Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Pieces, Four 1 lb. bags

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Quality Affordable Wild Salmon"

suzie on 3/18/2015 8:50:13 AM

Rating:


Review: A very affordable option for wild alaskan salmon. Tasty, nutritious and great customer service from vital choice.


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye salmon Pieces"

J.Kein Bell on 3/11/2015 3:15:32 AM

Rating:


Review: I was very reluctant of ordering fish over the internet, but I got this one right. The freshness and tenderness will leave you yearning for more. Thanks, Kevin


"Excellent product and price"

Pamela Berube on 2/2/2015 10:01:41 AM

Rating:


Review: First, I applaud Vital Choice's dry-ice method of shipping my order of the sockeye salmon. All 8 lbs of the salmon arrived perfectly frozen without the slightest hint of thaw. I'd ordered the 1 lb bags of salmon pieces. The flavor was pristine, clean and clear as if just caught, and without any hint at fishiness. I loved the thin streaks of fat in the salmon, an indication as to it's flavor, tenderness and heart protecting abilities. I was also astounded at the color of the oil I sauteed the sockeye in. I'd used clear sunflower oil, but once cooked, the oil had become a deep orange; a true testimony to the quality of the fish and the abundance of its omega 3s. I will order this product again, and again...and...


"Yummy!"

Karen on 1/26/2015 5:14:10 AM

Rating:


Review: When I opened the 1st 1 pound bag, I was amazed at the size of the sockeye salmon pieces! I have been making your Alaskan Salmon Chowder recipe with these. I double everything else, leave out the canned salmon, & drop a defrosted 1 pound bag of this fresh-tasting salmon into the pot for the last few minutes of cooking. My husband & I love the chowder, & not 1 drop of it lasts beyond 2 days!


"Salmon pieces"

Kirsten laMacchia on 12/15/2014 7:54:31 PM

Rating:


Review: Best salmon!! Most affordable way to go!! Just as delicious as a regular 6oz. Piece


"Sockeye Salmon Pieces"

Debi Charles on 12/10/2014 12:29:16 AM

Rating:


Review: My order arrived wonderfully packaged - thank you. I thawed and served the first package this evening. I did a terriyaki style meal and it was just incredible. Very fresh and tender - everyone loved it! Thank you!


"Sockeye"

Mai Liinve on 9/20/2014 12:25:57 PM

Rating:


Review: Fantastic taste and beautiful color. I've baked it and microwaved it. A great deal!


"Sockeye Salmon pieces"

Eileen Beaulieu on 9/19/2014 2:57:25 PM

Rating:


Review: Very fresh with so much flavor!!


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved