Product Reviews

Wild Red™ Traditional Canned Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz - No Salt Added

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Nothing like this elsewhere"

Jeff Peters on 10/31/2014 10:19:56 AM

Rating:


Review: The usual superb VitalChoice quality, but the no-salt option is what puts it over the top. Thanks for offering this option!!!


"Comment on Canned Salmon"

ANDREW TIECH on 10/30/2014 6:23:26 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent Salmon. Very easy to order on the internet and your service was very quick.


"No Salt Canned Sockeye Salmon"

Elizabeth Curl on 10/15/2014 7:36:24 AM

Rating:


Review: I have eaten the no salt sockeye salmon for years and find it an excellent source of protein. It has an excellent taste and I am confident it is not contaminated with chemicals found in many fishes sold in the stores.


"Power Packed"

Deb on 10/5/2014 6:29:24 AM

Rating:


Review: I am confident of the powerful nutrition in this product and lowest level of chemicals. In addition, it is delicious and easy to use. As I struggle to eat three meals and two snacks/day, it makes it possible within my busy schedule.


"7.5 oz Salmon"

Mary Gray on 10/4/2014 9:50:37 PM

Rating:


Review: great !


"Best Salmon EVER!"

humanekt on 9/30/2014 6:15:09 PM

Rating:


Review: I love this salmon! The flavor is far better than anything I've ever purchased in a grocery store. I enjoy all the red meat and bones, and my cats adore me for giving them all the rest! A++++++++++ in my ratings book!


"It's ALL GOOD"

BChristine on 9/26/2014 7:40:49 AM

Rating:


Review: There is nothing like this salmon ... full of flavor and tender. I was skeptical to try it with skin and bones, but now order it exclusively. Quality food from a quality company. Thank you.


"Staying Healthy"

George Coburn on 9/13/2014 12:49:25 PM

Rating:


Review: One of the most nutritious foods that one can eat to stay healthy is the Vital Choice "Wild Red" without added salt. Its taste is delicious, and the price of the 7.5 oz. can is reasonable. Knowing that one is eating wild Alaska salmon is very reassuring.


"Best Canned Salmon Ever!"

Paul Clock on 9/13/2014 12:51:57 AM

Rating:


Review: As a former commercial fisherman in Alaska....I can attest to the quality of this canned Red Salmon. I have tried a number of other brands, and like many, have found Vital Choice Wild Red to be the very best. Consistency, color, and taste are superb!


"Great flavor. Spinal bones were unexpected."

Eric Kennedy on 9/4/2014 3:53:13 PM

Rating:


Review: I've eaten a lot of salmon but always removed the skin and bones, so eating salmon with skin and bones is a new experience for me. The pressure of cooking in the can softens the small bones to the texture of grated parmesan cheese. However the bones of the spine are also included and they are harder, so I remove them. I'll probably keep ordering this version because it's low sodium and is a better value than the boneless+skinless 6oz version and I typically eat 2 cans a day at work. However it is a bit annoying to pick out the spinal column and I would rate it 5 starts if the spines were removed.


"Delicious Salmon!!"

J. Banas on 9/3/2014 6:15:54 AM

Rating:


Review: Your canned sockeye is tender, moist, and so tasty. It's worth every penny! I prefer the no-salt-added so the flavor of the fish isn't masked. Sometimes I make a salmon salad, but mostly I eat it as it comes out of the can, with a sprinkle of pepper. It's great flaked over vegetables, too. I don't make salmon patties out of it, though, because I buy those from you!


"Wild Red Sockeye Salmon 7.5 oz. No Salt Added"

Joy Skeel on 8/27/2014 12:36:43 PM

Rating:


Review: This salmon is the best canned salmon I have ever had. I do not usually like canned salmon due to excessive salt, which is bad for my health, so I was pleased to open my 1st can of this salmon and find that it is superb.


"Wild Red canned sockeye Salmon"

Rick Bartz on 8/20/2014 3:07:54 PM

Rating:


Review: Most nutritious fast food on this earth for those busy days. Excellent


"Wild Red Canned Sockeye Salmon"

Ruth Blocker on 7/16/2014 10:43:08 AM

Rating:


Review: Very satisfied with my purchase. I love vital choice sockeye salmon.


"First time customer and hooked...no pun intended!"

Selma Kraft on 7/15/2014 11:43:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Because i trust Dr. Andrew Weill's opinions I placed a first order for this product on his recommendation. The live chat with a customer service person answered all my questions and was an easy process. Best of all though was the taste. It reminded me of the salmon of years ago before so many of our food sources became polluted. This is a terrific product and I will be ordering again and have already recommended it to other people. It is a pleasure to suggest a wholesome product that I'm so happy with.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved