Product Reviews

Wild Alaskan Salmon Bacon - 12 oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 5

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Salmon bacon"

Rick Rashman on 7/16/2014 6:30:12 AM

Rating:


Review: These are delicious for breakfast


"Salmon Bacon"

Thelma Homer on 7/10/2014 9:32:24 PM

Rating:


Review: This was a gift but I rec'd message that it was wonderful...and it would be most welcome again.


"Wild Alaskan Salmon Bacon"

Ann on 6/27/2014 8:27:38 AM

Rating:


Review: I love eating this bacon knowing it is healthy for me, and it tastes great! I like mine slightly crispy.


"Salmon Bacon"

GBrainard on 6/26/2014 4:28:29 AM

Rating:


Review: Loyal customer for over a decade. Tried the salmon bacon and absolutely love it! It is moist, flavorful, tender, and tastes much better than you would expect for a healthy alternative to regular bacon or even the best additive free turkey bacon, which usually cuts the bacon, until it met it's match with this. Cook it in a skillet with olive oil. It browns a little if you wish and if you don't overcook it, it will be very moist and delish. Even my 16 year old son, who refuses to eat healthy stuff Mom eats, gobbled it up. I actually had to hide a few pieces for myself for later! Yum!


"wild salmon bacon"

linda on 5/28/2014 5:11:17 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent product, one of my favorites. It's great for breakfast, for a sandwich or a snack. Would order it more often if it were a little more reasonably priced.


"Salmon Bacon"

Wanda Johnson on 5/3/2014 9:43:19 AM

Rating:


Review: This is great and tasty bacon. I fry mine just a little crisp, and it is great!


"Doctor approved, Post-Surgery Protein Source"

Eric on 11/30/2013 9:17:27 PM

Rating:


Review: I recently had Bariatric Surgery, to reduce the size of my stomach and help me win my life-long battle with morbid obesity. Low-fat protein is a very important component of my post-surgery meals. Not only does this Salmon Bacon taste great, 2 slices and an egg provide a high-protein, low-fat meal that my smaller stomach can comfortably hold. The fish oil is a bonus. Both my doctor and dietitian approve of this bacon being a staple in my post-surgery meal planning. In addition, my dietitian, who said that she had not heard of Salmon Bacon before now, asked me to bring a Vital Choice catalog to my next follow-up appointment. I also include your canned and frozen Salmon in my meal planning, as alternatives to red meat, chicken, and pork.


"Outstanding Bacon"

Eric on 9/9/2013 9:35:09 AM

Rating:


Review: This salmon bacon is GREAT! The flavor and texture are outstanding and it goes very well with eggs. After receiving and tasting my initial order of 1 package, I immediately reordered 6 packages. This bacon is now a "Must Have" food item for me.


"Yummy"

Angie on 2/12/2013 5:04:20 PM

Rating:


Review: Decided to have breakfast for dinner so that I could try the Salmon Bacon....delicious. Just the right amount of smoky maple flavor. I'll definitely order again. Wish it came in smaller packages so that I didn't have to thaw the entire pack.


VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE: Thank, you, Angie. You can cut the package in half or thirds while it is still frozen, and put the portions into sealed freezer bags. Place your package on a cutting board, position a large kitchen knife where the cut should be, and tap on the back of the blade with a hammer until it cuts through.


"Salmon Bacon"

Brenda on 11/27/2012 9:42:17 AM

Rating:


Review: I just received my order and it was perfectly frozen. I thawed out a package overnight in the fridge; pan fried it the next morning in a tablespoon of oil, as the directions stated and it was delicious. I will reorder again.


"M'm! M'm! Good! M'm! M'm! Good!,"

BH Sales on 11/14/2012 11:26:38 PM

Rating:


Review: I just received my own first shipment of your new Salmon Bacon-delicious and nutritious. I look forward to utilizing in this product for my own healthy recipes.


"Salmon bacon"

Donna Richardson on 11/9/2012 11:05:21 AM

Rating:


Review: Wanted to order. Sodium at 507 is very disappointing. Blood pressure would shoot up. VITAL CHOICE COMMENT: Thank you for your comments. The U.S. Dietary Guidelines for Americans, 2010, says: "Reduce daily sodium intake to less than 2,300 milligrams (mg) and further reduce intake to 1,500 mg among persons who are 51 and older and those of any age who are African American or have hypertension, diabetes, or chronic kidney disease." At 507mg, the amount of sodium per 2 oz serving of our Salmon Bacon is just over 1/5 of that maximum, and just over 1/3 of 1,500mg. People's sensitivity to sodium in terms of blood pressure varies widely, and the available evidence suggests that the risks of sodium remain much less clear than commonly believed.


 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved