Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

80% Extra Dark Organic Chocolate - 2 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Delicious, safe chocolate at a helluva price"

Jon H on 5/6/2016 12:03:47 PM

Rating:


Review: I was crushed (though not surprised) by the revelation of contamination in chocolate (one of my true joys). It launched my quest for a new chocolatier that sourced the product responsibly. Being a fan of Vital Choice's approach to nutrition; I figured I'd give them a shot...and I'm so glad I did! Prompt, high quality shipping, absolutely fantastic product!!


"Yummy!"

Nancy on 4/25/2016 7:42:57 AM

Rating:


Review: Smooth and creamy taste - I like to just let it slowly melt in my mouth for maximum enjoyment! I will definitely be back for more!


"Awesome chocolate"

Brandon on 4/13/2016 12:04:05 PM

Rating:


Review: This chocolate is very rich, very smooth, and plenty sweet for being 80% cacao. The best that I have had from any company.


"Dark chocolate"

Daniel on 3/22/2016 8:06:53 PM

Rating:


Review: Marvelous taste and texture.


"Great chocolate"

Diana on 1/27/2016 1:15:54 PM

Rating:


Review: 1/2 a bar is perfect size. Not too much, texture reat


"80% Extra Dark Organic Chocolate"

Judith B on 1/19/2016 10:19:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Like the idea of 80% cacao.


"heart healthy / low sugar / high cacao content"

Charles H on 12/11/2015 6:57:42 AM

Rating:


Review: If you're looking for a heart healthy chocolate bar, the 80% cacao bar is the way to go. Its offered in several different flavors, each with a different healthy spice or nutrient added. The low sugar content is a plus for those of us who need to watch our BSls.


"So Good"

Dolores Mason on 7/30/2015 12:14:41 AM

Rating:


Review: This chocolate has a very smooth texture in your mouth, not overly sweet plus it's organic. This is the best ever, try it you will be amazed.


"YUMMY!"

Rhonda on 11/27/2014 1:00:05 PM

Rating:


Review: Smooth and Fabulous dark chocolate! Rich Fruity undertones....the only problem is it went a bit too fast :)


"Delicious Chocolate Bars"

Ellen Pollak on 9/18/2014 4:28:36 AM

Rating:


Review: Nice to have a supply, in a small box, rather than just loose bars!


"Happy husband"

K R Monserrat on 6/21/2014 9:05:09 AM

Rating:


Review: I bought this chocolate as an experiment for my husband, who is a chocoholic. I figure, if he's going to eat chocolate every day, he should eat healthy chocolate! ;-) Often, products with this high a percentage of cocoa are unpalatable to him. But he loved this...so this will be a regular purchase for us.


"Awesome chocolate!"

Kathleen Neuman on 3/3/2014 7:31:27 AM

Rating:


Review: Yum! This chocolate is win-win all the way! 80%, not treated with alkali, organic, so it has all the health benefits of chocolate; fair tradeso no guilt; and delicious. My husband and I each eat 1/2 bar a day and thoroughly enjoy it. Noted the previous review when a chocolate is not treated with alkali (treating with alkali destroys some of the good stuff), it does change texture and taste a bit, but we got used to it, and now thoroughly enjoy it plus all the health benefits!


"It's OK"

Vivian Kanchian on 6/19/2012 1:58:52 PM

Rating:


Review: I commend Vital Choice for the high cacao content and lack of soy lecithin. The flavor of the chocolate is just OK... and the bars are fairly small, so the 6g of sugar per half bar is relatively high for that size bar. I prefer my chocolate more on the bitter side, though.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved