Product Reviews

Petite Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon Skinless/Boneless Portions - 4 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Petite Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Nancy & John Handi on 9/25/2014 5:32:25 PM

Rating:


Review: Past order was the skin on wild salmon, but that was not available. This is delicious & just fine, but our taste leans more toward the other - more delicate we think. Service & delivery always excellent.


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Marco Levy on 9/18/2014 6:59:47 PM

Rating:


Review: I live in the central valley of CA and the package sat in the sun during a 104-F day. Once opened, all the goods were nicely frozen. BBQ'd one portion and was so sweet and moist that that I'm sold Vital Choice. It also beats driving 50 miles one way for fish too


"Wonderful source"

Cathy on 9/11/2014 4:41:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful source for salmon. I only buy vital choice salmon as I trust the source.


"Love the sockeye & Thanks for the Petite sizes"

Southern Girl on 9/11/2014 12:34:43 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been a customer of Vital Choice for years. Vital Choice is the ONLY fish supplier I trust. I am a vegetarian except for Wild Alaskan Salmon... and I only eat Salmon from Vital Choice. It is always packaged perfectly... and is delicious. I also appreciate and enjoy the recipes (both written and video) on the Vital Choice website. In addition to fish, I appreciate the various organic food choices on the website. EVERYTHING from Vital Choice is high quality. I simply cannot say enough about how pleased I am with their service and products. I am so glad that there is a great place to go for what I believe to be the highest quality fish on the planet.


"Love Love Love!"

Sandra G on 8/22/2014 8:55:17 AM

Rating:


Review: We started with the 6oz portion, best salmon we've ever eaten, very meaty and no strong smell. We tried the 4 oz size and sticking with it. There is only 2 of us. I will usually cook 4 pieces on the stovetop with my grill pan. We will each eat one then save the other for the next day to add to a salad or warm with another meal. Cooking is simple/ while the grill pan is heating, rub salmon with good olive oil, garlic, basil, other Italian herbs or to your taste. Cut a piece of parchment paper to cover inside of pan, add the salmon cooking a few minutes on each side. The grill marks will come through the parchment. delicious!


"Petite Salmon"

Kathy Lawrence on 8/21/2014 9:59:56 AM

Rating:


Review: They are the perfect size for my husband and I. The delivery is prompt and perfectly frozen and the salmon is wonderful. I always keep a stock of it in the house and we eat it always. It is much better than what I can buy in our market.


"Wild Alaskan Sockeye Salmon"

Beverly on 8/21/2014 6:33:01 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been purchasing Wild Alaskan Salmon from Vital Choice for many, many years... I will never buy from anywhere else. The quality, taste and customer service are unbeatable! Thank you!!!


"Simply The Best"

Ron Rosenau on 8/20/2014 9:19:32 AM

Rating:


Review: The best salmon I have tasted and it's individually wrapped.


"Yummy salmon-very convenient!"

Kathryn Davis on 8/20/2014 7:32:42 AM

Rating:


Review: I buy the VitalChoice 4oz salmon filets because they are so full of healthy nutrients - Vitamin D, omega-3's, etc. and all while being convenient! Packaged individually they are perfect for keeping in the freezer & then using exactly what I need - one serving, two, etc. Also, delivery service is excellent, even in the hot, humid weather of the South! And best of all they are delicious & only take 20 minutes to thaw for cooking. Great products, VitalChoice!


"Petite portions"

Elise on 8/20/2014 3:44:41 AM

Rating:


Review: My family loved these petite portions- cionvenient, yes. Delicious, absolutely. This is our first experience with Vital Choice. Looking forward to more.


"Excellent salmon"

Jean on 8/13/2014 5:04:33 PM

Rating:


Review: It's expensive, but worth it (I've been putting off buying it due to cost). I once learned that If fish smells of "fish" it probably has been sitting around a while. This salmon doesn't smell "fishy" at all. Though frozen, it tastes fresh. If you live a long way from the ocean and fresh seafood, this is the next best thing.


"Absolutely Awesome!"

Cindy Ausmus on 8/12/2014 6:32:40 PM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering the skinless salmon filets from Vital Choice for about 8 months now and I absolutely LOVE these filets. I don't like a strong fishy taste and these aren't fishy tasting at all. I will only buy this salmon from now on, thank you so much always perfect shipping too!


"Wild alaskan sockeye salmon"

jan lucas on 8/7/2014 7:21:02 PM

Rating:


Review: Delicious as my friend said it would be!


"Love Them!"

LLB52 on 8/4/2014 8:41:53 AM

Rating:


Review: We love this salmon and most of the fillets are about the right size for us. Some are pretty odd shaped, but mostly they are very good.


"Scrumptious Salmon"

Virginia Martin on 7/31/2014 4:24:07 AM

Rating:


Review: We can't always find wild sockeye salmon in the stores, so Vital Choice provides us a solution. The four ounce petite filets are readily available in our freezer to cook however we wish. They are the perfect size, always taste fresh and we know we are eating a healthy food.


1 2 3

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved