Product Reviews

Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil - 8 Fluid oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9


Rate this product:

"Love this"

Patricia Love on 10/11/2015 11:04:20 AM


Review: Have been giving our dog salmon oil for 5 years. Used to open capsules to give to her. This oil makes it so much easier - just a couple of pumps every other day. She loves it and I know I am giving her something good.

"Liquid Salmon Oil"

Brian on 9/20/2015 5:44:32 AM


Review: I believe it to be finest omega supplement on the market and have taken for years; in my opinion, the liquid variety is superior to capsules...3/4 teaspoon vs 3 doubt which is better for the body; reducing capsules is good when you can and this is an easy one to do; I take 1/2 teaspoon at breakfast and 1/2 teaspoon at dinner which is above recommended amount but I think is right for me

"Sockeye Salmon"

c erdey on 9/10/2015 4:36:50 PM


Review: Love this product. It is the real deal without gelatin wrapped around it and without disguising lemon or orange scents which makes it difficult to determine if the fish oil is rancid. This cures joint aches and promotes a good mood in both hubby and myself. A reliable, trustworthy and consistent brand we have found in Vital Choice. We recommend this brand to friends and family. PS: And my hubby swears his grey hairs are less frequent since starting this product...

"Great Salmon Oil"

Dennis M on 8/23/2015 12:11:30 PM


Review: I've used this for several years and have always found it to be great oil!

"Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil"

Diane Ruid on 3/17/2015 11:08:20 AM


Review: Wonderful way to get the benefits of Omega 3's without having to add another pill to one's vitamin regimen or in the case of a child for whom it is very difficult to swallow pills. It was recommended that a child I am related to take omega 3's and so they have their own bottle that they can just squirt directly into their mouth!!! They are on the autism spectrum with sensory issues and if they can swallow the liquid directly and get used to the taste, it is a testimony to how doable this liquid form truly is. I won't make detailed health benefit claims in their case, however the results have been VERY positive and noticeable to all that know them. Wonderful product!!!!!

"Smoooooth Sockeye Salmon Oil"

JLC on 3/4/2015 7:35:08 AM


Review: Well, this is a product you take because you think you need it, not because it's a great snack. That said, this is a premium fish oil and actually has a fairly mild flavor. I use either a coffee or lemonade chaser and never have a fishy taste left in my mouth. If you're looking for an alternative to caplets this is a great product.

"Sockeye Salmon Oil"

Patricia Love on 3/1/2015 6:04:29 AM


Review: I used to squeeze salmon oil out of capsules to give to our dog. This makes it so much easier to see that she gets her omega 3's and she loves it. Most importantly I can feel confident about the quality as it comes from Vital Choice.

"really great!"

Angela on 2/19/2015 5:49:50 AM


Review: I have been searching for a high quality, no toxin, good source of epa and dha omega 3s in appropriate proportions. Everyone raves about Fermented Cod Liver Oil from Green Pastures but 1) it is insanely expensive 2) contains toxins due it being cod 3)doesn't have very decent amounts of epa and dha so it requires you to take about 20 capsules a day when pregnant 4) is not traditionally fermented in the truly old fashioned sense 5) has given some people gastric pain When I found this oil after reading a Chris Kesser article, I was so excited. I love not having to take more capsules. The pump idea is brilliant. I love that the oil retains its natural vitamin a and d. They arrived well packaged in their own individual box. It tastes like salmon, so it does taste like fish but not foul or rank. My toddler has only eaten fish twice before and he has cheerfully swallowed his dose and even asked for more so he certainly doesn't think the taste is offensive. The only complaint I have is the size of bottle in relation to pump. When I removed the cap and inserted the pump, I couldn't because the bottle was so full that the pump displaced oil enough to overflowing. I had to remove two tsp from bottle in order for pump to screw on without displacing liquid. It wasn't a huge issue but maybe an idea for future bottle design. I have been promoting this oil on several health Facebook groups in the hopes people will discover this quality oil.

"Excellent Product"

Bea on 1/16/2015 6:52:30 AM


Review: The liquid sockeye salmon oil is just what I was looking for. I try not to take medication for the things we older people need, like cholesterol. I'm 73 and take no medication, thanks in part to this salmon oil that I take every day. I can''t swallow the fish pills that are sold in stores, so the liquid works well for me. As for the taste? It's not really that unpleasant, and I just wash it down with my coffee. Superior quality. Thanks, Vital Choice!

"its really great"

michael f on 1/11/2015 4:06:14 AM


Review: wow, healing power. snort it!

"A great option for those that can't or wont swallow pills"

Frai on 11/3/2014 9:06:14 AM


Review: I buy this for my father who can't swallow pills. I also used to use it for myself as it's more economical than getting the gelcaps - I used to put some tomato juice on a spoon and then add the fishoil - and swallow it down - great if you are a bit squeamish about the fishoil taste. follow it with some more tomato juice.

"Worth every penny"

Didi on 10/31/2014 4:05:39 AM


Review: Excellent, thick oil. Beautiful color. You can tell this hasn't been watered down.

"true benefits"

Nancy P on 10/23/2014 4:01:41 AM


Review: I was amazed that after 2 & 1/2 weeks of taking this oil, my nails were actually " beautiful ". Never before in my life! There are no fish burps ... the taste. however, takes getting used to. If my nails benefited, think of how my insides must benefit as well

"Sockeye Salmon Liquid"

Dan Krause on 9/18/2014 8:23:21 AM


Review: Very fast and convenient to take no large capsules just squirt and down the hatch.

"Product without extras"

SFM on 9/12/2014 3:56:06 PM


Review: Nice to find a fish oil without chemicals and other additives. Quality source of salmon oil without the junk!

1 2


For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved