Get special offers, recipes, health news, PLUS our FREE seafood cooking guide! I'm on Board Hide 
Got it, thanks! Click here for your FREE seafood cooking guide & recipes e-booklet.Hide 

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Halibut & Cod Combo - 6 oz Skinless/Boneless Portions

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Combo "

Jerry J on 8/23/2016 6:57:30 AM

Rating:


Review: Great Halibut and Cod as always


"Combo"

Catherine K on 6/28/2016 2:27:53 PM

Rating:


Review: one of the cod was defrosted - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. Provided that the portion was still cold to the touch it can be safely placed in the freezer to be consumed at a later time. This is because on the sturdy vacuum seal around each portion. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Page"

Linda on 6/22/2016 7:58:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Simply delicious! I am so grateful to be able to get such great products from VitalChoice!!


"customer"

Marlene S on 6/7/2016 7:05:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Halibut is good but Cod was tough and seemed old. It may be the way I cooked it. What is the best way to cook the Cod? - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Cod. We will send you some cooking tips by email. Thank you!


"wild alaskan halibut and cod"

kate on 5/24/2016 12:36:51 PM

Rating:


Review: delicious and moist


"Hamibut & Cod Combo"

Ken Fisher on 5/10/2016 7:40:50 AM

Rating:


Review: Definitely fresh and completely delicious.


"Great taste"

Marjean Gleaton on 3/15/2016 4:44:51 AM

Rating:


Review: I enjoy this fish, the fish has great taste and is moist. I baked some last night. One of my regular purchases.


"Delivery Issues"

Jeff R on 2/2/2016 8:30:32 AM

Rating:


Review: I have ordered 4 times from VC and on 2 of the 4 occasions, the fish was starting to show signs of thawing. Had the fish been on my porch for any period of time it would have been ruined. The packing on the latest delivery was not well done. The previous time it was perfect and felt like a freezer in the box. Maybe because I had a bigger purchase this time? At any rate, I am hesitant to order from VC during the summer as the temperatures in Houston are brutally hot. If I cannot get home in a timely manner to get the box, I am afraid it will begin to thaw. I love the product and would hate to have to find another supplier due to delivery issues. Please consider reviewing the packing protocol and make sure standards are being kept up. Again, it seems to be a hit or miss which makes me believe the same process is not being followed each time the boxes are packaged. Again, love the product when delivered properly!! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the delivery of your packages. Our Customer Service Team will be in touch soon to discuss this further. Thank you!


"Halibut & cod combo"

Darlene Wilcox on 1/4/2016 6:07:57 AM

Rating:


Review: I have always been satisfied with any purchase from your company. If my budget would allow, I would buy more.


"Amazing!"

Jen on 12/2/2015 5:14:34 AM

Rating:


Review: We've only tried the halibut so far, but it was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend.


"Heavenly..."

Jill M on 11/18/2015 7:57:11 AM

Rating:


Review: Last night was the first time I ate the halibut since I ordered it. I baked it, with a little olive oil, added panko bread crumbs, garlic, salt and pepper. It was heavenly. So fresh, flaky and tender. I had it with brown rice and green beans. YUM....A simple meal, but fit for a queen...


"fantastic"

Lynda on 10/28/2015 4:51:43 AM

Rating:


Review: Fish is awesome. best


"WIld ALaskan Halibut"

Pakelekia on 4/2/2015 4:32:23 AM

Rating:


Review: Excllent


"Best I've had"

nick Southall on 3/26/2015 4:04:36 AM

Rating:


Review: We live on the Gulf Coast and have fresh seafood available most of the time so I'm a little afraid about ordering seafood online. Not to worry. The Cod and halibut was some of the best fish I've had anywhere. The Halibut is perfect for the BBQ grill. We'll be placing another order soon


"Great combo!"

Ronald G. Hanks on 3/5/2015 9:03:47 AM

Rating:


Review: Can't decide on whether to get halibut o cod? This solves your problem. A great combo of two white-fleshed cold-water fish. I would highly recommend this!


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved