Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Tanner Crab Cake Meat - 8 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Made for Delicious Crab Cakes"

Julia on 5/18/2016 10:47:19 AM

Rating:


Review: Wish this wasn't so expensive because this meat made the best crab cakes! Will treat myself to this item every now and then!


"Tasty Snack or dinner item"

Charles Hicks on 3/15/2016 9:04:33 AM

Rating:


Review: Tanner crab is far and away the tastiest crab I've ever had after its been frozen. I've had other crab that were too salty, but tanner crab melted in my mouth and was especially delicious on a green salad.


"wild Alaska Tanner crab shoulder meat"

Connie Nichols on 1/7/2016 10:30:29 AM

Rating:


Review: we love this crab for making crabcakes. One package is just the right amount for crabcakes for two people for dinner, and we make our own seafood sauce which really makes everything sit up and sing!


"Too dry"

Tooshiko Sone on 12/24/2015 6:13:13 AM

Rating:


Review: This batch was too dry almost like freezer burned. They are still very good to make crab cakes but when I ate as salad as I always did, the meat felt tougher and dry, a little disappointment. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Tanner Crab. Our Customer Service Team will contact you soon to make amends. Thank you!


"Excellent and fresh"

Toshiko S on 12/23/2015 6:57:05 AM

Rating:


Review: Third purchase. The crab meat continues to give me pleasure of eating fresh seafood.


"wild Alaska Tanner crab shoulder meat"

Connie N on 11/4/2015 10:05:18 AM

Rating:


Review: because we live in Eastern Washington, we don't have the opportunity to go crabbing ever. This is an excellent choice for us. One package is enough to make 4 good-sized crabcakes, which is our preferred way to eat it. Like everything else this company sells, it is top quality and highly recommended.


"Sweet and tasty"

Toshiko on 10/1/2015 8:01:15 AM

Rating:


Review: I tried adding to my salad. These crab meats are sweet tasting (not salty like others), and enhanced the taste and nutrition of the green salad. This is the easiest way to enjoy this wonderful Tanner crab meat in FL.


"Super Tasty"

Beverly on 3/19/2015 8:16:44 AM

Rating:


Review: This is the best packaged crab I have ever bought. I received this as a free gift with my salmon order & it was gone in one day. I ate it alone and made sushi with it. I will definitely be buying it on a regular basis.


"Sweet and full of flavor"

Liz Summers on 4/19/2013 12:49:38 PM

Rating:


Review: I ordered both the leg and this shoulder. They are both wonderful. The shoulder lends itself to crab cakes, crab salad and anything else as well. It is "shredded" as opposed to the leg meat which is whole chunks, but flavor is excellent in both. Ordering more.


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved