Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Halibut & Cod Combo - 6 oz Skinless/Boneless Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Great taste"

Marjean Gleaton on 3/15/2016 4:44:51 AM

Rating:


Review: I enjoy this fish, the fish has great taste and is moist. I baked some last night. One of my regular purchases.


"Delivery Issues"

Jeff R on 2/2/2016 8:30:32 AM

Rating:


Review: I have ordered 4 times from VC and on 2 of the 4 occasions, the fish was starting to show signs of thawing. Had the fish been on my porch for any period of time it would have been ruined. The packing on the latest delivery was not well done. The previous time it was perfect and felt like a freezer in the box. Maybe because I had a bigger purchase this time? At any rate, I am hesitant to order from VC during the summer as the temperatures in Houston are brutally hot. If I cannot get home in a timely manner to get the box, I am afraid it will begin to thaw. I love the product and would hate to have to find another supplier due to delivery issues. Please consider reviewing the packing protocol and make sure standards are being kept up. Again, it seems to be a hit or miss which makes me believe the same process is not being followed each time the boxes are packaged. Again, love the product when delivered properly!! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the delivery of your packages. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch soon to discuss this further. Thank you!


"Halibut & cod combo"

Darlene Wilcox on 1/4/2016 6:07:57 AM

Rating:


Review: I have always been satisfied with any purchase from your company. If my budget would allow, I would buy more.


"Amazing!"

Jen on 12/2/2015 5:14:34 AM

Rating:


Review: We've only tried the halibut so far, but it was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend.


"Heavenly..."

Jill M on 11/18/2015 7:57:11 AM

Rating:


Review: Last night was the first time I ate the halibut since I ordered it. I baked it, with a little olive oil, added panko bread crumbs, garlic, salt and pepper. It was heavenly. So fresh, flaky and tender. I had it with brown rice and green beans. YUM....A simple meal, but fit for a queen...


"fantastic"

Lynda on 10/28/2015 4:51:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Fish is awesome. best


"WIld ALaskan Halibut"

Pakelekia on 4/2/2015 4:32:23 AM

Rating:


Review: Excllent


"Best I've had"

nick Southall on 3/26/2015 4:04:36 AM

Rating:


Review: We live on the Gulf Coast and have fresh seafood available most of the time so I'm a little afraid about ordering seafood online. Not to worry. The Cod and halibut was some of the best fish I've had anywhere. The Halibut is perfect for the BBQ grill. We'll be placing another order soon


"Great combo!"

Ronald G. Hanks on 3/5/2015 9:03:47 AM

Rating:


Review: Can't decide on whether to get halibut o cod? This solves your problem. A great combo of two white-fleshed cold-water fish. I would highly recommend this!


"Halibut & Cod"

Robert Gardner on 3/5/2015 4:03:58 AM

Rating:


Review: Satisfied with product EXCEPT wish you would offer 4 oz portions of all fish.


"Awesome!"

M Garcia on 1/21/2015 9:47:16 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderfully fresh and mild tasting. Not really a fan of fish other than shellfish but these fillets are so good. GREAT Halibut fillets. Will reorder again.


"order"

Violet on 12/15/2014 6:29:27 AM

Rating:


Review: We like the halibut best


"Halibut and Cod combo"

Will on 11/20/2014 7:52:55 AM

Rating:


Review: We luv these two healthy offerings from Vital choice! Great taste, texture and healthy too. Thank you!


"halibut and cod"

Antida on 5/21/2014 1:13:49 PM

Rating:


Review: Very good and good for health


"what # heck might as will"

franknbarb@centurylink.net on 5/15/2014 5:00:10 AM

Rating:


Review: loved getting fish as fast as possible. It was my order and the fish is really fresh and tender


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved