Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon - Petite Skinless/Boneless 4 oz Portions

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Love Love Love!"

Sandra G on 8/22/2014 8:55:17 AM

Rating:


Review: We started with the 6oz portion, best salmon we've ever eaten, very meaty and no strong smell. We tried the 4 oz size and sticking with it. There is only 2 of us. I will usually cook 4 pieces on the stovetop with my grill pan. We will each eat one then save the other for the next day to add to a salad or warm with another meal. Cooking is simple/ while the grill pan is heating, rub salmon with good olive oil, garlic, basil, other Italian herbs or to your taste. Cut a piece of parchment paper to cover inside of pan, add the salmon cooking a few minutes on each side. The grill marks will come through the parchment. delicious!


"Petite Salmon"

Kathy Lawrence on 8/21/2014 9:59:56 AM

Rating:


Review: They are the perfect size for my husband and I. The delivery is prompt and perfectly frozen and the salmon is wonderful. I always keep a stock of it in the house and we eat it always. It is much better than what I can buy in our market.


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Beverly on 8/21/2014 6:33:01 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been purchasing Wild Alaskan Salmon from Vital Choice for many, many years... I will never buy from anywhere else. The quality, taste and customer service are unbeatable! Thank you!!!


"Simply The Best"

Ron Rosenau on 8/20/2014 9:19:32 AM

Rating:


Review: The best salmon I have tasted and it's individually wrapped.


"Yummy salmon-very convenient!"

Kathryn Davis on 8/20/2014 7:32:42 AM

Rating:


Review: I buy the VitalChoice 4oz salmon filets because they are so full of healthy nutrients - Vitamin D, omega-3's, etc. and all while being convenient! Packaged individually they are perfect for keeping in the freezer & then using exactly what I need - one serving, two, etc. Also, delivery service is excellent, even in the hot, humid weather of the South! And best of all they are delicious & only take 20 minutes to thaw for cooking. Great products, VitalChoice!


"Petite portions"

Elise on 8/20/2014 3:44:41 AM

Rating:


Review: My family loved these petite portions- cionvenient, yes. Delicious, absolutely. This is our first experience with Vital Choice. Looking forward to more.


"Excellent salmon"

Jean on 8/13/2014 5:04:33 PM

Rating:


Review: It's expensive, but worth it (I've been putting off buying it due to cost). I once learned that If fish smells of "fish" it probably has been sitting around a while. This salmon doesn't smell "fishy" at all. Though frozen, it tastes fresh. If you live a long way from the ocean and fresh seafood, this is the next best thing.


"Absolutely Awesome!"

Cindy Ausmus on 8/12/2014 6:32:40 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering the skinless salmon filets from Vital Choice for about 8 months now and I absolutely LOVE these filets. I don't like a strong fishy taste and these aren't fishy tasting at all. I will only buy this salmon from now on, thank you so much always perfect shipping too!


"Wild alaskan sockeye salmon"

jan lucas on 8/7/2014 7:21:02 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicious as my friend said it would be!


"Love Them!"

LLB52 on 8/4/2014 8:41:53 AM

Rating:


Review: We love this salmon and most of the fillets are about the right size for us. Some are pretty odd shaped, but mostly they are very good.


"Scrumptious Salmon"

Virginia Martin on 7/31/2014 4:24:07 AM

Rating:


Review: We can't always find wild sockeye salmon in the stores, so Vital Choice provides us a solution. The four ounce petite filets are readily available in our freezer to cook however we wish. They are the perfect size, always taste fresh and we know we are eating a healthy food.


"petite skinless/boneless 44oz. portions"

susan Spahn on 7/24/2014 5:38:48 PM

Rating:


Review: thanks for 4 oz. portions. We love the size, fits perfectly with our dinners. The salmon is top quality and love to serve it.


"Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Sabino Dattolo on 7/9/2014 5:29:22 AM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely delicate and fresh. Sushi grade salmon I enjoy eating raw with a bit of lemon, salt and pepper...


"fish"

nancy fiedler on 7/2/2014 6:23:25 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been a customer for several years. Will not eat fish anywhere ,only from Vital Choice.


"Great!"

Mary Beth on 7/1/2014 11:17:20 AM

Rating:


Review: Have ordered this a few times; one of my favorites. Comes fresh and portion size is great. Highly recommend!


1 2 3

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved