Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Ikura - Wild Salmon Caviar - 2 oz jar

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.4

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Love It!"

cparis on 8/22/2016 10:35:53 AM

Rating:


Review: I love this "caviar"! Thetas is fresh and clean, although it is best right after it thaws. I now keep them frozen and thaw as needed. I think the "pop" suffers a little from the freezing, but it is still the best I have found! Always arrives in pristine condition with dry ice! Love the packaging also! Innovative!


"Epic"

BAS on 6/27/2016 1:59:51 PM

Rating:


Review: I am addicted to this stuff, it is some of the most concentrated dose of EPA and DHA you can find anywhere in its natural packaging, far more on a percentage basis than any fish meat. Also is delicious (although if you don't like oily fish such as mackerel, sardines, anchovy etc. then of course you won't like this either... if you don't like caviar, don't buy this.)


"Fishy"

L B on 3/28/2016 9:58:08 AM

Rating:


Review: I've had inure at sushi restaurants before but it has never been so pungently fishy. Won't be ordering again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Ikura. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you soon to discuss. Thank you!


"Ikura Caviar"

Gary O on 2/16/2016 7:48:35 AM

Rating:


Review: Food from the gods. My first taste of Vital Choice (Santa Clara, 2011). I eat them by the spoonful at breakfast, but saw photos of Inuit children popping them out of the fish and mixing them with snow to make a sort of ice cream, and that would be good, too. Can't live without them. Highly recommended.


"Salmon caviar"

Lisa & Andrew on 2/5/2016 12:41:12 PM

Rating:


Review: We purchased three jars which were kept frozen until use. Two out of the three were much too fishy for our palate (we have not used the third one yet) and we are avid seafood aficionados. We questioned the freshness of the product, or perhaps salmon roe has a much stronger flavor than that of others? In any case will not be purchasing this item again. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Ikura. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you to discuss. Thank you! Vital Choice


"An easy recipe"

Sophie on 9/15/2015 9:48:03 AM

Rating:


Review: On a cracker with cream,2 wild salmon Caviar on the top of a slice of smoked sockeye salmon. It's delicious.


"ikura"

mike on 9/9/2015 4:22:05 AM

Rating:


Review: I'm reordering the succulent melt in your mouth ikura. wow after the first bite, the jar was gone in less than a minute. the 3 jars gone in 3 nights.the taste reminds me fresh grape seaweed and eggyolk combined. Thanks vital choice...


"Better than fish"

Johnatan River on 9/7/2015 12:23:23 PM

Rating:


Review: Taste good, good for health.


"ikura"

jonathan bender on 2/28/2015 6:11:12 PM

Rating:


Review: frozen but still was of high quality. would order this again


"Excellent quality"

Corey on 1/16/2015 5:15:08 AM

Rating:


Review: Very good flavor and not overwhelmingly salty. Will definitely buy again


"wild salmon caviar"

Irina on 6/29/2014 4:36:19 PM

Rating:


Review: I love caviar. Tried all kinds of it in US. this one is the best I've tried so far. I used to order from russian sites. But I like this Wild Salmon Caviar much better. Incredibly fresh, doesn't seem to have any acidic taste. Not too salty. Perfect!


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved