Product Reviews

Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil - 8 Fluid oz

Write your own review | Return to product details >>

Average Ratings: 4.9

Rating:



Rate this product:


"Liquid Sockeye Salmon Oil"

Diane Ruid on 3/17/2015 11:08:20 AM

Rating:


Review: Wonderful way to get the benefits of Omega 3's without having to add another pill to one's vitamin regimen or in the case of a child for whom it is very difficult to swallow pills. It was recommended that a child I am related to take omega 3's and so they have their own bottle that they can just squirt directly into their mouth!!! They are on the autism spectrum with sensory issues and if they can swallow the liquid directly and get used to the taste, it is a testimony to how doable this liquid form truly is. I won't make detailed health benefit claims in their case, however the results have been VERY positive and noticeable to all that know them. Wonderful product!!!!!


"Smoooooth Sockeye Salmon Oil"

JLC on 3/4/2015 7:35:08 AM

Rating:


Review: Well, this is a product you take because you think you need it, not because it's a great snack. That said, this is a premium fish oil and actually has a fairly mild flavor. I use either a coffee or lemonade chaser and never have a fishy taste left in my mouth. If you're looking for an alternative to caplets this is a great product.


"Sockeye Salmon Oil"

Patricia Love on 3/1/2015 6:04:29 AM

Rating:


Review: I used to squeeze salmon oil out of capsules to give to our dog. This makes it so much easier to see that she gets her omega 3's and she loves it. Most importantly I can feel confident about the quality as it comes from Vital Choice.


"really great!"

Angela on 2/19/2015 5:49:50 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been searching for a high quality, no toxin, good source of epa and dha omega 3s in appropriate proportions. Everyone raves about Fermented Cod Liver Oil from Green Pastures but 1) it is insanely expensive 2) contains toxins due it being cod 3)doesn't have very decent amounts of epa and dha so it requires you to take about 20 capsules a day when pregnant 4) is not traditionally fermented in the truly old fashioned sense 5) has given some people gastric pain When I found this oil after reading a Chris Kesser article, I was so excited. I love not having to take more capsules. The pump idea is brilliant. I love that the oil retains its natural vitamin a and d. They arrived well packaged in their own individual box. It tastes like salmon, so it does taste like fish but not foul or rank. My toddler has only eaten fish twice before and he has cheerfully swallowed his dose and even asked for more so he certainly doesn't think the taste is offensive. The only complaint I have is the size of bottle in relation to pump. When I removed the cap and inserted the pump, I couldn't because the bottle was so full that the pump displaced oil enough to overflowing. I had to remove two tsp from bottle in order for pump to screw on without displacing liquid. It wasn't a huge issue but maybe an idea for future bottle design. I have been promoting this oil on several health Facebook groups in the hopes people will discover this quality oil.


"Excellent Product"

Bea on 1/16/2015 6:52:30 AM

Rating:


Review: The liquid sockeye salmon oil is just what I was looking for. I try not to take medication for the things we older people need, like cholesterol. I'm 73 and take no medication, thanks in part to this salmon oil that I take every day. I can''t swallow the fish pills that are sold in stores, so the liquid works well for me. As for the taste? It's not really that unpleasant, and I just wash it down with my coffee. Superior quality. Thanks, Vital Choice!


"its really great"

michael f on 1/11/2015 4:06:14 AM

Rating:


Review: wow, healing power. snort it!


"A great option for those that can't or wont swallow pills"

Frai on 11/3/2014 9:06:14 AM

Rating:


Review: I buy this for my father who can't swallow pills. I also used to use it for myself as it's more economical than getting the gelcaps - I used to put some tomato juice on a spoon and then add the fishoil - and swallow it down - great if you are a bit squeamish about the fishoil taste. follow it with some more tomato juice.


"Worth every penny"

Didi on 10/31/2014 4:05:39 AM

Rating:


Review: Excellent, thick oil. Beautiful color. You can tell this hasn't been watered down.


"true benefits"

Nancy P on 10/23/2014 4:01:41 AM

Rating:


Review: I was amazed that after 2 & 1/2 weeks of taking this oil, my nails were actually " beautiful ". Never before in my life! There are no fish burps ... the taste. however, takes getting used to. If my nails benefited, think of how my insides must benefit as well


"Sockeye Salmon Liquid"

Dan Krause on 9/18/2014 8:23:21 AM

Rating:


Review: Very fast and convenient to take no large capsules just squirt and down the hatch.


"Product without extras"

SFM on 9/12/2014 3:56:06 PM

Rating:


Review: Nice to find a fish oil without chemicals and other additives. Quality source of salmon oil without the junk!


"GREAT SUPPLEMENT FOR THE CRITTERS!!"

ELAINE CHECKLEY on 7/31/2014 6:42:03 AM

Rating:


Review: I have been using this stuff for years for my cats and dogs. I mix a couple of pumps in the wet cat food "gravy" I pour on the dry food for the colony of outside cats that I feed every day. When I got dogs and especially one Chihuahua who definitely needed some oil for the brain and nerves, he is such a calmer boy now. My other dogs get a pump a day each into the cat food cans with the left over sauce and they all have beautiful coats. Just turned my neighbor on to it and she'll be ordering also. The best thing about this is that is it WILD and so good for them!!


"A wonderful product"

Elizabeth on 7/24/2014 7:43:03 PM

Rating:


Review: I did a lot of research prior to choosing a fish oil and/or cod liver oil, and I will always be thankful for a random article comment where a man offhandedly asked why more people didn't take Vital Choice's liquid salmon oil, since A) it doesn't have the issues of mainstream cod liver oil, where synthetic Vitamin A & D are re-added after they've been stripped during processing, which can lead to Vitamin A toxicity, and B) isn't absolutely disgusting and foul like fermented cod liver oil, which is monopolized by one brand. I began to do a little research on Vital Choice and was so impressed with everything I found, and decided their product resolved the issues I had with most commercial cod liver oils, like Carlson's, etc, and would be delicious to take, because it's just salmon grease right? Yum. I wanted to take something that was a significant source of not just EPA and DHA, but also good sources of A & D, so I didn't have to take both fish oil AND cod liver oil. And let me tell you, I couldn't be more satisfied with my choice. The color is beautiful, and it tastes wonderful. I'm having to fight to keep it to the tiny doses...I had one teaspoon (simply easier to measure than 3/4 teaspoon) plain and swallowed it no problem. No fish burps! No gagging! It was good! It tasted like the delicious run off you get after frying up salmon in butter. I think it would be lovely tossed on a salad with salmon on top, or with a mayonnaise based tuna salad/salmon salad. Later, I couldn't resist adding another tsp to some shrimp soup I was having, where it complimented those seafood flavors extremely well. Note to diabetics this salmon oil significantly reduces my blood glucose. We're talking an approximate 20% reduction after two teaspoons, 96 down to 76! And it's a reduction that holds. Something to be mindful of if you take drugs that could make you go too low. For me, it's wonderful. Obviously, as with all things related to blood glucose, your mileage may vary. I don't consider myself to be "megadosing", but since this is not synthetic vitamin A, which I do believe is very dangerous in certain high doses, I am taking more than the recommended 3/4 teaspoon. I will take approximately 1 tablespoon a day, or 9 grams. That's because I have a Vitamin D deficiency, and I simply did the math to get it up to about 2000IU, as recommended by my doctor. Again, I am not worried about the amounts of Vitamin A, since they are what is naturally found in the fish and not added afterward. Thank you Vital Choice for making such an amazing product.


"The healthy choice"

Floflakes on 7/16/2014 1:00:08 AM

Rating:


Review: I began using this oil over a year ago to put in my puppies food to give her a healthy coat. Now the pup is a 1 1/2 and this oil is used daily mixed in her food. The color and consistency of this oil shows its quality and I know its not mixed with substandard material like many oils sold for canines. Its expensive but its worth it and we don't go without it.


"Great"

Christopher L Huerta, MD on 7/10/2014 4:23:39 AM

Rating:


Review: I've got several strong opinions about what is a healthy lifestyle. I've studied this subject and practiced medicine for over 30 years. Your Sockeye Salmon Oil is the best. Some day I'll find someone who will listen to logic.


1 2

 

For orders, questions, or assistance call 800-608-4825 any day or time. © 2015 Vital Choice Wild Seafood & Organics, Inc. All Rights Reserved