come from Canada. Next time I think I'll get it in the pouch. - Vital Choice: It is normally our preference to offer this product with a pop-top. However we were not able to acquire them last season. The premier quality Sockeye we select from both our Alaskan and Canadian harvest areas is delicious. The same is true for our Sockeye Salmon in foil pouches.


"The Best!"

Karin Wells on 7/3/2014 2:33:00 PM

Rating:


Review: I always order this salmon by the case. It is simply the best!


"Finest canned salmon I've ever tasted!"

sally axelrod on 6/21/2014 1:15:04 PM

Rating:


Review: One of Vital Choice reviewers mentioned serving the small canned Sockeye Salmon on a bed of fresh spinach with lots of squeezed lemon. I've added a little arugula to the spinach and find this to be a wonderfully healthy lunch, or light supper, along with freshly sliced tomatoes and buttered gluten-free toast.


"Wild Red Traditional Can Sockeye Salmon"

Brenetta Jackson on 4/28/2014 1:51:15 PM

Rating:


Review: this is a great product I love it


"Sold on this salmon"

Jan Wilson on 4/20/2014 7:27:34 AM

Rating:


Review: Can is tightly packed with delicious red salmon. Lunch can be ready in minutes. Makes the best salmon patties I've ever eaten. I'm happy knowing the salmon does not come from some far off place.


"Wild Red"

William Laake on 4/10/2014 9:58:53 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellence is it's own virtue


"Worth the Price"

RLT on 4/10/2014 7:07:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Canned fish is nobody's first choice, except when you're looking for convenience and portability. But this canned fish is very good and worth the price. The tins are small, but wild sockeye salmon is dense, flavorful and filling. Even straight out of the can it's perfect when you want a quick, satisfying, light meal. My only complaint is the added salt, which is not unnecessary and doesn't enhance the flavor. If salt-free were an option I'd purchase that instead. I've taken off one star to reflect my feelings about the salt. Still, it's a good product and worth buying.


"Love this salmon!"

sally axelrod on 3/13/2014 9:29:08 PM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice canned sockeye is far superior to what you will find in the supermarket. There is no comparison. It is absolutely delicious!


"BEST TASTING SALMON"

A. FITZPATRICK on 9/30/2010 1:45:38 PM

Rating:


Review: VITAL CHOICE HAS THE BEST TASTING SALMON. EVEN MY CHILDREN LIKE IT BETTER.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved