Get Special Offers, Recipes, Healthy News ... and more! I'm on Board Hide this 
Got it! You are now signed up to receive our newsletter.

Product Reviews

Wild Pacific Halibut Cheeks - 16 oz

Write your own review  Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.7

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Halibut Cheeks"

Vincent Orlando on 4/12/2016 7:16:10 AM

Rating:


Review: Haven't used yet, but have experienced cheeks before. Thanks


"halibut cheeks"

Kitty S on 3/22/2016 8:31:36 PM

Rating:


Review: Fabulous entree and easy to prepare


"Very Disappointed"

Jeff B on 1/26/2016 5:50:51 AM

Rating:


Review: I was truly looking forward to receiving the Halibut Cheeks. From all that I read about them the anticipation was high. I am considered to be a fairly good cook and I made these simple as I wanted to enjoy the "cheeks" for what I thought they would be based on things I read. Sorry, but nobody enjoyed them near as much as the Halibut pieces and portions. Not even close to the texture and flavor. I cooked the Halibut pieces and portions the same way and the response was completely different (all positive) as compared to the negatives on the cheeks. I was sincerely disappointed. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with the Halibut Cheeks. Our Customer Service Team will reach out to you soon to discuss. Thank you!


"Halibut Cheeks"

Susan S on 12/31/2015 8:58:35 AM

Rating:


Review: These were less than favorable. A bit "fishy" especially for Halibut cheeks and very stringy. I have had and prepared several times in the past... was very disappointed. Had them shipped to where I was for holiday and less than favorable reviews from my guests. - Thank you for ordering with Vital Choice. We are sorry to hear of your disappointment in the Halibut Cheeks. Our Customer Service team will be in touch soon to make amends. Thank you! Vital Choice


"Halibut cheeks"

Patti on 12/18/2015 7:08:48 AM

Rating:


Review: So good. This was my first time having these but it will not be the last.


"Great products"

Ron on 11/25/2015 4:27:00 AM

Rating:


Review: you can't beat the products. Having lived in Alaska for 24 years and catching my own, now having moved I can still get the quality of fish I enjoy.


"fun size!"

Stephanie Payne on 10/29/2015 5:37:03 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful, tasty, fun size portuions1 It is almost impossible for us to get a fish head to use the cheeks. A special delicious treat for us! Would like to see King salmon cheeks, too!


"Halibut Cheeks"

Cathy on 10/22/2015 5:18:28 AM

Rating:


Review: Have ordered this item a couple of times before - delicious and so easy to prepare


"Like Eating Butter"

Harriet M on 10/2/2015 12:47:28 PM

Rating:


Review: These are sweet, scrumptious Halibut bites are melt in your mouth delicious. I have never had better anywhere or at any price.


"So Good"

Deanna C on 8/12/2015 7:19:38 AM

Rating:


Review: These are so good I always wait till they are in and then stock up.....great service.


"Halibut"

Mary Boyd on 1/21/2015 2:03:40 PM

Rating:


Review: Excellent!! Very tasty and perfect piece size. The only negative feed back is that I only received 4 pieces in package; I thought you advertised 6-10.


"delicious"

Vernita on 1/21/2015 3:19:08 AM

Rating:


Review: This was the first time having this fish, I saw people having it in a movie, separate tables. they say it was delicious. I was frying some whiting , so I fry that too. Next time I'm going to broil it, see how that goes.


"Amazing Halibut cheeks"

Nathalie de Vazeille on 12/31/2014 4:38:47 AM

Rating:


Review: Delicious! Wonderful texture, great taste.


"Tasty and Economical"

SAH on 12/17/2014 9:11:14 AM

Rating:


Review: First time purchasing halibut cheeks, didn't know what they were....the pieces are just right for a quick dinner and purchasing 3lbs was very economical. Very pleased with the taste, delivery, and price!!!!


"Delicious"

Arly Magallanes on 12/12/2014 10:14:02 PM

Rating:


Review: I will continue to order this item.Very tasty.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2016 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved