Product Reviews

Silver Salmon Boneless/Skin-On Portions - 6 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.6

Rating:



Rate this product:


"yummy!!!!"

kathi on 6/27/2014 4:40:10 PM

Rating:


Review: I come to AK once a year to fish...and when I run out, I get my salmon from Vital Choice. the only fish that compares to my fresh caught!!!! you will not be disappointed!!


"These fillets are marvelous!"

H. Thomas on 5/31/2014 10:55:20 AM

Rating:


Review: Silver salmon is lovely, and these fillets are superb. I had silver salmon years ago (my introduction to salmon). It has a more delicate flavor than King or Coho. When I saw it offered here, I was excited and tried it. Vital Choice really delivers! The salmon is exactly as advertised, the shipping and packing awesome. My daughter had not really liked King or Coho salmon, but she loves the silver salmon. :-)


"Silver salmon"

Brian Paulson on 5/22/2014 4:08:03 PM

Rating:


Review: Bought as a gift for my sister in Illinois and she loved it .


"wonderful"

Diane Weiss on 5/22/2014 8:35:43 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering these regularly and they are delicious! I just wish they came in 8 oz. portions so it would be perfect for my husband and me to share. Delivery service they use was not great and my dry ice was almost gone when I received them three days after they were sent.


"Vital Choice King Salmon"

Norman Reuter on 5/15/2014 5:56:44 PM

Rating:


Review: Long time customer. Terrific products. King Salmon one of our favorites. Always one of our order selections.


"Silver Salmon Boneless/Skin-On Portions"

Nancy Niederauer on 5/14/2014 7:11:11 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering from Vital Choice for 7-8 years and have always been pleased with all your products. Thank you for an excellent company.


"MLJ"

Mary Jarmus on 5/8/2014 4:52:51 AM

Rating:


Review: Very tasty. Not a bit fishy and very flaky.


"Silver Salmon Rocks!"

Sandra Hayes on 5/8/2014 4:27:53 AM

Rating:


Review: I am actually not a "salmon lover" but I know it is a healthy food choice. This is the only salmon I will eat. The flavor is so mild and has no strong "fishy" taste once I remove the remaining skin. Thank Goodness for Vital Choice Salmon!


"Excellent Product..Fair price"

Delores Childs on 4/24/2014 4:41:07 AM

Rating:


Review: My Holisctic Doctor told me about this company. He was correct. You know that you are REALLY getting WILD Salmon when you purchase from this company. That is NOT always the case when you buy at the local market.Delivery is FAST and ALWAYS in PERFECT condition.


"Silver Salmon"

Joanne Grayson on 4/15/2014 10:44:19 AM

Rating:


Review: The fish was of excellent quality. Arrived carefully packed and fully frozen. We thoroughly enjoyed the delicious flavor of the salmon. We will order again.


"Best Fish Anywhere"

Shelby Daniel on 4/11/2014 10:26:09 AM

Rating:


Review: Love these silver salmon filets and order them regularly. The flavor and quality of Vital Choice fish is so much better than anything sold at my local grocers, and even the specialty fish market. Costs more, but worth it.


"silver salmon"

Ed Silva on 4/9/2014 6:01:46 AM

Rating:


Review: I was disappointed with my purchase,and am waiting to hear about my gift of one of the silver salmon to a member of my family. For the price I paid ,I was expecting a better tasting salmon,and that was not the case.


"Exquisite tasting!"

sally axelrod on 3/14/2014 8:56:26 PM

Rating:


Review: Vital Choice's Silver Salmon is the salmon you will find served in the finest of restaurants. It has a delicate flavor and is delicious pan broiled or baked with a lemon/butter sauce. I highly recommend it.


"Is it really Frozen at Sea?"

Tom on 1/12/2014 10:43:13 PM

Rating:


Review: How are you claiming that these fillets are frozen at sea?


VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE:
Dear Tom,
All of our silver (coho) salmon are line-caught, and frozen on the fishing vessel almost immediately after cleaning.
We pay a premium for these fish, versus shore-frozen salmon. FYI, most of our silver salmon is caught in SE Alaska, and is processed on Sitka island.


"Silver Salmon"

Ann on 7/11/2013 2:42:33 PM

Rating:


Review: I love the mild and delicious taste of this salmon. It tastes great barbecued or cooked on the stove. Store bought salmon doesn't compare to this. I am so glad that I found out about Vital Choice through Dr. Weil's website.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved