Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Spot Prawns, Large - 16 oz Tray

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.2

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Sunday"

- Debra on 5/24/2016 8:17:53 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been ordering seafood from Vital Choice since 2011 -love them. I started ordering their shrimp in 2012 and it's amazing! Store bought shrimp has a thin shell. The shrimp Vital Choice sells has a very thick shell. I think the thick shell allows you to cook the shrimp easily throughout without overcooking (never rubbery). Shrimp tacos to elegant recipes. These shrimp work for everything, perfectly every time!


"Prawns"

Ellen B on 5/2/2016 7:47:09 AM

Rating:


Review: So small and not worth the money!! I will never order these again! I live in Fla and we get beautiful Gulf shrimp! I feel like a fool for ordering those. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!


"Very good!"

Norma on 12/22/2015 8:40:42 AM

Rating:


Review: These prawns were fresh and tender. I would order them again.


"prawns"

C. Chapman on 12/16/2015 5:43:42 AM

Rating:


Review: difficult to separate from tray - dated too old - don't like eggs but taste is very good


"Delight!"

Joan on 12/10/2015 10:43:51 AM

Rating:


Review: These prawns are the best I have ever eaten. Very fresh, tender and delicious. Excellent experience all-around!


"prawns"

Nancy Parsons Ulrich on 11/11/2015 10:18:51 AM

Rating:


Review: these were supposed to be large prawns but they were very small. Some were extremely small. I feel I could not buy these again. Hello Nancy, Thank you for choosing Vital Choice. Our Customer Service Team will be contacting you shortly to discuss your order.


"AWESOME"

Betty Bryant on 1/23/2015 7:25:54 AM

Rating:


Review: The best we have ever eaten. Fresh, firm and delicious. Does not leave a smell in kitchen when cooking. Easy to prepare, delicious and no lingering aftertaste. Excellent quality.


"superb"

Brenda on 12/26/2014 6:42:44 PM

Rating:


Review: These have fresh, top notch flavor! Some even have the roe!


"What a great taste"

Diane thomas on 12/15/2014 12:12:25 PM

Rating:


Review: Easy to prepare and very tasty. Will order again.


"Amazing"

SLS on 12/19/2013 7:12:26 PM

Rating:


Review: I think the is the best food I have ever put in my mouth! I boiled them frozen with some water and white wine and they were amazing. They were sweet and very tender and I am now spoiled forever. I have gotten them before in the "tub" but this was the free bonus and they came in a "tray" and it was much easier to handle them.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved