Product Reviews

Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil - 8 Fluid oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.8

Rating:



Rate this product:


"The healthy choice"

Floflakes on 7/16/2014 1:00:08 AM

Rating:


Review: I began using this oil over a year ago to put in my puppies food to give her a healthy coat. Now the pup is a 1 1/2 and this oil is used daily mixed in her food. The color and consistency of this oil shows its quality and I know its not mixed with substandard material like many oils sold for canines. Its expensive but its worth it and we don't go without it.


"Great"

Christopher L Huerta, MD on 7/10/2014 4:23:39 AM

Rating:


Review: I've got several strong opinions about what is a healthy lifestyle. I've studied this subject and practiced medicine for over 30 years. Your Sockeye Salmon Oil is the best. Some day I'll find someone who will listen to logic.


"Good stuff!"

Sarah M on 7/4/2014 7:58:39 AM

Rating:


Review: The pump is really easy to use, my kid will drink it straight! Towards the end of the bottle, it gets a little thick, finish before the expiration date!


"Good for all oil"

Catherine Carlise on 5/29/2014 5:55:54 AM

Rating:


Review: This liquid salmon oil is great for people who have a problem swallowing pills. I also spritz some on my older dog's food. The vet agreed it would be very good for her for anti-inflammation!


"Wonderful!"

Fraidy on 5/8/2014 9:41:44 AM

Rating:


Review: Great value. Wonderful product. Have been buying it for years!! Love and trust this company.


"Excellent fish oil"

Sunil on 4/27/2014 11:46:31 AM

Rating:


Review: My kids have been having Liquid Salmon oil for past 2 years and they just love it. VitalChoice delivers the liquid fish oil at a high level of purity, free of contaminants and no fish oil burps. I would highly recommend this product for all age groups.


"Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil"

Ann Edelman on 12/1/2013 10:13:18 AM

Rating:


Review: I got this for our dog. We always give him fish oil daily for his joints, coat, and overall health. I recently started giving him this salmon oil and what a difference! This is so pure with a bright red-orange color. Our dog loves it! This is the best, and his fur is so healthy!!


"Misprint +Math"

Mac Low on 4/1/2012 7:38:59 AM

Rating:


Review:

Tobben review and post of Vital Choice response, indicates that the Vit A content in 10 grams of Salmon Oil, is 7,200 IU.
First, 10 grams of the 'oil' is barely 1 Tablespoon. -3/4 Teaspoon lists only 360 IU Vit A. That would come out to 1,440 IU per Tablespoon, per 12 grams of 'oil', aprox. I think you all confused the oil itself, with Total omega-3s. If you take 10 grams of total Omega-3s a day, via the oil, that would mean you took 7 Tablespoons of Salmon Oil. That would come out to 16,000 Total omega-3s. Of course, that would not be advised. V.C. is great!
 
VITAL CHOICE COMMENT - April 3, 2012:
Thanks, Mac ... the confusion arises because we inadvertently misstated the amount of vitamin A in the liquid oil, which, as in our salmon oil capsules, is 2060 IU per 3/4 tsp (3 gram) serving, not 340 IU. Thus, the average amount in 10-11 grams is 7209 IU, which we rounded to 7200 IU.
 
FYI, the latest sockeye harvest providing our oil contained much lower levels of vitamin A, so the vitamin A numbers in the nutrition panels for all of our salmon oil supplements will be changed (reduced) when we start shipping that new batch. It is normal for the levels of omega-3s, vitamin A, and other nutrients to fluctuate in wild salmon, due to seasonal changes in their diet and other variables.


"megadosing"

William Tobben on 3/5/2012 7:02:18 AM

Rating:


Review:

I quite like this fish oil and have been a user of it for over four years. My concern lies with the amount of Vitamin A it contains. I like to take nine or 10 grams of fish oil daily, yet taking that much of this oil would load me up with way more Vitamin A than I believe would be safe, much less therapeutic. I'm interested in other perspectives.
 
VITAL CHOICE RESPONSE:
We join public health authorities in recommending 250-500mg of EPA+DHA daily, and one 3-gram serving of our salmon oil provides 460 mg.
The amount of vitamin A in 10 grams of our fish oil is very substantial (about 7,210 IU), and could be problematic in terms of blocking vitamin D uptake.
We do NOT recommend taking 10 grams of our salmon oil (or any fish oil) daily, as that is wholly unnecessary and has no support from medical research.


Write your own review


Rate this product:

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2014 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved