Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - Skinless/Boneless 6 oz Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"FRESH"

Lulie on 3/5/2015 7:08:57 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious, fresh salmon. Bright orange color, fast shipping (even during winter storms), and healthier than the farm raised stuff. Definitely worth purchasing!


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon -DELISH!"

sue m on 3/5/2015 5:33:55 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been following the ongoing news about farmed salmon and the health threats that it poses to humans and our environment. I actually stopped eating fish entirely as a result of these disturbing facts. The ever popular "greenwashing" of products has made me very skeptical of eco friendly and organic claims that most companies so readily boast about their products. I found Vital Choice through the website of Dr. Weil - a trusted individual dedicated to our health and well being. I put my complete trust into Dr. Weil's recommendations and decided to give this salmon a try. I did my research on this company and came back with very positive results. From the most absolutely best salmon I've tasted to their newest eco-friendly packaging and sustainable wild catch methods - Vital Choice is now my "go to" company for fish that I can feel good about consuming. Thank you for providing fresh, truly wild and environmentally conscious food. Customer service is amazing too!! Well worth the time spent researching and the price.


"Sockeye Salmon"

Mona Schiebel on 3/5/2015 4:17:16 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering salmon for years from Vital Choice. It is the best!!! Highly recommend


"Wild salmon 6 oz"

Dr. Janet Jones on 3/4/2015 7:43:52 AM

Rating:


Review: Outstanding flavor! Perfect size! And I completely trust they are NOT filled with farm raised chemicals!


"Salmon bacon"

anne dupre on 3/4/2015 4:59:01 AM

Rating:


Review: The salmon bacon was delicious. i only wish it had less sodium in it.


"Amazing simply Amazing"

Joseph H. Schroeder on 3/2/2015 3:20:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Best fish I have ever had.


"My Last Delivery"

Renee Lattimore on 2/27/2015 5:10:44 AM

Rating:


Review: I very much appreciate your Company for replacing free of charge the shipment that came in defrosted.


"As good as it gets"

Brendan Dawson on 2/20/2015 9:46:22 AM

Rating:


Review: We have had the wild Salmon Filets as well as the Cod and Scallops.Absolutely outstanding! The Salmon is everything that the store...and restaurant farm raised crap is not....Firm, Dark pink and delicious. I could happily eat it (just broiled with a little Lemon) every night but my wife loves the Scallops and we both love the Cod. Everything fresh, delivered quickly and well frozen. If you haven't tried them, do it Now!!!!!


"Sockeye Salmon"

Ida Anak on 2/12/2015 9:01:23 AM

Rating:


Review: Yummy! I just wish the portions were bigger. Great Salmon and great packaging


"Best salmon ever"

Mary on 2/12/2015 12:37:35 AM

Rating:


Review: This is by far the best salmon I ever tasted, my whole family loves them


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Patricia Kelly on 2/11/2015 5:31:14 AM

Rating:


Review: Can't believe what "real" salmon tastes like. Very fresh and the flavor is outstanding. What the heck was I eating all these years?


"Awesome Fish"

Ian Jabloner on 1/31/2015 6:53:27 PM

Rating:


Review: After receiving the package in a few days, I could not help but try one of the salmon portions. The flavor was incredible and cooked beautifully. I will purchase this product again.


"Sockeye Salmon Macular Degeneration"

John Kelly on 1/30/2015 7:25:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Of course Vital Choice's sockeye salmon tastes great; however, the reason I have been ordering it regularly for the last three years or so I don't really remember how long, is because I have early stage age-related macular degeneration. My eye doctor at Johns Hopkins Hospital recommended eating fish three times a week, not fish oil or any tablets, although medical science officially has no treatment or recommendations for early stage macular degeneration. My vision has been virtually unchanged and I have had no vision loss for the last three-four years.


"Very tender salmon"

Lisa Lammert on 1/29/2015 1:45:56 PM

Rating:


Review: These sockeye salmon fillets were the most tender salmon I have ever had. There was no waste on these fillets since they were totally skinless. We grill our salmon fillets over charcoal grill after marinating them in soy sauce and ginger all day. These were very tasty and I will definitely order them again.


"A family favorite !"

Barb Spigner on 1/29/2015 4:51:25 AM

Rating:


Review: Been buying this for years,phenomenal flavor and the 6 oz. portion is just the right size. Love the uniform thickness so there are not over or under done parts. I brine this before grilling which really keeps it moist and tasty. I got the recipe from Cooks Illustrated. I used to brine just meat and chicken, but now I brine all my fishworks great with the halibut I buy from Vital Choice also.


1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved