Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Salmon Tataki (Seared Sockeye) - 2.25 lbs.

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.6

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Salmon Tataki"

Patti on 7/19/2016 11:38:59 AM

Rating:


Review: I finally broke down and ordered the salmon tataki after not being able to find it locally. It is well worth the price...........delicious and quick! I will be keeping this as a staple in my freezer.


"Salmon Tataki"

Mary L on 7/5/2016 5:20:41 AM

Rating:


Review: Be sure to slight when still somewhat frozen. Very good taste.


"Salmon Tataki"

Francisco vazquez on 2/15/2016 6:04:41 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious and flavorful. We love it.


"Just ok."

Margaret on 12/27/2015 7:19:48 PM

Rating:


Review: I ordered these based on the reviews an the picture, well when I received them they certainly don't resemble the picture. What I received was tails an two bellies that you could not slice like what they have pictured here. The tails ends were already cooked . They were ok but I was disappointed with what I got. You need to get thick pieces of this in order to make a nice thick platter like what's advertised . I'm not sure I would buy them again.


"Just a wonderful way to enjoy sock eye salmon"

Toshiko Stone on 11/5/2015 6:45:15 AM

Rating:


Review: I ordered this item several times in the past and they do not disappoint. I prefer this to cooked salmon taste as they do not smell fishy. I make oyako donburi using tataki and ikura over sushi rice. The only wish is "If only there are more belly side fish" as there was only one piece in this order..


"tataki"

kathleen pagano on 4/8/2015 7:43:02 AM

Rating:


Review: very good


"Silky yum!"

Judy Curry on 11/12/2014 8:54:15 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely delicious. So glad it is back in stock for awhile.


"Exellent and fresh salmon at its best"

Toshiko Stone on 11/29/2013 2:17:22 PM

Rating:


Review: I have ordered the tataki several times and have never been disappointed with its quality and fresh flavor. I eat them as sashimi most of the time as I enjoy the freshness of uncooked fish. Once I tried to make sushi pieces which was good, but because of the way ach section is cut, it is not easy to create the shape I want. I wish at least half of the package were belly side with white skin. I love that oiliness. Please continue to keep this item for long time. Thanks, Vital Choice.


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved