Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

King Salmon - 5 lbs Skin-On Random-Weight Portions in Mixed Colors

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Love the salmon and the company"

Tily C on 7/18/2016 10:04:37 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been purchasing from Vital Choice for a few years now, and to say this is a great company is an under statement. The product is top quality, and the service is excellent. Last time, the order was sent to the wrong address (shipping company's fault), and Vital Choice resent the order without any questions. The replacement order came during a hot summer day, so the fish was completely thawed by the time I opened the box. I was hoping to just take them because it was already a replacement order, but I was concerned about the safety of eating them, so decided to just call and let them know. They shipped the order again. I was so impressed and glad that they sent the order again in such a polite manner, because my order was a big one. I have always enjoyed their products and the convenience of having cut pieces wrapped individually in air-tight wrap. Makes cooking so much easier.


"yummy King Salmon"

Joanne B on 7/5/2016 5:24:13 AM

Rating:


Review: This fish is incredibly delicious! I have bought the sockeye for many years, but this is a wonderful change and takes richer than the sockeye.


"The best salmon!"

Jeanie on 7/4/2016 3:27:08 PM

Rating:


Review: I really like purchasing the random weight portions of King Salmon. They're just the right size and have the same wonderful taste and texture.


"Best Salmon Ever"

Janet S on 6/20/2016 4:32:37 AM

Rating:


Review: We have been ordering this salmon for years and when we purchase a similar product from other sources, it is never as good as Vital Choice!


"KING SALMON THE BEST"

Dr. Saias Gelrud on 6/15/2016 9:39:37 PM

Rating:


Review: Nothing but the best...


"King Salmon Random Cuts"

Mark C on 6/14/2016 3:44:56 AM

Rating:


Review: 1. delivery was just in time: dry ice was gone but fish hadn't started to thaw. 2. There was some coloration difference between the items, some unpleasant. 3. When I checked the pricing on that item versus the large king salmon, I noticed only a couple of dollars a pound difference. I'll go that way next time. Your product is still top of the line.


"Good Stuff"

Tiffany on 6/6/2016 2:33:55 PM

Rating:


Review: Great quality, arrived still frozen, just wished it didn't take so long for me to get it. Will be ordering more!


"Vital is just incredible."

Albert L. on 5/24/2016 4:10:49 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering Vital salmon for over two years now, and can say without question it is the best salmon restaurant or store-bought money can buy (unless you personally know a salmon fisherman). Vital is a complete game-changer for someone who enjoys fish multiple nights a week and really cares for his or her well-being.


"King Salmon"

carolotta on 5/11/2016 2:40:09 PM

Rating:


Review: We really enjoy all of the different salmon, but king salmon is our most favorite. We live in the south, and would not be able to enjoy this very fresh salmon if we could not order from vital choice. We have never been disappointed in quality or in customer service.


"King Salmon random wt"

Gary Smith on 3/29/2016 4:43:57 AM

Rating:


Review: Terrific but expensive. I've been ordering for years. Sometimes we delay ordering until there is a salmon piece promotion to reduce cost.


"yum"

serac on 3/2/2016 8:23:08 AM

Rating:


Review: easily some of the tastiest Salmon I have ever eaten and we eat a lot of fish:)


"Always great salmon!"

Kelly Pratt on 3/1/2016 11:15:11 AM

Rating:


Review: We've ordered the 5lbs salmon random weight a few times and are always pleased with the price, the shipping, and the customer service. And of course the salmon is really good.


"King Salmon"

patricia g on 3/1/2016 4:10:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious, fresh and packed very well


"King Salmon"

H KEN ELKINS on 2/15/2016 6:56:55 AM

Rating:


Review: Flavor is outstanding.............prompt and effective packagingportions are just perfect-can sure tell the difference in Vita Choice quality products


"salmon"

Huguette Dessy on 2/9/2016 10:19:56 AM

Rating:


Review: I keep liking it but need different recipes


1 2 3 4 5

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved