Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Spot Prawns, Jumbo - 16 oz Tray

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.4

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Fort"

Gregory F on 5/23/2016 11:48:24 AM

Rating:


Review: Out of this world good.


"Wild Pacific Spot Prawns"

David Colbert on 5/9/2016 12:05:10 PM

Rating:


Review: Seriously, the best prawns I have ever eaten, and I've had many over my long life. Sweet and delicate. . . . just don't over cook them!


"Rip off"

Michelle L on 5/4/2016 5:38:27 AM

Rating:


Review: Are you kidding? A dozen prawns for $30??? What happened to the vital choice I've known for over a decade? Unfortunately this last purchase end my love affair with you. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment in the Prawns. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!


"Expensive single meal"

JuliaMN on 4/18/2016 6:53:13 AM

Rating:


Review: Be aware that these are spot prawns, not shrimp. They taste different and have a very sharp, very large shell. Mine were filled with roe, which was not appealing to me, but may be to some. By the time the shells were removed, the prawns were small, albeit tasty. Way to expensive for a single dinner. I will not be buying these again.


"gift"

Deborah E Morrell on 3/30/2016 7:11:40 AM

Rating:


Review: Again was told very good would buy again.


"Prawns are not what they seem"

Donna W on 2/9/2016 7:16:15 AM

Rating:


Review: Unfortunately, the prawns I received are not as pictured. They did include the roe (which I did not care for at all) but removing it left a rather small shrimp not much different than I could buy at a grocery store. I would have preferred a larger prawn only which was the reason I had originally ordered these. Very disappointed! - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy the Jumbo Spot Prawns. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you today to discuss. Thank you!


"quality"

Mike D on 8/12/2015 4:30:23 AM

Rating:


Review: Shrimp are big and juicy and sweet. These are great which ever way you fix them


"Wonderful Prawns!"

Susan on 7/22/2015 8:56:04 AM

Rating:


Review: We got a couple of trays of the Wild Pacific Spot Prawns for a recent dinner party. Our guests loved it! Restaurant quality. Just wonderful!


"Awesome Prawns"

Dennis Smith on 4/15/2015 6:04:01 PM

Rating:


Review: Absolutely delicious, as expected. Used these to make a batch of shrimp and grits recently. Got raves from all.


"Spot prawns"

Kim Shamel on 3/13/2015 3:29:29 PM

Rating:


Review: The prawns were slightly sweet and delicious! I sauteed them in a small amount of coconut oil with Aztek sea salt...easy and eaten in a flash!


"Jumbo Spot Prawns"

ladyjtb on 2/5/2015 9:17:50 AM

Rating:


Review: I continue to order with this years later because of the incredible customer service they have, the top quality product, and the efficient and extra care they give in their shipping of the food. Love the Spot Prawns and the Canned Crab, Halibut, Salmon and more.


"Grilled them with the scallops"

Joann on 2/3/2015 3:48:21 PM

Rating:


Review: using a special sauce we grilled them on a stick with the scallops we also got. We enjoyed great flavor and really big.


"Delicate, sweet"

Pl Colorado on 1/14/2015 7:26:13 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful sweet shrimp. Very delicate. Little needs to be done to them to achieve their goodness. Must not overcook.


"The Best Prawns"

Bernard Stewart on 12/26/2014 2:23:44 PM

Rating:


Review: VitalChoice prawns are big and juicy. They stay that way even after cooking. I would never buy anything else.


"Perfect!"

Maricarmen on 12/12/2014 3:07:13 AM

Rating:


Review: So good...I will not buy others. My dad came from Spain and he grilled them for us. He was happy! Thanks Vitalchoice.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved