Product Reviews

Wild Pacific King Salmon & Sablefish Combo Pack

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8


Rate this product:


Steve Johnson on 4/30/2015 5:54:07 AM


Review: Excellent fish - highly recommend! So good that little seasoning is needed. Perfect for anyone trying to focus on healthy eating.

"King Salmon & Sablefish"

Bennett Smith on 4/23/2015 6:14:13 AM


Review: The King Salmon is cut and portioned beautifully. It has taken really well to grill and been delicious. I have been trying to replicate Nobu's Black Miso Cod recipe with the sablefish; however, my only issue is that there is variance in the cut and size of the portion. I love Vital Choice for the quality and freshness, but do feel at these prices the portion should be fairly similar with limited variance in weight and portions.

"Great combo pack"

Robin on 4/16/2015 3:59:57 AM


Review: Love the Atlantic Salmon and Sable Fish combo pack. Used one of Vital Choice's recipes for the salmon - sautéing tomato with onions and spices - just delicious!


Gregory Fort on 4/15/2015 2:04:46 PM


Review: I started my grilling season with these and they were a really big hit with the family. I'll be reordering very soon.

"Love the Sable fish"

PMK on 4/15/2015 11:47:53 AM


Review: I tried this combo pack for the first time and I love the sablefish. It very fresh and tasty. However, I got to say I am not so impressed with the King Salmon. It is also very fresh but the taste is kind of bland. Can't say it's the best salmon I've ever had. Maybe I should try a different type of salmon...

"More to Love from VC!"

JLA on 4/5/2015 9:16:46 AM


Review: The Sablefish is mild and melts like "buttah" in your mouth, while the King Salmon is rich in flavor and deliciously moist. The only dilemma is deciding which of the two to have for dinner that night. Wonder if the portion of Sablefish could be bigger? There is a mistake in the Combo Pack description, first (correctly) mentioning that the Sablefish comes in 4 oz portions, but further down when selecting the number of portions to order, it identifies 6 oz. portions of both the King Salmon and Sablefish. The Sablefish is only a 4 oz. portion, and with the skin removed before serving, doesn't leave enough of this delicacy to satisfy - more please!

"Wild King Salmon"

Geraldine Hurst on 4/2/2015 8:30:58 AM


Review: Very moist...delicious

"Never Doubt the Quality"

Cindy Cox on 3/27/2015 1:58:33 PM


Review: My two favorite fish! I can never decide whether to choose salmon or sablefish...with this combo I can prepare a 5 star meal at home. Love love love your seafood. The quality cannot be beat anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"King Salmon and Sablefish combo"

Janet Schmid on 3/22/2015 7:43:37 AM


Review: Superb taste as always! Our order was still frozen even with a bit of delay due to snowy weather. Wish we could buy this more often but appreciate that we are getting best quality, best delivery, and mercury-free.

"Still Best Ever"

Judy on 3/19/2015 5:39:19 AM


Review: We have been ordering from Vital Choice for a number of years. The salmon and sablefish is consistently great!

"Moist and delicious"

Dalia on 3/11/2015 3:49:48 PM


Review: One of the best!

"Salmon/Sablefish combo"

Pat Lipford on 12/27/2014 6:21:41 PM


Review: Everyone loves when I send them this combo. The sable is a special favorite. Your shipping is quick, ordering easy.

"Wild Slamon and Sablefish combo pack"

Robin Glantz on 11/21/2014 5:15:55 AM


Review: My husband and I love this fish. And having it in the freezer makes dinner easier!

"Best Fish"

Doris on 11/18/2014 7:54:11 AM


Review: I love this fish. The best ever.

"Wild Pacific King Salmon & Sablefish Combo Pack"

Helen Nemir Hanson on 10/24/2014 8:50:03 AM


Review: Fast delivery, firm, thick and delicious!

1 2


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved